We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend in NYC”
Review of The Nolitan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Nolitan Hotel
Ranked #163 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My wife and I recently spent a weekend at this perfectly located boutique Hotel. The staff was very friendly( but not overly) and provided spectacular service. The daily complimentary wine and cheese tasting with varietals from around the world was excellent. Many services that all hotels offer were complimentary.( Bikes, Skateboards, Internet, Gym,iPads, Laptops, DVD players) There were multiple great restaurants, very reasonably priced, within walking distance from the hotel. The nieghborhood is upscale, however, the local vibe is very relaxed and comfortable. We were happy to find this little jewel for our next visit to New York.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 123suzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (976)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

317 - 323 of 976 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2014

Based on the reviews I'd read I expected to love this hotel.....and parts were awesome. The staff were super helpful and tried hard to be accommodating. However, I clearly missed the mark in thinking this hotel would be a good choice for my teenage son and I. Not one room with two beds. The bathroom provided no privacy. The air conditioner and street noise were unbearable. So even though we'd prepaid for our stay we moved after just one night.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
5  Thank Pegzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

There are a lot of great things about this hotel.. The location and the staff for example couldn't have been better HOWEVER , I was put in room 901, the air conditioner was so loud it had to be turned off to hear the TV. It's sounded like an air compressor. Everyone was very nice about it, acknowledged it was a problem in many of the rooms and they were getting to them one by one. We had to move out. Before checking in make sure you get one of the rooms that has been "rectified" ..

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank likestotravelsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I spent two nights at the Nolitan Hotel. What a great choice it was! The hotel is trendy and modern. The room I had was quite small but perfectly suitable for a short trip and to New York standards. The best thing is the neighborhood: lively, trendy, full of great little restaurants where the prices are right. The roof terrace was fantastic! And free bikes and skateboards are a nice little addition to the package. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ppoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a full week and had a lovely large (for NY) room on the 5th floor. Loved the room facilities and decor. Nice to discover the hotel has a wine and cheese tasting for guests every evening- we recommend enjoying on the roof terrace, fantastic views- and also provides a room service option where guests can order from local eateries brought straight to your room- lombardies pizza is great! Restaurant and bar were nice if a tad overpriced. Location is great for downtown- Bowery, little Italy, China town etc- lots to do, eat and drink without even getting on the nearest tube (5 mins walk). Overall we were very impressed and would stay again, only minor negative was on departure when we thought we'd pre booked a cab to the airport only to be told the hotel had forgot!

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank Charlie_Evans87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed at the Nolitan for six days including the 4 th of July. We were able to see the fire works from the roof. The entire staff from the bellman
to the bartender were so kind, considerate and helpful. The hotel is very modern, it was a reasonable size for New York with many amenities. Our room faced the street and we had a balcony. All in all a great stay, Thanks Nolitan staff.

Room Tip: some rooms in front have balconies, some on the rooms on the back have a view of the Empire State bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Maxine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Nolitan offers a great location, convenient to shopping and great eating spots. Service was outstanding - we arrived and moments after check - in, our bellman offered to grab champagne from a nearby store. 30 minutes later we had complimentary snacks, champagne flutes and bubbles. It was a quick girls' weekend that went by fast - and the hotel was relaxing, with modern fixtures.

Room Tip: So, one downfall, the doors to each room were loud when closed. Im sure it's for fire safety - b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RRAlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Little Italy
NobleDEN Hotel
NobleDEN Hotel
#21 of 471 in New York City
783 reviews
Manhattan
The Lex NYC
The Lex NYC
#34 of 471 in New York City
728 reviews
SoHo
The Broome
The Broome
#9 of 471 in New York City
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Andaz 5th Avenue
Andaz 5th Avenue
#84 of 471 in New York City
2,588 reviews
SoHo
Soho Grand Hotel
Soho Grand Hotel
#162 of 471 in New York City
3,069 reviews
SoHo
NOMO SOHO Hotel
NOMO SOHO Hotel
#255 of 471 in New York City
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nolitan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nolitan Hotel

Address: 30 Kenmare St, New York City, NY 10012-4613
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Nolita , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $200 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nolitan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Nolita, Manhattan’s most historic downtown neighborhood, the Nolitan Hotel is the first luxury boutique hotel to open its doors in this authentic New York City district. The Nolitan Hotel bridges comfortably chic New York City living with intuitive service and signature touches all designed for you to experience the next level of indulgence or as we like to say, life as a Nolitan! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Nolitan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing