We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd Time and Still Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Nolitan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Nolitan Hotel
Ranked #95 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Manorville, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“2nd Time and Still Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at The Nolitan for two nights last week. We were not disappointed! This was our second stay here and had high expectations after our last visit. The employees are very friendly and helpful, the room was spotless (a must for us), and the location cannot be beat. Our room was a city-view with a balcony on the 9th floor. There are day passes available for a 24 hour Fitness which we used one of the mornings. It was clean and had a lot of machines and free weights. We would highly recommend The Nolitan. We haven't stayed here with our two children yet, but we are planning to return with them in the fall and will look into prices of the suites. I hope we stay here!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 8th or 9th floors and with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ekw30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    211
    46
    23
    14
See reviews for
121
426
77
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, OK USA
Level Contributor
447 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

My wife and I loved staying here. We loved the design of the building, the lobby, our room with terrific views, the shower, the bathroom amenities, the wine and cheese, etc... The staff was very friendly. The rooftop was fun. It is in a wonderful location with many good restaurants and bars nearby as well as shopping.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoonerSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

my husband& I stayed at the Nolitan for 4 days. Staff are very warm; property impeccably maintained+roof to escape to. Lots of nice perks--NYtimes/WSJ, wine& cheese reception daily, umbrellas, bikes. Excellent value. Very convenient location for subway, taxi. The only thing that I would add would be a noise reducing curtain as the metal hallway door transmits sound easily.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Palo_AltoPaloAlto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer V, General Manager at The Nolitan Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We certainly strive to provide an excellent value for our guests so, I am happy to know you feel we have accomplished our goal. With respect to your concerns about the hallway noise, we are working on a soundproofing solution and hope to roll it out this winter.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best,

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We wanted to stay in a pet friendly hotel and boy did we find it. Gizmo gives it 2 Paws up...=)

My husband and I were looking for a fun weekend in the city and needed a place that would also accommodate our Gizmo. The staff was very friendly and made us all feel at home.

Hotel Highlights ****
Great stay
Slept great
Comfy mattress
Sexy shower with privacy curtain
Loved the slippers and robe
Pet friendly
Terrific roof top view

Restaurant ****
Fantastic food with healthy options and fresh juices.. I could get delicious salad, fish and tuna tartar and my husband can still get his veal smothered in a cream sauce.

Room Tip: Go to the roof at night. Views of City are incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel had amazing customer service and great views from the roof. Around $200/night we got a small room with a bathroom, shower, sink, balcony, and desk. The views from the roof are fantastic including the empire state building and the freedom tower. This hotel also does room service from a menu in the room that includes options to order from a local restaurant and have it delivered. There is a 15-20% extra charge for this though.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flounder08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

My partner and I just spent 4 days at the Nolitan and its was far beyond our expectations.From check in to check out the staff was very kind and professional.Our location could not have been any better we had "gimme coffee" and "cafe fiat " around the corner on Mott street very morning and easy access to taxis and the subway. The rooms were always clean and well stocked with toiletries and the restaurant in the lobby was above par as well,and the rooftop deck was the perfect addition to our stay. My only complaint is that the before mentioned deck is not up to par with the rest of the hotel ie. barely any furniture and zero ambience but it has a great view. All in all a great time though and we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eriefoodguy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington Md.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We were supposed to stay at the Nolitan last November but we were defeated by Hurricane Sandy so this July 4th holiday seemed like a great opportunity. A few days before we arrived, Joy called to see if there was anything we needed. When we got there we were given a lovely room with one small problem. The building next door -- a parking garage -- was a having a very loud DJ'ed party for the 4th and our room was literally throbbing with bass. We were so close to the party, they actually invited us over. Nice as that was, it wasn't exactly what we had in mind. Mervin, whom we contacted downstairs, was extremely helpful. He moved us to a room on the other side of the hotel complete with an adorable little balcony. If you like the LES/Nolita as we do, the Nolitan is perfect base of operations. I've stayed at both the Hotel on Rivington and the Thompson LES and the Nolitan beats both. Unless you can afford the steeply-priced Bowery Hotel, the Nolitan would be my choice. It's a short walk to the cool shops on Spring St, the fantastic Whole Foods at Bowery and Houston and any number of great restaurants including Mile End Sandwich on Bond St. and Il Buco on Great Jones St. All in all, the way to do lower Manhattan (and it's close to several subway stops as well if you plan to go to midtown, uptown or Brooklyn.)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jivan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
SoHo
The Broome
The Broome
#8 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Lower East Side
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New York
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New...
#78 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
SoHo
11 Howard
11 Howard
#35 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#69 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Little Italy
NobleDEN Hotel
NobleDEN Hotel
#19 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
East Village
The Standard, East Village
The Standard, East Village
#189 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nolitan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nolitan Hotel

Property: The Nolitan Hotel
Address: 30 Kenmare St, New York City, NY 10012-4613
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Nolita , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nolitan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Nolita, Manhattan’s most historic downtown neighborhood, the Nolitan Hotel is the first luxury boutique hotel to open its doors in this authentic New York City district. The Nolitan Hotel bridges comfortably chic New York City living with intuitive service and signature touches all designed for you to experience the next level of indulgence or as we like to say, life as a Nolitan! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Nolitan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing