We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Nolitan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$176
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$171
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$187
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$326
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$371
$322
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$250
$239
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$167
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$159
$120
Park Central
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (993)
Filter reviews
993 results
Traveler rating
674
228
49
27
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
674
228
49
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswilliamsburg bridgekenmare streetbalcony roomlower east sidenew yorkroof terracewine and cheeserooms are smallmanhattan skylinethe empire state buildingstreet noisewalking distancerestaurants and shopsturn down servicelittle touchesevery eveningcontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 993 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We wanted to stay in a pet friendly hotel and boy did we find it. Gizmo gives it 2 Paws up...=)

My husband and I were looking for a fun weekend in the city and needed a place that would also accommodate our Gizmo. The staff was very friendly and made us all feel at home.

Hotel Highlights ****
Great stay
Slept great
Comfy mattress
Sexy shower with privacy curtain
Loved the slippers and robe
Pet friendly
Terrific roof top view

Restaurant ****
Fantastic food with healthy options and fresh juices.. I could get delicious salad, fish and tuna tartar and my husband can still get his veal smothered in a cream sauce.

Room Tip: Go to the roof at night. Views of City are incredible.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel had amazing customer service and great views from the roof. Around $200/night we got a small room with a bathroom, shower, sink, balcony, and desk. The views from the roof are fantastic including the empire state building and the freedom tower. This hotel also does room service from a menu in the room that includes options to order from a local restaurant and have it delivered. There is a 15-20% extra charge for this though.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flounder08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My partner and I just spent 4 days at the Nolitan and its was far beyond our expectations.From check in to check out the staff was very kind and professional.Our location could not have been any better we had "gimme coffee" and "cafe fiat " around the corner on Mott street very morning and easy access to taxis and the subway. The rooms were always clean and well stocked with toiletries and the restaurant in the lobby was above par as well,and the rooftop deck was the perfect addition to our stay. My only complaint is that the before mentioned deck is not up to par with the rest of the hotel ie. barely any furniture and zero ambience but it has a great view. All in all a great time though and we will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eriefoodguy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We were supposed to stay at the Nolitan last November but we were defeated by Hurricane Sandy so this July 4th holiday seemed like a great opportunity. A few days before we arrived, Joy called to see if there was anything we needed. When we got there we were given a lovely room with one small problem. The building next door -- a parking garage -- was a having a very loud DJ'ed party for the 4th and our room was literally throbbing with bass. We were so close to the party, they actually invited us over. Nice as that was, it wasn't exactly what we had in mind. Mervin, whom we contacted downstairs, was extremely helpful. He moved us to a room on the other side of the hotel complete with an adorable little balcony. If you like the LES/Nolita as we do, the Nolitan is perfect base of operations. I've stayed at both the Hotel on Rivington and the Thompson LES and the Nolitan beats both. Unless you can afford the steeply-priced Bowery Hotel, the Nolitan would be my choice. It's a short walk to the cool shops on Spring St, the fantastic Whole Foods at Bowery and Houston and any number of great restaurants including Mile End Sandwich on Bond St. and Il Buco on Great Jones St. All in all, the way to do lower Manhattan (and it's close to several subway stops as well if you plan to go to midtown, uptown or Brooklyn.)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jivan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The Nolitan is a very comfortable small hotel with amazingly helpful staff .The rooms are compact but very well designed and light. The hotel provides little wonderful extras like free wifi, a yoga/pilates mat, universal plug, water with lime at reception,and even an i-pad for free day use . The staff were ready to assist with any issue including accepting and storing lost luggage that was finally delivered by the airline while we were away for a few days. The location is tremendous, quite quiet for New York, yet in between vibrant Little Italy and Soho.The French-style restaurant next door has a lovely breakfast but the system is a little strange in that if you have breakfast included you get a voucher for a certain value from the hotel and then whatever you take from the buffet is added up and charged with that credit used towards it. It was a bit off putting to be watched as we took each item. Despite this, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sydlee_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews