We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING!!! The Nolitan is the place to stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Nolitan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Nolitan Hotel
Ranked #115 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!! The Nolitan is the place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

I booked a cityscape balcony room at the Nolitan for my holidays this august. I go often to NYC and i’m quite picky, at the first time i was concerned about the location but i was wrong, it was fab! In the middle of the action (Nolita e Soho are just the best for shops, restaurants, bars and discos!) Everything was at hand.
My room was stylish and beyond the expectations: on the 9th floor with a breathtaking view of Manhattan skyline, clean, with a fresh design, so cool and a cozy!
The service was the icing on the cake.
The front staff was superb: exceptionally helpful and willing to make reservations for dinner or to offer advice as you desire but content to stay in the background if you don't need them.
Felix at the door was amazing!
Always smiling they helped me to make the best choice for exploring the neighborhood or the area of Brooklyn and Williamsburg.
(Important: Williamsburg bridge is just a few steps away from the hotel and it leads to the most exciting district to visit: Williamsburg, again, the place to see before it’s too late.)
I was supposed to spend just a week in NYC, but the guys at the reception and all the people of the Elabees, the brand new restaurant of the hotel, made my stay soooo amazing that i decided to extend it for 3 days more, despite hurricane IRENE...
Thanks again guys, you made my stay unforgettable, i can’t wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 399Fabio399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    211
    46
    23
    14
See reviews for
121
426
77
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
298 reviews
197 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

Absolutely fabulous new boutique hotel.
Great attention to every detail in the design of the rooms, which despite their medium size have every amenity we would need with terrific quality throughout. The service was extremely personable and friendly in ways that we have NEVER seen before in NYC. Given we got the very reasonable introductory rates, this was an absolutely excellent experience. Free access to the (5 minute walk) high-end gym was an absolute cinch.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mojo2018babushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

My wife and I live in Soho but wanted a "night out", so we checked-in to the Nolitan, which is three blocks from our house.

The design is superb and the guestrooms are very comfortable with high-thread count sheets and wonderful perks. Overall, the hotel is a perfect marriage of low-key hip and comfortable- perfect for its setting at the cusp of Soho, Chinatown and Little Italy.

The staff is superb, attractive, attentive and very committed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WalterChatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsdale, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

I had a fabulous time at the Nolitan Hotel. The hotel has an understated elegance that marries industrial with modern design. The service was great from the moment I walked in till check-out, I was greeted with smiling faces.

My room was immaculate and had a modern, yet comfy feel. The bed was so comfortable, I woke up feeling refreshed and relaxed. My nightstand was filled with an array of healthy and tasty snacks. The refrigerator was also fully stocked with drinks suitable for all palates. I was greeted by a beautiful view in the morning while in the evening, I was just as pleased from the balcony on my 8th floor room.

Definitely try their restaurant, Ellabess, it has great food at reasonable prices. The area shops and restaurants are great as well, it all adds to the Nolita experience. I highly recommend a stay here. If you want to be in the village area when in NYC this should be your first choice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tmclaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

After much research, we chose the Nolitan for our weekend getaway. We wanted an area where we could explore boutiques and neighborhood restaurants. We waivered between Nolita, Tribeca and SoHo and I'm SO glad that we chose Nolita and the Nolitan. It is trendy and has a great vibe without being uppity - perfect for an "almost-40-something"! Cassandra, the concierge, is stellar. She was very helpful in finding us an outstanding Italian restaurant with an extensive gluten-free menu, which we would not have found on our own. The rooms are small (not a complaint - it's what you get in NY) but very well appointed. The shower is the best. The A/C is a bit loud though. Enjoyed some cocktails in the bar too - great atmosphere and service there too. Well done, Nolitan! We hope to return sometime.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravlerNotATourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

Came here directly from a 6 night stay at Tribeca Grand as was blown away by the difference. Most particularly, the staff at the Nolitan are so warm, welcoming and attentive from the gorgeous doormen, the wonderful guest relations team to the cleaners - I didn't meet a staffer who wasn't genuinely lovely. If you have a question, it will be answered, a problem, it will be solved, swiftly. These are people who put the guest first and clearly take pride in their work. The location is great - a stone's throw from the shopping and eating of Soho & Nolita and easy access to the subway and cabs. Design lovers will appreciate the clean lines and clever use of space in the rooms and hotel overall. I even love the logo! The beds are like a warm hug and are further enhanced by the sweet turndown service - amazing local chocolates and weather forecast card for the coming day. Love, love, loved it!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Narelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

Got the recommendation from someone who had just seen this new hotel from the outside. The inside was even better. The style is very cool and modern. The lobby, bar and restaurant is very inviting and the rooms are small but extremely well designed and practical. Small things that just makes you go "how clever". The staff on all levels are very positive, proud and professional. The location, close to SOHO, Little Italy etc. is great for recreational as well as business purposes since the transportation is easy to and from the rest of Manhattan as well as LGA and JFK.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karlfors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
SoHo
The Broome
The Broome
#8 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Lower East Side
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New York
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New...
#78 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
SoHo
11 Howard
11 Howard
#35 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#69 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Little Italy
NobleDEN Hotel
NobleDEN Hotel
#20 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
East Village
The Standard, East Village
The Standard, East Village
#185 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nolitan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nolitan Hotel

Property: The Nolitan Hotel
Address: 30 Kenmare St, New York City, NY 10012-4613
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Nolita , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nolitan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Nolita, Manhattan’s most historic downtown neighborhood, the Nolitan Hotel is the first luxury boutique hotel to open its doors in this authentic New York City district. The Nolitan Hotel bridges comfortably chic New York City living with intuitive service and signature touches all designed for you to experience the next level of indulgence or as we like to say, life as a Nolitan! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Nolitan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing