We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning lack of service”
Review of Feroce Ristorante

Feroce Ristorante
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 10/18
8:00 PM
Ranked #2,890 of 16,717 Restaurants in New York City
Description: A lively yet intimate indoor/outdoor destination fusing Italian traditions with contemporary refinements, Feroce is a new concept from Francesco Panella of Antica Pesa, the legendary restaurant in Rome and Brooklyn, and Tao Group. Feroce is a place where guests walk in and feel as though they've been instantly transported to Italy, and Italians walk in and feel right at home. The ristorante's lunch and dinner menus reflect the cuisine found across Italy and is dedicated to dishes from a variety of Italian regions that change with the seasons. Feroce combines the best of both worlds by importing select ingredients from historic brands and small producers from across Italy, and sourcing fresh produce from the best local purveyors in New York. Recipes are kept simple to highlight the flavors of each ingredient and showcase its terroir-the soil, air, and water in which it grew.
Restaurant details
Description: A lively yet intimate indoor/outdoor destination fusing Italian traditions with contemporary refinements, Feroce is a new concept from Francesco Panella of Antica Pesa, the legendary restaurant in Rome and Brooklyn, and Tao Group. Feroce is a place where guests walk in and feel as though they've been instantly transported to Italy, and Italians walk in and feel right at home. The ristorante's lunch and dinner menus reflect the cuisine found across Italy and is dedicated to dishes from a variety of Italian regions that change with the seasons. Feroce combines the best of both worlds by importing select ingredients from historic brands and small producers from across Italy, and sourcing fresh produce from the best local purveyors in New York. Recipes are kept simple to highlight the flavors of each ingredient and showcase its terroir-the soil, air, and water in which it grew.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went for breakfast with another couple as we were staying at the Moxy Chelsea (the coffee bar is part of the hotel). Cup was chipped. No spoon with fruit and yogurt. Avo toast needed salt. Salt shaker was empty. Had to get up and ask for one as the server ignored us. Expensive too.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Travellingnurse50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located in the Moxy Chelsea Hotel, this Restaurant brings back Roman small plates including Pizza, Antipasti and Crostini (Sandwiches). Paired with well priced beers/wine, great light snacks or more plates for dinner. Bar area inside/outside and main restaurant on 1st Floor. Staff friendly and authentically Italian. The Roscioli Restaurants in Rome are connected with authentic recipes and ingredients. Gotta go back! Good luck and enjoy!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank LHOVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

Feroce is the new place to go in NYC. The last creation of Italian food star Francesco Panella, and amazing entrepreneur chichis bringing the authentic high quality Italian cuisine to NY. I have been here for a business dinner. The restaurant is very elegant, cozy, the service is very good and all the people taking care of me shoed an incredible level of professionalism. Authentic Italian menu, good wine list, reasonably priced. We had a great time from the appetiser (parma ham with buffalo mozzarella) going through the main course (veal cotoletta) till the fantastic Lemon sorbet, prepared by the metre in front of us. Outstanding.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank ciccioneviaggiatore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

Yeh ok the place seems fashionable but a very very bad thing happened.

A friend of mine is ciliac at a very high sensitivity level.

We went to this Italian restaurant managed by the same owner io Antica Pesa. While waiting for the table we booked (that wasn't ready) we stopped at the bar for drinks and my friend clearly stated to the bar tender he is ciliac and asked for a drink gluten free.

He was served a drink that seemed to have a straw. After he had drunk it it turned out that the straw was really pasta!!! He immediately felt ill and had to take a shot of Zirtec anti-istaminic!!!

The manager was very understanding while the owner Panella we informed stated it wasn't his problem!!

Table cancelled, evening ruined.

Last time. Full stop.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank AlfieRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

We loved the ambiance (and "garden" area seating), and enjoyed the food. The seafood BBQ (which doesn't have any barbecue sauce) was grilled to perfection. The swordfish dish was also perfectly cooked and scrumptious. Service was attentive and thorough; the sommelier was very helpful. Overall, a fantastic experience at Feroce. We will return!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank saratogahome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feroce Ristorante also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Feroce Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing