We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great way to experience NYC”
other travelers have booked this property
DSC00051.JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
DSC00051.JPG
DSC00042.JPG DSC00041.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
DSC00051.JPG
DSC00042.JPG
DSC00041.JPG
DSC00044.JPG
DSC00048.JPG
DSC00047.JPG
DSC00043.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Finnish first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Caz B
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A great way to experience NYC”
Reviewed June 28, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We had spent time in downtown Manhatten on previous visits, and wanted to have a local experience in Harlem. The townhouse was roomy, light and had plenty of charm . Milton was welcoming, always helpful and knowledgeable - I'd choose a local over a concierge anytime.
The subway is close, however we used the bikes as, with only a few blocks to Central Park, we rode most days ( loving the spring gardens) and used the park as a base to branch out to the museums nearby.
Locally, we loved the many options for great eats, amateur night at the Apollo Theatre( just around the corner) and the Sunday morning gospel service a must. Coming home after a night out was easy as there were always people around and it is only 20-30 mins on the train.
We used the garden & BBQ and had several chats on the classic front stoop.The supplies already in the kitchen were a pleasant find and the wireless Internet fast and reliable. This place more than met our expectations. We didn't want a sanitized hotel experience, chic perfect furnature, we wanted 'real' , comfort, cleanliness and good value for money .We weren't disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location,price,owner
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I Got to Be A Part of It!”
Reviewed March 4, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This was the perfect place for me to experience the essence of New York living! The owner/manager of the apartment, Milton, was the perfect concierge for directing me to great points of interest. With Amy Ruth's chicken and waffles within 12 blocks, Jacob's Soul Food Restaurant right around the corner, and the Golden Crust down the street providing for my beef patty fix, the location was a foodie's dream! The location also provided easy access to the subway for getting to anywhere I desired, and given I wasn't an experienced subway rider, it was quite the excellent adventure in making my way to Times Square, SOHO and eventually Brooklyn. I'll definitely be back to NY and I'll book this place upon my return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the location right in the midst of Harlem and in close proximity to Columbia University.
Liked least: While the subway is very easily accessible, it didn't go to the airport, so I just caught a cab.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewed December 11, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colin399
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, Great value”
Reviewed September 8, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

I must admit to being apprehensive about booking a two week stay with all the horror stories of Apartment rentals. However, the apartment was fine and great value for money. Although it raised a few eyebrows when I told people we were staying in Harlem there was absolutely no problem whatsoever in the local vicinity. Access to the Metro & local buses was virtually on the doorstep & the Public Transport Service is fantastic. We were playing tennis in the Bronx & Randalls Island & this location was perfect. Only a few blocks north of Central Park and easy to get Downtown to all the tourist locations.
All in all a perfect stay. The landlord Milton is a true gentleman and honourable.
He wanted us to be happy and nothing was too much trouble. I want to stay again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value
Liked least: Street noise at front
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Il
Reviewed August 15, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belgium
Reviewed August 15, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed July 26, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing