We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“80s Hair Band Music...What's Not To Like?”
Review of Rock of Ages - CLOSED

Rock of Ages
Attraction details
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“80s Hair Band Music...What's Not To Like?”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This show was awesome! I didn't have a lot of background on the story (never saw the movie prior to this), so I was looking forward to just some good music from my childhood. First clue that I was in for a great night was being told that jello shots and frozen margis were being served all through the show (at a cost of course). The cast was excellent!!! Great characters and you could tell they really enjoyed being part of the show. I would highly recommend attending this show. I actually saw the movie after I got back home. Tom Cruise and cast have nothing on the Broadway version.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    941
    243
    82
    21
    21
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bryans Road, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Such a fun show!”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Hubby and I LOVED this show! It turned out to be an awesome "surprise". A small intimate theatre combined with laid back staff, and a fun cast, it was a great way to spend the evening. I mean, jello shots and beer sold all throughout the show?? How cool is that? It was neat to experience what the movie was based on. Note: I would call a babysitter for this show, or be prepared for a lot of explaining. :) If you are familiar with the songs, you will be singing along - which they encourage! Fun fun fun!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank BWizMays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great show..........”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Being a 'child' of the 80's this show was just awesome....You will probably remember every tune if you were into rock at that time......The cast in incredible and make no bones about breaking the '4th wall' with the audience.........Some of the comedy is a little 'adult' so kids might not get every ting....but for adults it's great.........

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jbwilkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MORGANTOWN, WV
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This show is just good fun. Lively music, hilarious scenes, great acting and vocals and drinks served throughout the production for those who wish to partake. Highly recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great show”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Good acting, comedy and singing. I sang along with everyone else. Probably can't get a bad seat in the place. The guy who I think was meant to be Russel Brands character was the star of the show for me.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank scottishclaire1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock of Ages also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing