We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So good---very high paced!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rock of Ages - CLOSED

Rock of Ages
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Leavenworth, Kansas, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So good---very high paced!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and I loved the musical. Some explicit moments, nothing we couldn't handle. Would not bring young children--under 16. Absolutely loved the music; that was the best. The actors/actresses were outstanding!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laurie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    941
    243
    83
    21
    21
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great music and great performances!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We got tickets to this production on our last night in NYC and what a finish to our trip it was. The music is a potpourri of tracks from the 80s, some of which I'd forgotten. The performances are great. They sing well and the comedy works. The story is faintly ridiculous but who cares. It's a thinly veiled opportunity to shoehorn the tracks into the plot and it all works because it's just such riotously good fun. Loved the characters and the inevitable happy ending. It played to a packed house the night we went and I'm sure it will continue to do so.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RomaPHILE33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
462 reviews
105 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Loved the Music!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

This show was great but so are most shows you see on Broadway. We really liked Rock of Ages because we grew up with this music. The show is a little different from the movie. The actors and actresses did a fabulous job of helping the audience rock out. Only problem was that there were only 5 stalls in the ladies room!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaccaFan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“"Awesome show"...!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

My first time to NYC, picked this show & it was fantastic..!!! Walked the extra 12 blocks from our hotel to the box office where we purchased 4th row seats for $129.00 ($229 online; $189 from our hotel concierge).
The show was awesome, funny, good music, great actors too, nice stage & drinks offered as soon as you walk in. Don't drink too much as there is only one restroom for each gender & the line gets very very long. I truly reccommend this show.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank FLYBOYFREDDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, TX
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome show!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We went to see this show based on seeing the movie! This show blew the movie away! It was funny and engaging! It was just plain fun! Best show we have seen! Acting was great and the voices even better! A must see while in NYC!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock of Ages also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing