We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neighborhood Gem”
Review of Piccola Cucina

Piccola Cucina
Reserve with OpenTable
Piccola Cucina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #277 of 13,684 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: SoHo
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Gem”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I am always looking for MY place. This could be it.
I have eaten here twice and each time was an excellent experience.
It is extremely small so leave your shopping bags and extras at home.
Noisy? Yes.
The Burrata was fresh and generous. Prosciutto, excellent.
The Carpaccio di Tonno was as good as any I have eaten. It was a difficult choice since the descriptions of all looked so good.
Ravioli with Boar Ragu was perfect.
Prices were reasonable. As in most restaurants, they get you on the wine (which is not exorbitant).

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 14Sunshine7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    89
    20
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
miami, florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cozy Atmosphere Ok food”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The place is very cozy and the waitress was very attentive. We ordered the risotto and to my taste it was bland. The bruschetta was tasty.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mjquint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
198 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“True to the spirit of an osteria”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This is part of a small though rapidly growing international chain (4 widely dispersed cities, to date). I can’t wait to try out the sister eateries. The food is classical southern Italian cuisine, as you might find at someone’s home, but with a genuinely professional presentation. As mentioned, the space it tight, just like so many places where I went during my childhood. The service is attentive but not intrusive. Selection of libations is above par.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UglyBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

I just ate in this amazing and familiar restaurant...all the waiters are nice and professional and the food is simply wonderfull...actually the best real italian restaurant I've ever been in the States so far.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A wonderful discovery in soho...”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We were going to another place but was closed and then found these place. What a great discovery. Superb service, quality food, nice place. Loved my lasagna and my salmon prosciutto...

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carlos_Mendez1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piccola Cucina also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Piccola Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing