We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Walking tour of lower Manhattan

It was a chilly drizzly day but nonetheless Catherine kept the group up in high spirits and gave a... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Sam K
Lower Manhattan AM 2-hour tour

From the Charging Bull to Trinity Church to the foundations of Wall Street - Renee was an awesome... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
rubytue
Read all 6,729 reviews
  
Reviews (6,729)
Filter reviews
5,710 results
Traveler rating
5,101
491
68
28
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,101
491
68
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brooklyn heights walking tour greenwich village dante salerno great tour lower east side food tour lower manhattan dumbo tour onel alfaro free walking new york hour tour street art central park tour dumplings interesting stories an excellent guide
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 5,710 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

It was a chilly drizzly day but nonetheless Catherine kept the group up in high spirits and gave a great tour of the New York's core. At the end of it, I could say I had a workable idea about how New York came to be and how it grew to what it is now. Definitely would try other tours offered by the group! Thanks!

Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

From the Charging Bull to Trinity Church to the foundations of Wall Street - Renee was an awesome tour guide! We really enjoyed the tour and learned a lot about the history of lower Manhattan, dating back to the Dutch settlers and the original multi-cultural city that was New Amsterdam. We will definitely do another tour or two next time we are in New York!

Thank rubytue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

Uncle Jeffrey was terrific. A wonderful funny and knowledgeable guide with lots of stories and interesting anecdotes. Would take another one of his tours in a heartbeat

Thank Freedom737132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

This walking tour was very interesting - more a historic tour with ghosts thrown in to the mix. I enjoyed hearing about the places in that part of NYC and the people who became the subjects in the "ghost" part of the tour.
This tour would not be for families with young children - it is a night-time tour and a fair amount of walking.

Thank HeatherDublinOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

My husband and I did the Brooklyn Bridge, Brooklyn Heights and DUMBO tour. It was so much better than we had previously thought! Our guide was Onel and he was amazing (thank you so much, Onel!). He shared a lot of interesting facts and real stories about the places we were seeing. We had incredible views of Manhattan and of Brooklyn. I would totally recommend this tour to anyone visiting NY.

Thank Bruna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

My free tour by foot with Jeffrey in central park yesterday was the best ever! He was deessed in top hat black coat and red scarf and i knew i was in for a special treat. I have often walked in central park but Jeffrey opened my eyes and mind to a different world with his very interesting stories and even regaled us with a song with a voice that should be on broadway!!!!!
He looked after the group very well and immediately noticed when two went missing and patiently directed them from the bridge through dense crowds. He is a very kind generous man and i noticed when he quietly bent down and put money into the box of performer with a dancing puppet. Wish all tour guides were like Jeffrey. Could you please inform me of any othet tours by him.

Thank Shirley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Onel was a fantastic tour guide. Really informative and great sense of humor. Really interacts with everyone.

Thank Sightsee519581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Awesome tour about the history and cultures of these neighborhoods. Cliff was very knowledgeable and fun. Definitely recommend Free Tours by Foot!

Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

Excellent idea for learning about the history of the places that you see in a funny way! All the guides are knowledgeable and a fun. A special mentioned for "Uncle Jeffrey", a really nice person and guide

Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

Three words: JUST DO IT ! It's all about the story and history of the city and these particular area of NYC. Jon is very enthusiastic and funny and we highly recommend him!

Thank LesMappets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews