We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful accomodation in Harlem”
Review of San Fermin B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New York City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
San Fermin B&B
Ranked #1 of 78 New York City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
como, italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“beautiful accomodation in Harlem”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We were told harlem was dangerous! we found a beautiful neighbourhood, nice old houses in dutch style and friendly people. We came home late at night with the metro and never got a problem!
We stayed at the third floor, we had a nice double bed room plus a dining room with kitchen with a large confortable double bed and a spacious bathroom!
The apartment is spacious, confortable, light, clean and full confort!
But, most of all, Bernardo is so friendly and helpful! he can advise you about everything in NY: from shopping to art, from food to music...and if he does not know something he will find out!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chiara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    42
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
157
313
20
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Your house is better than the hotel in a quiet area, 2 steps from the metro, shops and others. Without relying on your sense of service: with us the first day to the bank and give us all the necessary information. Again thank you and good luck in your business and long life!
Sincerely.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trinca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Bernardo was brilliant from the first day I booked till we reluctantly left. The room was all he promised and more. The location is quiet and yet close to the action, the subway and many useful facilities. Its a short subway trip to Harlem and the iconic Apollo theatre, Sylvias soul-food, and fabulous bargains to be had at street stalls along 125th and I felt safe every nmoment I was there. I would recommend San Fermin to anybody who wants a home away from home in N.Y.C. I will most definately be re-visiting New York and would not think of staying anywhere else. Bernardo is a gracious host who is both knowledable, friendly , polite and charming. Free-Wi-Fi, maps, advice... What more can I say. Bernardoi and San Fermin is the place to stay - No ifs, buts or maybes.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked to be equal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in a 3rd floor apartment which was spacious, comfortable, light, clean, well set up with everything we needed. Everything we had read prior to booking was true; Bernardo is a great host who goes out of his way to make your time in NYC most enjoyable.
We had stayed a few nights in Times Square prior to staying with Bernardo and we found the change from central Manhattan gave us a different perspective.
We used the subway dozens of times with our 7 day pass and it was terrific to be able to catch the subway all the way from 145th st to connect to the Airtrain (JFK) for no cost on the day we left.
We shopped at the local supermarket and saved heaps on preparing our own meals. We found it quite safe to travel on the subway and walk to and from the apartment but didn't stay out late at night.
Bernardo is the perfect host, we would highly recommend him

Room Tip: Top floor, facing the tree lined street provides a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CottageCruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed at the San Fermin apartemts in August for a week. Bernardo welcomed us warmly and was very hospitable and kind. He will offer you his help any time you ask him!
The apartment was very spacious and clean. Also, the location is perfect, since the apartment is right next to the subway and it just takes you a short ride to get to the city center.
We were a little bit worried about staying in harlem, but we felt completely safe in the neighbourhood.
We really enjoyed our stay. It is a wonderful place and we would definitely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were greeted warmly by the host Bernardo when we arrived. Bernardo was always in his office in the morning and gave us good advice on how to get around and what to see/do in NYC. This complimented with our own plans.
Our family of six stayed at San Fermin for 3 nights at the end of September and really enjoyed our stay there. Our rooms were on the top floor of the apartment and they were very clean.
The apartment is very near to the subway and therefore very easy to commute to the city. We would definitely stay here again if we come back to visit NYC in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jokolin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 6 nights. We chose place based on the excelent reviews on TA.
We have had pretty much same experience with property and its owner as other satisfied travelers on this page.
Bernardo is helpfull and serious owner which will gladly offer you his help anytime you ask him to.
If you are first time traveler to NY than this is your place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmiMari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New York City
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 466 in New York City
1,385 reviews
Lower East Side
Blue Moon Hotel
Blue Moon Hotel
#395 of 466 in New York City
533 reviews
Manhattan
Edge Hotel
Edge Hotel
#59 of 466 in New York City
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#274 of 466 in New York City
11,356 reviews
Opera House Hotel
#2 of 14 in Bronx
618 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#4 of 466 in New York City
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Fermin B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Fermin B&B

Property: San Fermin B&B
Address: 195 Edgecombe Ave, New York City, NY 10030-1142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Harlem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in New York City
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Harlem's Sugar Hill district in Uper Manhattan a safe and nice neighborhood, in a classic, early 20th-century New York City townhouse built in 1910 with original details. It is a few steps from the Subway station, where you are only 12 minutes from midtown Manhattan (Times Square ) and 2 stops from Central Park.A and D Express Train 24 hours.Subway Transportation from the Airport to our place with the A train. Neighborhood Services: Supermarket,pharmacy,laundry, nice restaurants,coffee places, Jazz Clubs, Gospel Music and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
San Fermin Bed And Breakfast
San Fermin Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing