We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
New York City
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum
from $28.00
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
from $22.00
More Info
from $109.00
More Info
Reviews (92,725)
Filter reviews
92,725 results
Traveler rating
72,660
15,298
3,603
728
436
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
72,660
15,298
3,603
728
436
Show reviews that mention
All reviews who lost their lives beautiful tribute twin towers fitting tribute moving tribute emotional experience survivor tree new york loved ones first responders guided tour the world trade center freedom tower visiting nyc victims names tragedy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 92,725 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Everyone in the world can say where they were when this devastating event happened. We visited on 9/10 the day before the anniversary. In my UK profession, I’m a Funeral Director and with 32 years experience in dealing with grief. Today this grief was the grief of myself and my partner. Unlike any other public place to visit, you’ll find no noise - no sound of voices. Every other visitor there viewing as much as paying respect. Just want to say to the people of NYC that us from the UK share with you more than just our language. Our love and respect to each and every one of you.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank 5JJ5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My last visit to Ground Zero was in 2013 when the 911 museum wasn’t yet finished. I can highly recommend you visit this museum & download the free app before you go. It will take a minimum of 2 hours to go around, allow extra time if possible. The museum has been completed sensitively & without any over the top Disney feel to it. I was moved to tears in some areas but also felt uplifted by the courage & compassion of the community & eider world. It is also refreshing that the admission fee isn’t expensive unlike everything else in New York!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Strictlyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first trip to New York since August of 2001, just before the events of 9/11/2001 and we had memories of the twin towers.

The memorial and the surrounding area is wonderful. The sites of the two towers are now two large water fountains that are breathtaking.

The museum itself provided many items that we remembered on that September day. There was also many artifacts in the museum that reminded you of the day.

In particular, some of the historical findings were very interesting as well as how the towers were built initially.

We did a self-guided tour and that was all that was needed.

Anyone who was alive in 2001 and experienced the event on TV or in person should attend the museum to ensure that we “never forget” what happened. As for those that were not yet born in 2001, this would be a historical lesson in what really happened on that day.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank joestranges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first trip to New York since August of 2001, just before the events of 9/11/2001 and we had memories of the twin towers.

The memorial and the surrounding area is wonderful. The sites of the two towers are now two large water fountains that are breathtaking.

The museum itself provided many items that we remembered on that September day. There was also many artifacts in the museum that reminded you of the day.

In particular, some of the historical findings were very interesting as well as how the towers were built initially.

We did a self-guided tour and that was all that was needed.

Anyone who was alive in 2001 and experienced the event on TV or in person should attend the museum to ensure that we “never forget” what happened. As for those that were not yet born in 2001, this would be a historical lesson in what really happened on that day.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank joestranges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They have many exibits that show the disasters of the day. Their are pieces of steel from the towers, the is a fire engine that was destoyed at the scene, there are the signs that people put up looking for information on their loved ones. They also show 2 videos in their theater that cover the disaster. Everyone should see this museum to see what true evil really is.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews