We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
71
24
5
2
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
71
24
5
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar entire weekend beautiful hotel a great stay bryant park the empire state building change rooms the entire staff rooms are small would stay again enjoyed my stay housekeeping staff upon check great room mini bar big apple business trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My mother and I came to Hotel Hendricks and were overjoyed with our experience. The hotel is in the heart of Manhattan, close to all the best restaurants and shops. We got around easily and we're able to enjoy all the beautiful places within the city. Our trip was emphasized by the beauty of the hotel and the amazing service. Our room was beyond clean (our main priority always), and had the most beautiful view of the Empire State building. The staff were accommodating and we're there to help us with anything, such as booking all of our reservations at incredible restaurants, and helping find our way around the city. We had the best time and we have both been recommending Hotel Hendricks to all of our friends and family.

Thank you all at this beautiful establishment for a truly amazing experience!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ellajohnsonmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HendricksNY, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hendricks, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

ellajohnsonmarie, we are blown away to see such a glowing review that highlights some of the best perks at the Hotel Hendricks; especially our cleanliness! We are also happy to hear that the view and location served as a truly amazing experience! We can not wait to continue our partnership in the future!

Ariel L.,
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms although small, well appointed, clean, comfortable. 2 people cannot get dressed at same time! Lighting in bathroom a little dim- no magnified mirror for makeup- all mirrors are a bit dark- but the 25th floor was a decent view- roof top bar very specific in offerings, but extremely friendly bar tenders! Good central location for midtown- staff EXTREMELY nice and welcoming! Restaurant food very good, a bit pricey but we are in NYC!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dariaw145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HendricksNY, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hendricks, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you dariaw145, for taking the time in reviewing your most recent Hotel Hendricks Experience. We are so sorry to hear that the bathroom was a little dim, we will certainly review this with the team. We are so happy to see that the staff, rooftop and hotel, made everything wonderful! We are excited to see what the future holds for us, see you then?

Ariel L.,
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Made the most of the grand opening special for a celebration weekend in the city. The room was well appointed and the rooftop bar was super (fully enclosed & safe from the elements). The location of the hotel was unbeatable for our weekend plans - close to everything!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Camper54031099113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HendricksNY, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hendricks, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

What a delight, Camper54031099113, to see a review written about our rooftop, and proximity! We will celebrate this review with the team, and see you next time!

Ariel L.,
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went here for our anniversary. When we first walked in you’re instantly taken back by the beautiful bar and restaurant that spills into the sidewalk. You immediately feel like you’re walking into a luxury resort. The concierge at check in was fabulous and kind, providing us with 2 free drinks with their promotional event for their opening. We were on the 23rd floor and the Empire State Building was directly in front of our window!! The room was beautiful and trendy and clean. Yes, it was small but it’s New York City so everything is. The lighting in the room was beautiful and dim. The air conditioner in the room worked beautiful and the room stayed cold all night. This location is ideal, it’s just far enough away from the craziness of Manhattan, while being walking distance back into it. We spent our day at the Vessel which is a 10 minute walk from the hotel and we dined in Hell’s Kitchen. This hotel price is unmatched and unbeatable, you will feel as though you are in a 1,000 dollar a night hotel. What an experience!! Don’t hesitate to book this beautiful hotel. I am so sad our stay is over and can not wait to get back.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank myonkasky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HendricksNY, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hendricks, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Wow, myonkasky! We are humbled that you felt so amazed by our hotel to take the time in writing such a lengthily review about your entire experience! We will certainly take the time in celebrating this with the entire team. We are excited to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall it was a great stay! Excellent location! However, with the cost and having the option of the rooftop bar, that should be an area where kids are not aloud. I understand having to take them, we have 2, but when youre in a luxury hotel, there needs to be adult only space. Other then that it was a good stay for 1 night. We will definitely be staying again.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank briannes20162019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HendricksNY, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hendricks, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, briannes20162019, for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay with the Hotel Hendricks! We appreciate the feedback of the rooftop and we will certainly consider this in the future. We look forward to hosting you again, and showing you have we've grown!

Ariel L.,
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews