We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful accomodation great location”
Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden
King-size bed set-up option Twin beds set-up option
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Garden
King-size bed set-up option
Twin beds set-up option
Kitchen
Dine
Library
Hallway Entry
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Garden
Preparing for Halloween
The prettiest tree on the block
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Roxie11
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Wonderful accomodation great location”
Reviewed January 13, 2011 for a stay in September 2010

This was our first trip to New York and we sought this type of accomodation. It was in the right location, in a beautiful tree lined street and we were delighted (after checking in with our friendly host & hostess, Paul & Karen) with the size, layout & in particular the lovely courtyard/garden that it opened onto. There was plenty of space, good facilities & close to both bus & metro transport. During our stay nothing was a trouble to Karen & Paul who made us feel most welcome & gave us some good tips on getting ourselves around New York. We would certainly recommend to our friends & hope to make it back there ourselves one day soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Reviewed July 18, 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed June 11, 2010 for a stay in April 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne Australia
Reviewed April 13, 2010 for a stay in March 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2010
Thanks Thora and Ray. Hope to see you in February. Poor Paul is stuck in St. Petersburg. I may not see him until Feb. as well!
K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rhode Island
Reviewed February 18, 2010 for a stay in June 2009
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington DC
Reviewed February 15, 2010 for a stay in February 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
christian...
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing