We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 day/weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental New York Times Square
Ranked #172 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Just returned from a 4 day/3 night stay in the intercontinental Times Square. Booked this hotel after trawling through the huge amount off reviews and options given but the sheer amount off hotels in NYC and how glad I am that I picked this one. 1st impression was how modern and clean it was along with the politeness off the staff. This was just the start as once we got to our room we found an amazing view across to Times Square area and the broadway district . Couldn't fault anything about the room as it was clean well equipped. Huge bed and generous sized TV make it a room you can feel very comfortable in.
Breakfast is a very high standard as the in house restaurant is off the upper end off the spectrum.
The restaurant staff were very polite and the service was quick which is great when your keen to get out and about in the city.
Great location just one small block from Times sq and easy access to all NYC has to offer.
I would suggest this hotel is perfect for couples and older family's but children are made very welcome.
Would strongly recommend this hotel for its quality, polite staff and above all the location.

Room Tip: Higher level at front off hotel would give view o
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Matt Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Matt Y:

Thank you for your great review! We are thrilled you enjoyed our modern decor, friendly staff, and central location. We appreciate your recommendation, and look forward to your next visit to New York City.

Warm regards,

Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,710 - 2,716 of 5,572 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

I stood at the Intercontinental Times Square and it was AWESOME!! The lobby is beautiful and smells fresh. The check-in employees were delightful and so friendly. We stood in room 3404 and it was big and spotless. Beautiful shower and beautiful view. The beds wee so comfortable. I felt that I was literally sleeping on a cloud. There is a restaurant on the Lobby Level called CaVa. Loved the pork chops. There is just one thing about getting to your rooms. Make sure you go on the right elevator. If your room is on floors 3-7, use the front left and front right elevators. If your room is on floors 10-36, use the middle and back elevators. There are small signs that say which elevators to use, but most people just go to the closer elevators for some reasons. Otherwise, that's it. I am DEFINITELY returning.....

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Joey_Castelli_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Joey_Castelli_J:

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are delighted that our plush bedding provided a good night's rest here in the city that never sleeps. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,

Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

stayed 1 night in july 2014- GREAT location, nice room, front desk helpful as well as bellhops

used travelpony and got great rate room was on 25th floor had nice view - room not very large but that is the case with most of even the best nyc hotels, but it was adequate

i would stay there again

Room Tip: sign up for their program - its free and you get points and free wifi higher floors better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Tomay:

Thank you for your great review! We are so glad that our friendly bell and front desk team members made your recent stay a memorable one. We appreciate your taking time to post about your stay, and we look forward to your next visit to New York City.

Warm regards,

Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

It is a very good hotel but there is room for improvement. The positives include the service in the lounge area, decor and functionality of the bathroom, and comfort of the bed. The negatives I encountered were a stain on the comforter, tears in the sheets, a frayed edge on the robe, a severely frayed bath towel, and a slightly broken iron. Obviously I am nitpicking but I can't provide a perfect score if the stay wasn't perfect. Overall though, I enjoyed my stay and would return in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Matthew W:

Thank you for posting about your recent stay! We appreciate both your positive and constructive comments. We are so glad you enjoyed our friendly service in our cozy lounge and our modern decor. We sincerely apologize for the condition of the linens in your room. We will be sure to have our housekeeping team inspect our inventory to ensure we take those linens not up to standard out of our guestrooms. We thank you for your recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were in town for a convention at the Javits Center and decided to make the splurge and stay at the InterContinental. I made the reservation through IHG and was very impressed when I received an email from the Concierge (female) asking if there was anything special she could do. I mentioned it was our anniversary. When we arrived we were upgraded ( I am Platinum member) to top floor beautiful King Room. We were so happy and the rooms are beautiful as well. Great bathroom area and honor fridge as well. A knock came at the door, a beautiful bottle of Champagne compliments of the hotel and concierge! WOW. The staff is exceptional and very courteous! Only problem was the keys kept not working and I was not the only guest asking for new keys. Small issue only. Stay here when you want to be close to Broadway! Go off Broadway to 10th street for all the great restaurants!

Room Tip: I would park across the street at the lot, the valet is very expensive and the lot very affordable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vikes57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Vikes57:

Thank you for your rave review! We are so glad our concierge could make your anniversary extra-special. We appreciate your recommendation, and hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The staff of the Intercontinental are the most friendly and helpful people I have every met. Charles, the bellman, helped us navigate the subway and took extra care of our luggage. When I had trouble with one boarding pass Lesley , the concierge, called my airline to take care of the problem. When we needed a cab Santiago was always there to help. The room size was large compared to other hotels. The hotel is close to the theater district, Time Square and great restaurants. This was my fourth trip to NYC and the intercontinental exceeded all of my expectations in every category. We are making plans to stay there for our trip next summer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kitcat4809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Kitcat4809:

Thank you for your 5-star review! Lesley, Santiago, and Charles are superstars, and we are delighted to hear that they made your stay memorable! We know that discerning travelers like yourself have a myriad of choices when it comes to New York City luxury hotels, and we are honored to be your choice. We eagerly await your next visit!

Warm regards,

Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Great staff! Was greeted with a nice smile and greeting by Vladamir who helped unload our car.
Christol at the Ambassador desk was charming and upon learning I booked four rooms for a Navy reunion made a special effort to make sure all rooms were close to each other and with good views.
Most amazing of all- both Vladamir and Christol addressed me by name for both days of our stay.
Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad that you chose the InterContinental New York Times Square for your recent reunion, and we thrilled to hear that Christol and Vladamir helped to make your stay memorable. We appreciate your taking time to post about your stay, and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
InterContinental New York Barclay
InterContinental New York Barcla...
#105 of 471 in New York City
1,320 reviews
Midtown
The Westin New York at Times Square
The Westin New York at Times Squ...
#184 of 471 in New York City
2,860 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#143 of 471 in New York City
7,452 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#116 of 471 in New York City
7,113 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#198 of 471 in New York City
9,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental New York Times Square

Address: 300 W 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036-5419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in New York City
#60 Business Hotel in New York City
#88 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#127 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $195 - $506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental New York Times Square 5*
Number of rooms: 607
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering 36 stories above the city, the InterContinental Times Square features 607 luxurious guestrooms with floor-to-ceiling windows offering panoramic views of the Manhattan skyline and Hudson River. Drawing upon natural elements, the rooms are designed to evoke the feeling of a chic Manhattan residence, and average at 350 sq. ft. amongst the largest in midtown. Each room includes spacious work station, 42 in" HDTV and a spa-inspired bathroom with walk-in rain shower accentuated with blue mosaic tile. Situated just off the Times Square neighborhood, known as the "Crossroads of the World," the hotel brings the InterContinental touch to one of New York City's most popular areas. The hotel is close proximity to the Broadway Theatre District, Central Park, Fifth Avenue shopping, and many major transportation centers in Manhattan making it a convenient base to explore the city. Featured at the hotel is the Stinger Cocktail Bar and Kitchen, a lounge experience by Celebrated Chef Todd English. Guests are welcome to indulge in worldly comfort food alongside bespoke cocktails and an extensive offering of wine and beer. Offering signature cocktails three sized options and large batch punch-bowls the lounge at the Stinger brings the art of craft cocktails to Hell's Kitchen and the Theater District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelPower, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your InterContinental New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental New York Times Square Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing