We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental New York Times Square
Ranked #173 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Fullerton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Room Service”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Our stay was amazing, not only the view but the room service was amazing! There were two ladies in particular by the names of Tsering Lhamo & Tenzin Chodon, they attended our needs in every way and made sure to have our room properly set each night we stayed there. These ladies deserve a bonus and more! Also, the rooms were very clean and very comforting! I will be staying here each time I come to New York!

-Ariana & Nitesh Patel

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mae J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Mae:

Thank you for your rave review! Our team members are the heart of our hotel, and we are delighted that Tsering and Tenzin's attention to detail stood out for you. We will be sure to share your comments with our staff! We look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,716
    1,704
    534
    175
    123
See reviews for
1,618
1,693
242
858
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,280)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff...great room service menu and service...complimentary internet access and room upgrades upon check in for ambassador members. Very conveniently located close to all the major attractions.

Room Tip: Book the Sky View rooms on the higher floors for amazing views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aschlemmercd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Aschlemmercd:

Thank you for being a loyal InterContinental Ambassador, and for your 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate your taking time to post about your visit, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Checked in late and my "deluxe" room was not available. I was offered a room with a "Pull Down Bed" which I interpreted as a "Murphy Bed". I went to the room to investigate and although I could have comfortably lived in this suite, the bed was a "Pull out couch" that felt like a bed of nails. I ended up in a handicap room on the 6th floor overlooking a dingy rooftop, but the comfort of the room made it worthwhile. I was also comped a room service dinner, although the late night menu was very restricted. I switched the next day to my Deluxe room, and the staff made the transition very easy. Room was very clean and comfortable, linens and pillows were wonderful. The room had a Keurig Coffee maker, which is way better than some of the motor oil you get in other hotels. The bathroom was very large and well appointed for a NYC hotel. There is an overhead Rainshower and a hand showerhead as well. They also have a window in the room that you can open, allowing for fresh air. If you stay in NYC, many of the rooms have issues with their HVAC, so it was great to get some fresh air. Each floor has an ice maker. There are two sets of elevators, which you will need to enter your room key in order to get to your floor. The Front desk should advise you of this at check in. Short walk to Times Square and some decent restuarants. Concierge was very accomodating. I dealt with a manager that I only spoke to on the phone...I believe her name was Nina, but she was amazing and a pro at what she does. Do remember that this place is in a very busy area, so the noise level is very high, but is you have an Ipad, you can get a soundmaker app that drowns out the background noise. There is a fitness room, but no pool or hot tub. Overall, I was pleased with the experience despite the rocky start.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 5th and 6th floors are in one part of the building and I beleive they are mostly ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Christine V.:

Thank your for your great review! Nina is a wonderful ambassador of our hotel, and we are so glad to hear that she made your stay memorable. We sincerely apologize for the issues at check-in, and we appreciate your feedback regarding the pullout sofa. We will take a look as to how we can improve this. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Visited NYC May 2-4 and am a Platium member. This was our second time staying here and my wife and I love the location and the hotel. We go to the theatre so walking is key for us avoiding cab rides. We loved the staff, very helpful and seem to work hard to ensure that we enjoyed our stay. We were celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary with a weekend in NYC and our first weekend in 2 years without our kids. The concierge staff was amazing, especially Kate who helped make our night with a wonderful dinner even after we changed our mind at the last minute, she really went above and beyond. Thank you for making our trip amazing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear David S.:

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are thrilled that you chose to spend your anniversary here at the InterContinental New York Times Square, and we appreciate your taking time to recommend us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Excellent hotel just a few blocks away from Times Sq.

Room was excellent with great views over the city. Bathroom nicely appointed and very clean. Service was excellent throughout. The concierge service provided by Adrian and Kate was excellent, some of the best I have ever experienced around the world so credit and many thanks to them.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear NWS1959:

Thank you for your great review! Adrian and Kate are experts in all things NYC, and we are delighted to hear that they made your stay a memorable one. We'll be sure to share your comments with them! We look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Visited NYC on April 19th to treat my husband to the International Auto Show at the Jacob Javits Center and stayed overnight at the Intercontinental Times Square. It was a great choice. We enjoyed the location, the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel.

We left home earlier than expected and so arrived at the hotel a little after 12noon. Figuring that it was too early to check in, we parked the car at the hotel anyway and went inside. The front desk agent was very friendly and polite and she immediately welcomed me as a Platinum member. After informing us that the room was not ready, she offered to go ahead and check us in, phone us when the room was ready, and then directed us to where we could have our luggage stored. We enjoyed our walk to the convention center and sure enough within an hour or so received a call stating that our room was now ready.

Upon our return later in the day, it took no time at all to get our keys, retrieve our luggage and make our way to the 25th floor. Our room looked down onto both 44th Street & 8th Avenue and we could even see our car in the parking lot across the street. We also had a decent view of the Hudson River as well.

Be aware that if you park in the lot across the street you'll want to have your ticket stamped at the front desk so as to only pay $25 for overnight parking. Also make sure that you are checked out and retrieving your car within 24hrs after the time stamped on the ticket so you are not charged anything extra.

Also there were snacks in the room and a mini-bar full of drinks which are NOT complimentary. Please note that if you remove any of these items for longer than 10 seconds, you will be charged.

The only real negative thing I can say that the room's flat screen tv never worked properly. There were only 2 stations that came in clearly. All of the others either had terrible reception or didn't come in at all (just a black screen with the words no connection).

There was one other small thing - upon checking out I asked the gentleman at the front desk to credit my rewards account with the bonus points that were offered (in lieu of a $15 mini-bar credit which was the other option). He indicated that would do so immediately, however I had to contact the IHG Rewards Service Center in order to get the points credited.

All in all I was very pleased with this establishment and would definitely stay here again, perhaps for an upcoming anniversary celebration or another special occasion.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Ellynn:

Thank you for being a loyal InterContinental Ambassador, and for your 5-star review! We are delighted to hear our team made your recent stay a memorable one. We do apologize for the television issue, and we will follow up with our engineering team to ensure a strong signal for all channels. IHG Rewards points sometimes take up to 48 hours to post into your account, but please reach out if they are not showing as of yet, and we will investigate accordingly. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 6 Contributor
483 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Hotel has a nice location for Broadway shows, the rooms are quite big for this price in New York, but closets for clothes are way too small, the bathroom had a walk in shower which I liked, but it had curtains to close it, which felt cheep. Check in was quite efficient.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ales11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Ales11_11:

Thank you for choosing the InterContinental New York Times Square for your recent stay, and for posting about your experience! We are so glad that you enjoyed our friendly and efficient service. We also appreciate your constructive comments regarding the shower curtain and closets. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
InterContinental New York Barclay
InterContinental New York Barcla...
#106 of 467 in New York City
1,020 reviews
Midtown
The Westin New York at Times Square
The Westin New York at Times Squ...
#179 of 467 in New York City
2,427 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
W New York - Times Square
W New York - Times Square
#270 of 467 in New York City
4,246 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#190 of 467 in New York City
9,557 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#109 of 467 in New York City
6,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental New York Times Square

Property: InterContinental New York Times Square
Address: 300 W 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036-5419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in New York City
#60 Business Hotel in New York City
#88 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#88 Family Hotel in New York City
#130 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental New York Times Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 607
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering 36 stories above the city, the InterContinental Times Square features 607 luxurious guestrooms with floor-to-ceiling windows offering panoramic views of the Manhattan skyline and Hudson River. Drawing upon natural elements, the rooms are designed to evoke the feeling of a chic Manhattan residence, and average at 350 sq. ft. amongst the largest in midtown. Each room includes spacious work station, 42 in" HDTV and a spa-inspired bathroom with walk-in rain shower accentuated with blue mosaic tile. Situated just off the Times Square neighborhood, known as the "Crossroads of the World," the hotel brings the InterContinental touch to one of New York City's most popular areas. The hotel is close proximity to the Broadway Theatre District, Central Park, Fifth Avenue shopping, and many major transportation centers in Manhattan making it a convenient base to explore the city. Featured at the hotel is the Stinger Cocktail Bar and Kitchen, a lounge experience by Celebrated Chef Todd English. Guests are welcome to indulge in worldly comfort food alongside bespoke cocktails and an extensive offering of wine and beer. Offering signature cocktails three sized options and large batch punch-bowls the lounge at the Stinger brings the art of craft cocktails to Hell's Kitchen and the Theater District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental New York Times Square Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing