We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
InterContinental New York Times Square
Ranked #189 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
483 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Ok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Hotel has a nice location for Broadway shows, the rooms are quite big for this price in New York, but closets for clothes are way too small, the bathroom had a walk in shower which I liked, but it had curtains to close it, which felt cheep. Check in was quite efficient.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ales11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Ales11_11:

Thank you for choosing the InterContinental New York Times Square for your recent stay, and for posting about your experience! We are so glad that you enjoyed our friendly and efficient service. We also appreciate your constructive comments regarding the shower curtain and closets. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,463
    1,571
    498
    158
    105
See reviews for
1,461
1,560
227
774
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
colorado
Level Contributor
134 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

I was attending a medical conference here at the hotel. Special rate didn't hurt :)
Upon arrival, I was checked in quickly and the valet staff was very friendly. I had booked a "deluxe" room that was advertised as "higher floor" however this wasn't really detailed. With 36 floors, I guess I expected to be at least halfway up. That being said, the view from my room was nice-could see the lights etc. The room itself was small but quite comfortable. I can't say enough about the bed and the excellent sleep I got! The bathroom shower was nice and roomy, not sure how I feel about the rain shower head-take it or leave it I guess. I did notice that the back splash in the bathroom (beautiful dark blue glass tile) hadn't been wiped down (looked like toothpaste smatters) and the bath mat and robe had some notable wear and tear. Otherwise, I felt like the room was clean. It happened to be my birthday while I was in New York and my daughter and boyfriend contacted the concierge and had strawberries and champagne sent to my room. When I arrived back from my walk in Central Park, I also had a beautiful little chocolate mousse cake waiting for me compliments of the hotel-very nice touch!! THEN while I was readying for my night at the theater, they brought up ANOTHER chocolate mousse cake-obviously someone made a mistake but it did make a funny memory for my trip! Needless to say, I had PLENTY of chocolate.
The hotel is 2 short blocks from Times Square, right next to a subway stop, has endless dining options on site and a short walking distance, theaters just steps away-you really cannot beat the location. I also cannot say enough about the staff being friendly and helpful.
I would definitely stay here again. I would love to stay on a truly "higher" floor next time-I bet the view is amazing!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank countrydoc425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear CountryDoc245:

Thank you for your great review! It was a pleasure to host the conference, and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the double amenity, but we hope that you enjoyed both! We hope to welcome you back, whether for business or sightseeing in our great city.

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

This hotel felt shiny and new, and was only a few minutes from the bustle of Times Square.

The room was not overly large, but a decent size for the city. We particularly liked how the bathroom had a large walk-in shower instead of a bath - so much more practical. We were on the 28th floor, and could still hear some street noise, but apart from that, we had a good sleep. Can't really comment on the staff, as apart from a friendly check-in, it was always very busy in the lobby so there wasn't really that much contact - no offer to carry bags etc. Overall, when comparing the price to other places we have stayed in NYC, this seems good value for money.

There is also a Shake Shack in the same block, with queues all day long! We tried it and thought it was kind of over-rated.

Room Tip: I think that all rooms are of the same size (except for the larger corners), but they charge you to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatCon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear KatCon1:

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad that you enjoyed our friendly reception, plush bedding, and spa-inspired showers. Thank you for posting about your stay, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed here for a few days in April 2014. It's a big hotel and we were on the 34th floor, which had great views looking out up into the UPS and to the Hudson. Very comfortable room, great bed. Breakfast delivery into the room was excellent, it came on a little table trolley that you could set up as a table. It always arrived promptly. We had no real problems, they were a bit slow to stock up the mini bar but that was my only complaint with the hotel services. The bar area was extensive, a little pricey but nothing outrageous.

The only down side for me is that it's located so close to Times Sq. Now that may be a plus for you but I hate Times Sq and as an ex NYC dweller I just find it irritating. But on the plus side, there is a quiet subway entrance next door to the hotel. Perfect for escaping the Times Sq madness.

I'd definitely stay here again as the hotel itself was good quality, staff helpful but unobtrusive and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevenr35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Stevenr:

Thank you for choosing the InterContinental New York Times Square and for posting about your stay! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our plush guestrooms, scenic views, and scrumptious room service. Times Square is full of hustle and bustle, but we hope you had a chance to check out Restaurant Row and the somewhat quieter side of the Clinton neighborhood while you were here. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Good location and very nice welcome gift ( I had bottle of red wine and NY cheese board) although there's only one restaurant in the whole hotel. Anyway the food in this restaurant was OK and the ambience was nice, quite crowded at 7pm. I was upgraded to corner room with fantastic view from 31 level, the furniture was little bit old but the bed was good. The staff was helpful. I would recommend to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dangminhtruong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Danhminhtruong:

Thank you for your great review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your welcome amenity, city view, and our friendly service. We appreciate your recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Great location, service and staff, cleanliness....we strongly recommend the corner rooms with view over the city.....we did not close the curtains at night, we were so captivated by the views...we were on 29th floor, room 26.... Next time, we'll ask for room 12 or 10 to face towards Times square...... Great buzz and cabs are always available.... Very helpful concierges.... See you again soon

Room Tip: Book corner rooms From 29th floor to guarantee views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenplecuirot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Karen:

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the city view from your skyview guestroom and that our concierge team kept you "in the know". We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

I come to NYC many times a year and rotate hotels depending on the needs of the trip(business vs. Theater) I liked this hotel for the rooms, housekeeping and mainly seem less service and check in. One family member did not like shower only without bath and one time we had trouble getting hot water. Good location for theater. I am an ihg member and like intercontinental brand. Had some issues with the WiFi which was supposed to be complementary for ihg member and called front desk a few times to ensure I wouldn't be charged. However at checkout I was charged and it was more of a struggle than it should have been to get charges removed. Although they were removed, it wad a little nastier than it should have been. I would likely choose this hotel again but would work out the WiFi issue in advance

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drosenb722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Labgoreo:

Thank you for choosing the InterContinental New York Times Square for your recent stay! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed a seamless check-in, central location, and comfortable guestroom. We do apologize for the wifi issue that you encountered. We will review our training procedures with our team so that this does not occur in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
InterContinental New York Barclay
InterContinental New York Barcla...
#86 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Midtown
The Westin New York at Times Square
The Westin New York at Times Squ...
#198 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,773 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square
Hyatt Centric Times Square
#51 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#194 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,888 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#105 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,285 reviews
Midtown
W New York - Times Square
W New York - Times Square
#268 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental New York Times Square

Property: InterContinental New York Times Square
Address: 300 W 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in New York City
#60 Business Hotel in New York City
#90 Family Hotel in New York City
#91 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#133 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental New York Times Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 607
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering 36 stories above the city, the InterContinental Times Square features 607 luxurious guestrooms with floor-to-ceiling windows offering panoramic views of the Manhattan skyline and Hudson River. Drawing upon natural elements, the rooms are designed to evoke the feeling of a chic Manhattan residence, and average at 350 sq. ft. amongst the largest in midtown. Each room includes spacious work station, 42 in" HDTV and a spa-inspired bathroom with walk-in rain shower accentuated with blue mosaic tile. Situated just off the Times Square neighborhood, known as the "Crossroads of the World," the hotel brings the InterContinental touch to one of New York City's most popular areas. The hotel is close proximity to the Broadway Theatre District, Central Park, Fifth Avenue shopping, and many major transportation centers in Manhattan making it a convenient base to explore the city. Featured at the hotel is the Stinger Cocktail Bar and Kitchen, a lounge experience by Celebrated Chef Todd English. Guests are welcome to indulge in worldly comfort food alongside bespoke cocktails and an extensive offering of wine and beer. Offering signature cocktails three sized options and large batch punch-bowls the lounge at the Stinger brings the art of craft cocktails to Hell's Kitchen and the Theater District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental New York Times Square Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing