We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perefct location to visit New York”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental New York Times Square
Ranked #175 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Great location, service and staff, cleanliness....we strongly recommend the corner rooms with view over the city.....we did not close the curtains at night, we were so captivated by the views...we were on 29th floor, room 26.... Next time, we'll ask for room 12 or 10 to face towards Times square...... Great buzz and cabs are always available.... Very helpful concierges.... See you again soon

Room Tip: Book corner rooms From 29th floor to guarantee views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenplecuirot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Karen:

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the city view from your skyview guestroom and that our concierge team kept you "in the know". We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,

Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,768 - 2,774 of 5,487 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

I come to NYC many times a year and rotate hotels depending on the needs of the trip(business vs. Theater) I liked this hotel for the rooms, housekeeping and mainly seem less service and check in. One family member did not like shower only without bath and one time we had trouble getting hot water. Good location for theater. I am an ihg member and like intercontinental brand. Had some issues with the WiFi which was supposed to be complementary for ihg member and called front desk a few times to ensure I wouldn't be charged. However at checkout I was charged and it was more of a struggle than it should have been to get charges removed. Although they were removed, it wad a little nastier than it should have been. I would likely choose this hotel again but would work out the WiFi issue in advance

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drosenb722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Labgoreo:

Thank you for choosing the InterContinental New York Times Square for your recent stay! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed a seamless check-in, central location, and comfortable guestroom. We do apologize for the wifi issue that you encountered. We will review our training procedures with our team so that this does not occur in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We decided to choose the intercontinental times square for a family of three during our canadian easter vacation. We where more then pleased with the professionalism of the staff as soon as we arrived. the hotel is well located close to all the action and we appreciated that.
the room was a good size and the beds were very very confortable. A SPECIAL thanks to CHRISTOL K who helped us with planning our four day stay and gredded us with a permanent smile and proffesionalism. another nice thaughts was when we received the strawberry dip in chocolate, my daughter love it !
Ben

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Ben:

Thank you for your 5-star review! Christol is a superstar, and we are delighted to hear that she made your stay memorable! We'll be sure to share your words with Christol and the rest of our team. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Warm regards,

Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 7 nights on holiday from Australia and were very happy with our choice. Stayed in a double double room as there were 3 of us, room size was fine and comfortable, bathroom size was excellent for a New York hotel. Given its location one block from the madness of Times Square it is a busy hotel in a busy area and if you are a tourist then this is an excellent location. If you are on holiday and don't intend to spend a lot of time in the Times Square area then this location may not be for you. Staff were very helpful over the course of the week and housekeeping did a super job on keeping the room tip top. No complaints at all, a comment I would make although is that just offering a buffet and a buffet price for breakfast and not allowing a menu choice is really not right. A light buffet (basically without hot food) price of $19 if you only want tea and toast or cereal means you actually don't have the option of eating in the hotel and have to leave which doesn't sit well with the Intercontinental brand in my mind. And the $19 option is the cheaper of the 2 buffet price options. Small point, and again a very enjoyable week in a fine hotel.

Room Tip: Join the loyalty club and consider upgrading to an Ambassador , room upgrade and late check out plus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Michael:

Thank you for your great review! We appreciate your taking time to post about your stay, and we are delighted to hear that our team made your visit a memorable one. We do apologize that you did not care for our buffet-style breakfast. We appreciate your comments, and will keep this in mind for the future. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards,

Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Overall, a great option in Times-Square. Rooms are nicely decorated, modern and large for NYC. I loved the bathroom and the rain shower. Very nice touch!
The bar is a nice atmosphere; the bartenders are friendly and very helpful.
Unfortunately, I encountered one major issue during my stay. Our room wasn’t ready until about 6pm! We arrived very early and stored our bags. However, when we returned at check in time, the room was not available. Although they gave us a few drink tickets for our inconvenience, I would have rather had time to freshen up before the show. I wished that their customer service would have been better to correct this deficiency.
However, I would stay again. Hopefully, they were understaffed for the Holiday weekend and will correct the issue.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Kim:

Thank you for choosing the InterContinental New York for your recent stay! We are so glad that you enjoyed our guestrooms, ambiance, and friendly service. We do apologize that your room was not ready on time, and we will be reviewing your comments in our next quality meeting so that we can continue to improve our service. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We came to NYC to go to Birdland, right across the street from the hotel. It is far enough from Times Square to be out of the hubub, and close enough to walk to lots of places.
It was our anniversary, and we got a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries, as well as an upgrade to a skyview(?) room--we were on the 30th floor, and could peek at Birdland any time we wanted to. LOL.
They have a Keurig coffee maker in the room, which we like. The bathroom was very nice, the bed was comfortable, the shower was good, it was clean, we were treated very well, no waiting for anything.
Thank you Intercontinental for making our stay so nice!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lemstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Lemstar:

Thank you for your 5-star review! Birdland is a New York landmark, and we are very lucky to be their neighbor! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the views, comfort, and service that we provide. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards,

Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

It was our 1st stay at this hotel and chose it after a lot of research as its was our 20th wedding anniversary. Can say with confidence that it was slick & very professional from the minute we arrived to leaving, location was great as its 5 mins max on foot to Time Square but not too close to be loud at night, we heard nothing at night. We were on 21st floor in a corner room so had views over the Hudson and the city which was great. The room was very very clean, good quality, bathroom was lovely, no water pressure/temperature issues or loud AC as I saw when doing my research. We didn't eat in the hotel as although the menu was excellent and restaurant looked good we wanted to eat in different places which to be fair isn't difficult in NY!!.

Useful Tips for future travellers

Taxi fairs from JFK to NY are set at $52 plus bridge toll which came to $58 in total which is great so no haggling! the guy on the hotel door when we left offered a $100 option which to be honest I suspect was just his mate so stick to yellow cabs !!
Great way to get around is get bikes from Bike & Roll at Pier 84 which is a short walk, we hired 2 bikes for the day for $75 total and used the designated cycle lane which let us go pretty much all the way around the west and south of the island so we saw everything we wanted to and we cycled over the brooklyn bridge and back, so we saw all the sites down both sides of the city, at our leisure on safe bike lanes which was great. We are both late 40's and it was a doddle and you should have seen the faces of people trudging across the bridge on foot!!, the cycle lanes were empty so its was perfect!
We went to the USS Intrepid museum, make sure you book online as you can go straight to the front of queue, which is always very long so its a no brainer, we actually booked online while in the line using free NY wifi and went straight to front :)
We got theatre tickets for top broadway show at the door for that night! which was great as prices online were mental and showed limited availability so try that if you are interested.

have a great time !

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T4Tommo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear T4Tommo:

Thank you for choosing the InterContinental New York Times Square for your anniversary and for your 5-star review! Our dedicated team members are the heart of our hotel, and we are thrilled to hear that we made your special occasion one to remember! We appreciate your kind words, and hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
InterContinental New York Barclay
Midtown
The Westin New York at Times Square
The Westin New York at Times Squ...
#180 of 470 in New York City
2,777 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#140 of 470 in New York City
7,396 reviews
Midtown
Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel
Sheraton New York Times Square H...
#286 of 470 in New York City
8,485 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#111 of 470 in New York City
7,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental New York Times Square

Address: 300 W 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036-5419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in New York City
#60 Business Hotel in New York City
#88 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#129 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $200 - $756 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental New York Times Square 5*
Number of rooms: 607
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering 36 stories above the city, the InterContinental Times Square features 607 luxurious guestrooms with floor-to-ceiling windows offering panoramic views of the Manhattan skyline and Hudson River. Drawing upon natural elements, the rooms are designed to evoke the feeling of a chic Manhattan residence, and average at 350 sq. ft. amongst the largest in midtown. Each room includes spacious work station, 42 in" HDTV and a spa-inspired bathroom with walk-in rain shower accentuated with blue mosaic tile. Situated just off the Times Square neighborhood, known as the "Crossroads of the World," the hotel brings the InterContinental touch to one of New York City's most popular areas. The hotel is close proximity to the Broadway Theatre District, Central Park, Fifth Avenue shopping, and many major transportation centers in Manhattan making it a convenient base to explore the city. Featured at the hotel is the Stinger Cocktail Bar and Kitchen, a lounge experience by Celebrated Chef Todd English. Guests are welcome to indulge in worldly comfort food alongside bespoke cocktails and an extensive offering of wine and beer. Offering signature cocktails three sized options and large batch punch-bowls the lounge at the Stinger brings the art of craft cocktails to Hell's Kitchen and the Theater District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental New York Times Square Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing