We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right in the Heart of NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental New York Times Square
Ranked #176 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Duryea, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Right in the Heart of NYC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Literally feet from Times Square, this place is amazing. It was our 1st wedding anniversary, and the concierge was nice enough to bump us up to the 31st floor for a better view, AND she had wine and chocolate covered strawberries sent up to our room! It really made our night wonderful. The room was large, the bed was super comfy, and the shower was big enough for 2 with a waterfall showerhead. We loved everything about this place. Robes and slippers in the closet, and parking directly across the street (a great feature for guests who drive into the city!). We were celebrating late, and the staff was very accomodating in running us up a bottle of Prosecco at 2am. All the staff was very helpful and pleasant. This place is usually a little out of our price range, but I would definitely splurge on a stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melastica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Melastica:

Thank you so much for choosing the InterContinental New York Times Square for your first anniversary! We are delighted to hear that our concierge team made your recent stay memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,577
    1,644
    510
    164
    108
See reviews for
1,534
1,637
231
806
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,237)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stay each time government rates are available and in January and February when rates are low. Rooms are well appointed and large. Location is great to get to from the Henry Hudson Parkway which can reduce the time it takes to head west. The hotel restaurant is excellent and you need not look further for a sumptuous meal.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Weezy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Weezy35:

Thank you for your great review! We agree that when our guests are looking for a wonderful New York meal, they do not need to step outside! Ca Va offers scrumptious cuisine. We appreciate your comments, and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed again at this property and it was great clean and most importantly the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast at the property was good quality, on the high price side so would not eat there everyday.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BNE101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear BNE101:

Thank you for your rave review! We appreciate your loyal patronage, and we appreciate your taking time to post about your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Great location - Fantastic views from my corner suite on 33th floor. I enjoyed every moment.
Staff is slow but friendly. Wifi is high speed and very good.!
Location cannot be better if you want to stay around Times Square.
Breakfast buffet is ok.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy-Dandy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Andy-Dandy1:

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the views from your Skyview corner room. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

I made the biggest mistake of my life to cancel my reservation at the Marriott Marquis and instead book a room for 4 nights for my husband's 50th birthday celebration at this hotel. From the minute we checked in, the front desk check-in experience was the worst. The front desk person was ONLY interested in selling us an upgrade to the Ambassador program for $200 in addition to the already high room rate that I was paying.He painted a rosy picture of the upgraded room to be 25 sq. ft bigger, it would have a view of Central Park, it would be facing 8th Avenue, would have a view of the signs of Central Park....little did we know, that ALL the rooms except the Presidential Suit, are all the same. The only difference is that the upgrades only mean you are on the higher floors. We agreed to sign up for the Ambassador upgrade only to then find out that the upgraded room is now not available. This meant that we would have to move the room the next day. This was an inconvenience but we still agreed . There was no compensation offered for this inconvenience after repeatedly asking him about it. The next morning, we left the room to go sightseeing at 10AM, luggage all packed up and we were promised that the bell man would move all our luggage to our new upgraded room when we came back in the afternoon. After a long day of sightseeing, we return to the hotel at 6PM only to find out that the room we were supposed to have been upgraded to is still NOT AVAILABLE and it would be another hour before housekeeping would finish cleaning some other room. We were tired, had picked up food to eat (before going to see a broadway show), had to shower and get dressed up and had expected our luggage to be moved into our new room already....but nothing had been done. After waiting for another 30 minutes or so, we were moved to a new room but the luggage was not brought up for another 30 minutes after that. The phone was not working, there was no cork screw for a bottle of wine we had brought from Napa Valley , there was no soap and there was no cream/sugar for the coffee in this room. I spoke to the Front Desk Manager who assured me that the senior Manager would get back to me shortly but after waiting for another 20 minutes, the call was not returned. By now, our evening was ruined, I had to book a room at the New York Marriott Marquis and we are now ready to check out of this hotel and spend the last 2 days of our stay there. All Intercontinental did to compensate us for ALL these inconveniences was offer free breakfast for 2 mornings..........TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE . This has ruined our entire special occasion and we will never make the mistake of staying at this property again. The location of the property is good but there are a lot of other hotels in the area to chose from. We are very very disappointed in the service offered by this hotel and will be reaching out to their General Manager as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank minu g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear MGabhi:

We are terribly sorry that your recent stay was so disappointing. We will not attempt to excuse or explain the missteps that occurred, rather, we want to offer a sincere apology. We welcome you to contact us at the email listed below if you would like to further discuss how we may reaffirm your faith in our hotel.

Warm regards,

Executive Office
executiveoffice@icnyts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
232 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

On my last visit to New York with my family we stayed 6 days at the InterCon - Times Square, excellent location 100 meters from the main Times Square blvd where all the main attractions are. We stayed at a suite on the 30th floor great view over the Hudson Bay and Times Square... Great buffet breakfast and very helpful concierge... Recommended to all

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZiadNohra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Ziad:

Thank you for your 5- star review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words about our concierge and breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stay for one night only and booked via hotwire. Very good location, subway is literally next door.
Pros: got a good deal via hotwire so price was right. Room was very big, clean and extremelly comfortable, bed was one of the best I have ever slept on. bathroom was also modern and good.
Cons: service was weal from the time we checked in to the moment we left - expected more from an Intercontinental.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpolicicio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and plush guestrooms. We do apologize that our service did not live up to the InterContinental standard. We appreciate your feedback, and will be sure to review your comments at our next quality meeting. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
InterContinental New York Barclay
InterContinental New York Barcla...
#95 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Midtown
The Westin New York at Times Square
The Westin New York at Times Squ...
#187 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,993 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#102 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,458 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#196 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,162 reviews
Midtown
W New York - Times Square
W New York - Times Square
#261 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental New York Times Square

Property: InterContinental New York Times Square
Address: 300 W 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036-5419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in New York City
#60 Business Hotel in New York City
#89 Family Hotel in New York City
#90 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#129 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental New York Times Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 607
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering 36 stories above the city, the InterContinental Times Square features 607 luxurious guestrooms with floor-to-ceiling windows offering panoramic views of the Manhattan skyline and Hudson River. Drawing upon natural elements, the rooms are designed to evoke the feeling of a chic Manhattan residence, and average at 350 sq. ft. amongst the largest in midtown. Each room includes spacious work station, 42 in" HDTV and a spa-inspired bathroom with walk-in rain shower accentuated with blue mosaic tile. Situated just off the Times Square neighborhood, known as the "Crossroads of the World," the hotel brings the InterContinental touch to one of New York City's most popular areas. The hotel is close proximity to the Broadway Theatre District, Central Park, Fifth Avenue shopping, and many major transportation centers in Manhattan making it a convenient base to explore the city. Featured at the hotel is the Stinger Cocktail Bar and Kitchen, a lounge experience by Celebrated Chef Todd English. Guests are welcome to indulge in worldly comfort food alongside bespoke cocktails and an extensive offering of wine and beer. Offering signature cocktails three sized options and large batch punch-bowls the lounge at the Stinger brings the art of craft cocktails to Hell's Kitchen and the Theater District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental New York Times Square Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing