We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Comfortable and Convenient” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental New York Times Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
InterContinental New York Times Square
Ranked #181 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Fair Oaks, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Comfortable and Convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Intercontinental and were very pleasantly surprised that a big hotel chain in the middle of New York could be so welcoming and comfortable. We had a standard room but it was on the 27th floor. The view was amazing. Our friends were lower in the hotel and viewed other buildings. The room was very clean and comfortable. We were part of a pre-cruise package so the cost was 'hidden' in the total price of the package. The rooms were very expensive the week we were there had we booked them on our own. But it is New York and we had a great time.

Room Tip: Our room on the 27th floor had a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zchristy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Zchristy1:

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope that you had a memorable cruise, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,532
    1,608
    506
    160
    107
See reviews for
1,500
1,603
230
792
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,219)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

My daughter and I recently stayed at the InterContinental at Times Square, and had a wonderful time. The hotel staff were all gracious and helpful, and our room was a very pleasant surprise. It was very clean and we had 2 comfortable double beds. Overall the room was well-appointed, with a large flat screen TV, phone, computer w/ internet (albeit for $12.95 a day), a great view of 8th Avenue from our 17th floor room, and a nice bathroom. The shower was great. I was also pleased to learn the hotel is LEED certified. We loved the location since it was only 2 blocks from the Booth Theatre where we saw The Glass Menagerie (fantastic play.) Of course, being near Times Square, there were tons of restaurants, theatre options, and crowded sidewalks. There's a subway entrance right next to the hotel--another plus. We didn't eat at the restaurant, but had a couple of drinks there. The drinks were, not surprisingly, on the pricey side.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1704, which faces 8th Avenue--nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear James S:

Thank you so much for your great review! We are thrilled to hear that you and your daughter had a memorable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, CT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I became empty nesters two years ago and since then have been frequenting NYC. Each overnight visit has been a stay in a different hotel with the goal of finding the right fit for us, (location, price, quality etc.) Last month we stayed at the Intercontinental for the first time and loved it. Not knowing if it was just a lucky choice, we stayed again this weekend and were not disappointed. In fact, we were so happy we paid to become a member of the Ambassador program. Intercontinental, keep up the great job. You are now our NYC home away from home!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Diane S.:

Thank you so much for being a loyal InterContinental Ambassador and for sharing your story! We know that discerning travelers like yourself have a myriad of choices in the Manhattan area, and we truly appreciate being your "home away from home". We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights here. Not bad. Room was ok but not up to intercontinental standards in other locations. Lobby reception area quite small. Concierge very friendly and helpful. Certainly enjoyed being close to all that we wanted to do. I would stay here again

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rinderpest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Rinderpest:

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and friendly concierge team. We apologize that the guestrooms did not live up to your standards, and we would welcome additional details so that we may improve your experience in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Intercontinental Times Square is a great hotel in a great location. We just stayed at this hotel
on October 13, the service , room overall experience was great. It was our 20th anniversary and they sent a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries, what a great surprise. The only negative were the drink prices in the hotel bar. Otherwise this is a great hotel in the perfect location. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Nikari:

Thank you for choosing the InterContinental New York Times Square for your recent anniversary! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here over the summer right in the middle of a heatwave. The cool air in the lobby felt heavenly after navigating the steaming streets from Penn Station to Times Square. Our room faced uptown and had a nice view. The best part of the room: the bed was so comfortable! Between the comfy bed and cool air, I wanted to nap here all day in lieu of sightseeing! We traveled with 2 small kids and while we all ended up sleeping in the King sized bed, the concierge was super friendly and arranged to have a crib sent up to our room. The work out room had enough machines and the room was clean and well-maintained. The only drawback is that Times Square is so congested and you have to deal with the congested streets in order to get to the subway. But this is a very nice, clean, and comfortable place to stay in a central part of town!

Room Tip: Higher floors will have a better view, obviously! This is NYC!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaVGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear AngelaVGH:

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that we made your recent stay memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have booked this hotel often on Hotwire and received very good rates. Great location, nice rooms, great shower, really nice staff. Good gym. Shake Shack around the corner. All good. Not a five star but a strong four and a half. I travel every week of the year and am a tough reviewer. You will like it here.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ZQIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear ZQIR:

Thank you for making the InterContinental New York Times Square your hotel of choice here in Manhattan! We know that frequent travelers such as yourself have a myriad of options when it comes to luxury hotels, and we truly appreciate being your "home away from home". We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
InterContinental New York Barclay
InterContinental New York Barcla...
#79 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Midtown
The Westin New York at Times Square
The Westin New York at Times Squ...
#193 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,888 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#104 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,380 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#194 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,043 reviews
Midtown
W New York - Times Square
W New York - Times Square
#268 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental New York Times Square

Property: InterContinental New York Times Square
Address: 300 W 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036-5419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in New York City
#60 Business Hotel in New York City
#90 Family Hotel in New York City
#91 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#130 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental New York Times Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 607
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering 36 stories above the city, the InterContinental Times Square features 607 luxurious guestrooms with floor-to-ceiling windows offering panoramic views of the Manhattan skyline and Hudson River. Drawing upon natural elements, the rooms are designed to evoke the feeling of a chic Manhattan residence, and average at 350 sq. ft. amongst the largest in midtown. Each room includes spacious work station, 42 in" HDTV and a spa-inspired bathroom with walk-in rain shower accentuated with blue mosaic tile. Situated just off the Times Square neighborhood, known as the "Crossroads of the World," the hotel brings the InterContinental touch to one of New York City's most popular areas. The hotel is close proximity to the Broadway Theatre District, Central Park, Fifth Avenue shopping, and many major transportation centers in Manhattan making it a convenient base to explore the city. Featured at the hotel is the Stinger Cocktail Bar and Kitchen, a lounge experience by Celebrated Chef Todd English. Guests are welcome to indulge in worldly comfort food alongside bespoke cocktails and an extensive offering of wine and beer. Offering signature cocktails three sized options and large batch punch-bowls the lounge at the Stinger brings the art of craft cocktails to Hell's Kitchen and the Theater District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental New York Times Square Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing