We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental New York Times Square
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$126
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Watson Hotel(New York City)
$104
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$150
$135
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$320
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$137
$110
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$125
$120
Park Central
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$249
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$192
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (5,762)
Filter reviews
5,762 results
Traveler rating
3,004
1,827
580
203
148
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,004
1,827
580
203
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky view roomtimes squareambassador membershake shacknew yorkcorner roomrain showersubway entrancehigher floormini barhudson riverhell's kitchenlate checkan upgradethe theater districtaround the cornerstreet noise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,429 - 3,434 of 5,762 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was a bit pricey though. We got a lovely corner room. The decor was lovely and very modern. We had awesome views of Times square and the Hudson river.We were on the 28th floor and did not hear the traffic at all.

Staff were very friendly. When we checked out they offerd to get us a cab - this was at 2am in the morning. The room wasnt ready by the time we got there but we had arrived at 2pm - checkin was at 3pm.

The room isnt very big but there was enough space. We had stayed at the Waldorf Astoria during our trip and preferred this hotel. There were lovely products in the room - soaps etc and a nice little sewing kit. We even recieved a little mouthwash. The products were replenished every day. There was a nice coffee maker.

The location was excellent. We were close to Times Square and several subway entrances. There were also many tourist shops and restuarants. Excellent location

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room - preferably higher up!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller_STR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Traveller_STR:

Thank you for your great review! We are thrilled to be your hotel of choice here in New York City. Thank you for your comments on our views, location, and service. We are pleased to partner with Agraria of San Francisco, an artisanal toiletry company who provides our bath amenities in our guestrooms. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Warm regards,

Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel by accident when a conference I was attending got booted from another nearby hotel and was relocated.

The InterContinental did a very fine job of quickly configuring space to suit our needs and provided a block of rooms at corporate rates.
The rooms were better than average size for NYC and comfortable enough.

I enjoyed my stay there much more than I imagined. and I would stay there on my own money.

Room Tip: Tell them that "Cliff" sent you. That will put you in any available room at the current prevailing rate.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cliff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Cliff R:

Thank you for your great review! We are delighted to have had the opportunity to host your conference. We thank you for your kind words, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed here with my wife on a business trip. For business, it is very central. For leisure, this place is ideal for the theater district and shopping. Everything is around the corner, literally. Abundance of great restaurants near by. Very nice breakfast buffet, Facilities are recently renovated. I would have given it five stars except that internet access was down for four days, which would have been a total disaster had I not had separate access through my devices.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Adel A:

Thank you for your great review! We are thrilled to hear that we made you and your wife's recent stay memorable. We do apologize for the connectivity issues, but we are pleased to report we have corrected the problem. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Best location on the corner of 8th avenue and 44 street. At the same building on the ground floor there is famous fast food Shake Shak. But the main problem of the hotel is the gap between cost of the room and quality of service. With total cost of the room 600 $ incl. taxes. you should be ready to pay for every service - 15$ per internet per day, if you need to print your tickets - you need to pay, if you need to store your medicines in the cool place (as me), it is impossible in minibar, because it is equipped automatic charge system, if you move something in mimibar youк account will immediately deducted. You will ask reception about additional refrigerator, but the hotel will deduct 25 $ for this...

Room Tip: There is the rooms with two windows for two sides. The view is very nice.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexanderfokichev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Alexanderfokichev:

Thank you for your review. While we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and the nearby Shake Shack, we do apologize that not all aspects of your stay lived up to your expectations. We regret any miscommunication regarding printing boarding passes, as we do offer or guests a complimentary printing kiosk for printing airline tickets. We would welcome additional feedback regarding any lapse in service, as we appreciate the opportunity to improve our delivery.

Warm regards,

Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have a corner room on the 21st floor looking uptown and west towards the Hudson River which was perfect and were minutes from The Lion King viewing. There are great restaurants within minutes of the hotel as well as some good old fashioned N York style diners in close proximity. All in all a great experience

Room Tip: Try get rooms higher up, less street noise
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbrandt1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Dbrandt1958:

Thank you for choosing the InterContinental New York and for taking time to post a review! We are delighted to have you as our guest. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews