We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In NY on business many times... love the hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
InterContinental New York Times Square
Ranked #173 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
“In NY on business many times... love the hotel.”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I've stayed in many hotels in NY while looking for just the right one. I've settled on the InterCon NYTS.

Bed is clean. Shower is high-pressure with a big head.

I, too, wish internet was free as my Verizon card rarely works above the 4th floor.

So far this hotel has not failed to deliver.

... in fact, I'm staying there again on Monday and Thursday night of this coming week.

HH

Room Tip: Shake Shack down the streat has great burgers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Hank H:

Thank you for the stellar review! We are thrilled to be your "home away from home" while in New York City. We look forward to welcoming you back tomorrow!

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,650
    1,680
    519
    169
    116
See reviews for
1,576
1,671
234
837
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,263)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Great location for Times Square. Rooms were reasonable size and very nice standard, great bathroom.
Staff were unfriendly, more interested in their own conversation than saying good morning!
We did not use the hotel bar etc, lots of places nearby for breakfast.

Helpful?
1 Thank Adchesty
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Adchesty:

Thank you for taking time to post about your recent stay. While we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay, we do apologize that the service you encountered was not up to our high standards. We thank you for your comments, and will share these with our team in order to better improve our service standards.

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed here for four nights. Staff were excellent and professional, rooms clean and comfortable with a great view from the 24th floor. Only problem was the lack of free wifi - we had to pay $16 a day for the service which is pretty poor considering we were spending over $1000 for the rooms. Give the wifi for free and it's an excellent hotel.

Room Tip: The higher the better for a great view. Lower than the 10th floor and there is no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Alex N.:

Thank you for the great review! If you travel to InterContinental Hotels regularly, you may wish to consider our InterContinental Ambassador program. Membership includes such perks as room upgrades, late checkout, and complimentary wifi service at all InterContinental hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
237 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We had occasion to stay at The InterContinental at Times Square and it was delightful. The staff is excellent, the rooms are very comfortable...it's just a great place to stay when visiting NYC! The Concierge did a great job making theatre and dining reservations for us. We will definitely stay here the next time we're in New York.

Room Tip: Just ask...we did and received an upgrade to a corner Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Michael W:

Thank you for the stellar review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel on business. It's a newer hotel that is very nice and clean in a great location. I would recommend it for business or leisure travel. The room was a good size and well appointed. No bathtub, which could be an issue if traveling with very small children. I would stay here again. It's it a 5 star but a very solid 4.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llwcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed here for the two months of January and February, 2013. The hotel location is perfect, along the border of Times Square in one direction and Hells Kitchen in the other, and in the Theatre District as well. Choice of restaurants is outstanding, including Ca Va in the hotel. All staff was very courteous and accommodating. We moved rooms during our stay and requested to remain on same floor in order to keep our same housekeeper. Our 12th floor housekeeper, Thanya, provided excellent service during our two month visit. She made our home away from home a very pleasant stay every day!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Cindy H:

Thank you for your rave review! We are delighted to have become your "home away from home" the past couple of months. Our staff takes great pride in making each guest's stay memorable, and we will be sure to share your comments with Thanya and the rest of our team. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
283 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

We upgraded to a corner room and we are also a Priority Club member. We were surprised the lack of free wifi and ad to pay $16 per day to access wifi. Other hotels we stay provide free wifi. Ironically the major department stores provide free wifi but the intercontinental didn't. The bathrooms are also small and no bath. The service s friendly and helpful. We could not ave had a better location. Very short walk to Times Square but a block away so noise factor is better. Birdlands across the road was a bonus. We enjoyed a good meal and evening of jazz without having to walk far.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jackirmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Jackermic:

Thank you for taking time to post about your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and service. We agree that having Birdland across the street is a great asset. We do apologize that you found the internet service fee to be obtrusive. We do offer two options, basic service at $12.95 and faster service at $14.95, to assist in defraying the costs. As we are a large hotel with a high-tech clientele, we have a top-of-the-line service provider, and we do find it necessary to charge a nominal fee. We trust that you found the connection to be a superior one, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
InterContinental New York Barclay
InterContinental New York Barcla...
#100 of 468 in New York City
876 reviews
Midtown
The Westin New York at Times Square
The Westin New York at Times Squ...
#175 of 468 in New York City
2,218 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
W New York - Times Square
W New York - Times Square
#272 of 468 in New York City
4,187 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#106 of 468 in New York City
6,642 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#193 of 468 in New York City
9,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental New York Times Square

Property: InterContinental New York Times Square
Address: 300 W 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036-5419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in New York City
#60 Business Hotel in New York City
#89 Family Hotel in New York City
#90 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#130 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental New York Times Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 607
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering 36 stories above the city, the InterContinental Times Square features 607 luxurious guestrooms with floor-to-ceiling windows offering panoramic views of the Manhattan skyline and Hudson River. Drawing upon natural elements, the rooms are designed to evoke the feeling of a chic Manhattan residence, and average at 350 sq. ft. amongst the largest in midtown. Each room includes spacious work station, 42 in" HDTV and a spa-inspired bathroom with walk-in rain shower accentuated with blue mosaic tile. Situated just off the Times Square neighborhood, known as the "Crossroads of the World," the hotel brings the InterContinental touch to one of New York City's most popular areas. The hotel is close proximity to the Broadway Theatre District, Central Park, Fifth Avenue shopping, and many major transportation centers in Manhattan making it a convenient base to explore the city. Featured at the hotel is the Stinger Cocktail Bar and Kitchen, a lounge experience by Celebrated Chef Todd English. Guests are welcome to indulge in worldly comfort food alongside bespoke cocktails and an extensive offering of wine and beer. Offering signature cocktails three sized options and large batch punch-bowls the lounge at the Stinger brings the art of craft cocktails to Hell's Kitchen and the Theater District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, IHG, HotelPower, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your InterContinental New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental New York Times Square Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing