We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to be in New York, right in the middle of it all! Just where u wanna be!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental New York Times Square
Ranked #174 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to be in New York, right in the middle of it all! Just where u wanna be!”
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was clean, good value, acknowledged I was a priority club member, well maintained. Good helping staff. All overall a very pleasurable experience. I would recommend it. Great location. Good place to be and relaxing. Why wait?? Do it!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jugraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Jugraj:

Thank you for the great recommendation! We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,719
    1,704
    534
    175
    123
See reviews for
1,620
1,694
242
858
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,280)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed for 3 days. Excellent hotel with great staff. We were accommodated both for an early arrival and a 1 PM departure. Not a big deal to the hotel, but huge to us- having the room available to us made for much easier travel days. We were cold, but walked everywhere. Close to Times Square, Theaters, Rock Center, Restaurant Row. Shake Shack, Starbucks, Pizza, Carmines are steps from the hotel. Comfortable, modern, clean, quiet rooms. We loved it, and will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank U422FM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Kharisma1:

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay, and that we were able to accommodate your late checkout. We have been experiencing very chilly weather lately. We hope that you were able to warm up with a drink or a snack in front of our lovely fireplace!

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2013

A superb clean, modern hotel with spacious and well equipped rooms. We had a skyline corner suite with stunning views over the Hudson and mid-town New York.
All of the staff were friendly, polite and amazingly efficient and the hotel enjoys a favourable position just a block from the bustle of Times Square.
Slight word of warning... don't pick up or examine objects in the mini bar, there are sensors and the item will automatically be added to your bill. Not a problem if you check before you leave, but I nearly fell over when most items were being charged. Easily resolved though to my satisfaction.
We would definitely stay there again as it was just the footing we needed to explore Manhattan!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Landman02:

Thank you for your great review! We thank you for taking time to share your feedback. Our Skyview rooms do offer sweeping views of the New York skyline. We apologize for any confusion regarding the automated minibar. While it is a very convenient option, we understand that sometimes guests will pick up an item and place it back. A quick phone call to our dedicated staff will assure that you are not charged for any items not actually consumed. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I spent last weekend there with my boyfriend celebrating an anniversary. The location is great. The hotel staff is friendly, helpful, and fast. Unfortunately over our 3 day stay we had several issues, most of which were resolved.

We are part of the ambassador program, so fortunately we did not have to pay the $15 per day wireless fee (insane!) When we arrived, we had a “gift” in our room upon arrival (this is a standard ambassador program perk): local NY cheeses and a bottle of wine. Very nice. We drank 2 small glasses before heading out. The next morning, the corked wine bottle had been cleared by room service. Boyfriend was disappointed and called guest services, who sent us another bottle. The response was nice and as expected considering the mistake. We had to call client services to request the complimentary mineral water we are supposed to receive each day. It had not been delivered. This should be done without asking, of course. When we went to order our complimentary movie, it wasn’t working. A quick call to client services told us they were having technical difficulties, so we were out of luck on that and did not get to experience that perk.

Also, we had to call to have the cable repaired (channels out in the bedroom, same channels working in the living room) and more importantly, the cooling! The room was so humid the first 2 days, I felt like my face was on fire! I kept lowering the room temp to no avail. Finally, I called client services again and an engineer spent some time repairing the issue.

Our biggest issue was without a doubt, the 5 am call we got from client services asking us if we had requested Advil. No, we did not, so thank you for waking us up in the middle of the night! I was livid! My SO and I are both light sleepers and it took me an hour to get back to sleep. I was so tired that afternoon that I had to cancel our activity and go back to the hotel to nap for 2 hours. An afternoon wasted. Still unhappy about that.

Finally, I used the “facial soap” and ended up with a reaction on my cheeks under and around both eyes. Hot, swollen red skin, like a blister. We joked that I looked like I had been punched in the face. This lasted 2 days. I do not have sensitive skin, and have never experienced a reaction like this before. Avoided all the hotel products like the plague for the rest of our stay. This could just be me, and taught me to always bring all my own products when I travel.

All in all, the stay was fine. The room was nice, clean, and the bed was comfortable. The location is great. The staff responded quickly and fixed what they could. However it was annoying having to deal with so many issues! The movie system being down, my skin reaction and unwanted wake-up call stand out, and definitely lessened our romantic weekend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear JCMontreal,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. Most importantly, I would like to apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were clean spacious and well equipped. We came to New York for a holiday( myself, husband and 2 kids) had a great time and the hotel was a real home from home. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Great position for theatres etc

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gingerdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Gingerdel:

Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed at the InterContinental Times Square on a Saturday night. It was conveniently located near the Theater district which is why we were in Times Square. On arrival, they were sold out of the type of room I booked so they upgraded me to a spectacular suite.

Room Tip: King suites are fabulus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillyburbs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear PhillyBurbs1:

Thank you so much for the great review! There are many great shows coming this Spring, so we hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I recently stayed at this fine NYC hotel for 2 nights while in the city for business.

The hotel was found it to be reasonably priced with a great helpful staff and in good central location.

Our original stay was to be for one night but when the stayed was extended the staff handled the change of plans in stride and honored the rate I'd gotten 2 weeks in advance.

Will definitely stay again when in the city.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnC436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive Offic... ., Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear JohnC436:

Thank you for choosing the InterContinental New York Times Square for your recent stay and for posting about your experience. We greatly appreciate your kind words about our location and staff. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards,

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
InterContinental New York Barclay
InterContinental New York Barcla...
#107 of 466 in New York City
1,027 reviews
Midtown
The Westin New York at Times Square
The Westin New York at Times Squ...
#181 of 466 in New York City
2,432 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
W New York - Times Square
W New York - Times Square
#272 of 466 in New York City
4,255 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#188 of 466 in New York City
9,566 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#109 of 466 in New York City
6,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental New York Times Square

Property: InterContinental New York Times Square
Address: 300 W 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036-5419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in New York City
#60 Business Hotel in New York City
#88 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#88 Family Hotel in New York City
#131 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental New York Times Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 607
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering 36 stories above the city, the InterContinental Times Square features 607 luxurious guestrooms with floor-to-ceiling windows offering panoramic views of the Manhattan skyline and Hudson River. Drawing upon natural elements, the rooms are designed to evoke the feeling of a chic Manhattan residence, and average at 350 sq. ft. amongst the largest in midtown. Each room includes spacious work station, 42 in" HDTV and a spa-inspired bathroom with walk-in rain shower accentuated with blue mosaic tile. Situated just off the Times Square neighborhood, known as the "Crossroads of the World," the hotel brings the InterContinental touch to one of New York City's most popular areas. The hotel is close proximity to the Broadway Theatre District, Central Park, Fifth Avenue shopping, and many major transportation centers in Manhattan making it a convenient base to explore the city. Featured at the hotel is the Stinger Cocktail Bar and Kitchen, a lounge experience by Celebrated Chef Todd English. Guests are welcome to indulge in worldly comfort food alongside bespoke cocktails and an extensive offering of wine and beer. Offering signature cocktails three sized options and large batch punch-bowls the lounge at the Stinger brings the art of craft cocktails to Hell's Kitchen and the Theater District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental New York Times Square Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing