We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant classic NYC appartment with lovely...”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room view towards dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room view towards dining area
Living room view towards bedroom Living room view east
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Living room view towards dining area
Living room view towards bedroom
Living room view east
Dining area to terrace, kitchenette, bathroom
Bedroom view from living room
Exclusive, private terrace
Terrace detail
Dresden-tiled shower & full-bath (to right)
Bathroom shower/bath view
Kitchenette view through to outside deck
Chelsea Mkt - 4 blocks away
Hi-Line park - only 3 blocks away
Union Square Mkt - only 3 blocks away - open year round
The Meat-Packing District - NYC's most fashionable neighborhood - only 2 blocks away
A Treasure-Trove of Gourmet Gems - merely a 4-block stroll
Celebrity-dining on your block...
or classic fine cuisine at your door
...and the Village -- at your feet (classic neighborhood door, not mine, used in Sex&theCity)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
siri1802
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Pleasant classic NYC appartment with lovely terrace”
Reviewed May 1, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

A really pleasant spacious, clean, classic NY apartment. Nicely furnished and cosy with a lovely terrace. We (mother and teenage daughter) stayed in the apartement for a week during easter 2012. It was a terriffic place to stay. Quiet and close to everything. Walking distance to the High-line and Union square. The host Scott was very helpful and easy to reach. Information on deposit, cleaning fee etc was given in advance, and the payment went easily. When we arrived there were lovely fresh flowers in the apartment. There is a quite nice bagle-shop right around the corner in 6th ave, and the restaurant downstairs (la Grandisca) serves delicious italian food. The terrace is a perfect place for lazy mornings and lunches. When we were there, the trees in the back yard were blooming in white and dark pink, and a little squarrel visited the terrace every morning. The kitchen was tiny, but sweet, and easy for making small dishes. There is an espresso-coffe maker which we used every day for our morning coffee. There were some noise carrying through the walls from the neighbours and the stairway (the house is old and not very soundproofed), but not at all annoying.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the interior design and the terrace
Liked least: nothing really. Everything was nice.
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anon1234U...
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The apartment was of poor quality and beware of hidden charges”
Reviewed October 12, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at this apartment with a friend in September and although it was so lovingly described as being an amazing apartment with priceless antiques, the only antique we could see was the computer! There is a hefty $70 cleaning charge to pay and that constitutes a professional clean. The apartment was not very clean and in particular the cutlery, plates and glasses in the kitchen were particularly dirty, the duvet on the bed was torn with big brown stains on, and the drawers were very ricketty. We also got bites from sleeping in the bed. The air conditioning units were very noisy and the windows wouldn't open. There was nowhere to make tea or toast other than a large dodgy looking gas stove and a microwave, so we had to eat out all the time. Even the TV wasn't digital!! The 'large private terrace' was like something you see in a back alley and it had the largest and noisiest extractor fan attached to it from the restaurant below. We were charged a total of $120 in bank charges to transfer the $1000 deposit, and we were also charged $25 for 'looking up a bank number'. We asked if the $70 could be waived because of the condition of the apartment, but we received no apology and we still had to pay it. All in all a very disappointing and upsetting experience. The greenwich village area was the only redeeming feature.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The greenwich village area
Liked least: The apartment
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Reviewed October 12, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location and beautiful interior
Liked least: The kitchen
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Capetonia...
Cape Town
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent (and affordable) self-catering apartment in Greenwich Village”
Reviewed August 14, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

My wife and I spent a week in this apartment, and thoroughly enjoyed it. The location is excellent (it's an easy walk to Union Square, with its amazing Whole Foods Market, and other attractions) and there's loads of space. Not surprisingly, demand for this apartment is quite strong, so if you can get it, take it! We actually adjusted our travel dates to take advantage of a gap in the rental calendar. The owner, a good guy, prefers to use PayPal, which can be a complication for South Africans who don't bank with FNB, but hey, we found a way...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Reviewed June 28, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janbru_8
Melbourne Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Position ,Position ,Position”
Reviewed May 15, 2011 for a stay in August 2010

You have to bear in mind that most apartments in NYC are old, this apartment is 10 steps up from footpath, street facing has a rear deck area and is in a tree lined quiet street. The apartment itself is clean & comfortable with everything one could need . The area is perfect with the subway, supermarkets, restaurants and all other amenities 2 mins from your front door. Using the subway one could be in Times Square in approx 15mins. There are Jazz clubs within walking distance that we loved to go to. The Owner is most obliging and friendly. All in all you would be hard pressed to beat this apartment for value and position.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewed January 16, 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing