We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cereal Milk Soft Serve......GREAT!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Momofuku Milk Bar

Momofuku Milk Bar
Ranked #73 of 406 Bakeries in New York City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Neighborhood: East Village
Meadville, PA
Level Contributor
105 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cereal Milk Soft Serve......GREAT!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

What an interesting idea! People are lined up outside on a cold day for ice cream. We had the cereal milk soft serve. It was very tastey. I'll be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    86
    54
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
114 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Cereal milk ice cream - ohhhh yeah”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

The line to get into this place was out the door when we arrived. It says a lot when it's freezing and people are lined up to get ice cream!! The novelty of cereal milk flavoured ice cream won me over. Tastes exactly like the milk that your cornflakes have been soaking in. The other flavour is possibly better - choc chip passion fruit. Not as popular from what I could see but in my opinion it was better.

Not a place you can sit down and relax though. So eating ice cream on the street in the freezing cold is not for the faint hearted! I would go back again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hkj00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
390 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Overrated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

First starting with the positive; the topping on the soft-serve is fantastic. It's sort of brittley and buttery. Just wonderful. The rest of it...just average. Also, our server was unfriendly to the point of impolite.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edgingin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“over hyped, but one great soft serve.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Perhaps our problem was that we went out of our way for this place. I heard about the compost cookies, breakfast cereal soft serve, and thought it'd be worth a shot. The cookie was wrapped, not fresh, which was a let down. The birthday cake soft serve was mediocre, but the breakfast cereal milk soft serve was actually amazing. If you walk by one of these milk bars, pick one up.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank androoryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, New Jersey
Level Contributor
248 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Ohhhh yea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Had the cereal milk milkshake. DELISH! Had the cereal milk soft serve also delish. Corn bread cookies are a must. I bought a bunch of other items that I still haven't eaten. Will definitely be back some time soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fries_with_Ketchup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Momofuku Milk Bar also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Momofuku Milk Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing