We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mobbed”

Charging Bull (Wall Street Bull)
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.00*
and up
Gilbert and Sullivan to Hamilton Downtown Walking Tour
More Info
$35.00*
and up
Lower Manhattan Tour: Wall Street and 911 Memorial
More Info
$210.00*
and up
Private Tour of the Financial District and 9/11 Memorial
Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Mobbed”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The statue is interesting, I guess but it was MOBBED by people crawling all over the security fence and surrounding it for a picture. Not worth it. If there had only been a few people, maybe we would have waited but there were easily 100 people encircling it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MontanoSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    543
    545
    74
    10
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Standard statue”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Iconic I guess, but i come from Oxford, with dozens of Ox statues, just the same size as this one.

People were pretty rude at waiting their turn for a photo too!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aaron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fun Statue”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We found the statue easily and took our picture by it. There were about 6 people lined up, so we just waited our turn. It was fenced off, so it was an orderly process. Fun to see in person!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Boonstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
109 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“a new york must for photos”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

everyone knows the wall street bull and it is a must for photo taking when in new york. the crowds around the bull tell you how popular a tourist attraction it is. legend says if you rub a certain part of the bulls anatomy it will bring you good luck. it is said that most of the high powered stockbrokers rub it weekly.
you will know which part when you see the bull as it shines brightly from all the rubbing.

overall well worth a ten minute stop for a photo

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank robkmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Worth seeing (if your in the area)”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

If you're walking about Wall Street and the financial district pay a little visit this iconic sculpture - it's really quite something and bigger than I had imagined. Like other reviewers have mentioned, it's something many people come and so join them and see what you think for yourselves. It's great for some comedy photos too :)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrCuddles81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charging Bull (Wall Street Bull) also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Charging Bull (Wall Street Bull)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing