We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All about location”
Review of Apt 168

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apt 168
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The location is perfect, near to everything. Subways, bars, restaurants, broadway... But I was expecting more from the apartment. The website of apt168 say "luxury rentals" .. I didn't see nothing luxuous... The place was OK, the prices are high as everything in manhattan, the internet didn't work well, everything else at our stay was fine.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felipe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for Apt 168
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 19 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

Had a one month stay here for all of September 2013. Apartment is fantastic, exactly as described and safe and secure. Best thing about it was its proximity to everything! Walking distance to most monuments, Times Square, Highline, shopping etc. or Subway ride from nearby Port Authority Terminal to anything further. Great inexpensive/expensive restaurants and bars close by – so kitchen did not get the workout we expected – Yay!! - but great for breakfast to start the day. I slept on divan for most of the month and although firm soon got used to it. Also tried the bed for the last week and very comfortable. Taking this apartment best decision we made to enhance our visit as no matter how many maps you look at, you can’t comprehend convenience until you are there. Would highly recommend this apartment to anyone but just for interest we were two 55+ plus girlfriends living our dream!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz130550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

Clean, fresh, neat, comfortable, convenient, fun, friendly, and helpful concierge and staff. The apartment was all we had hoped for, and exactly as promised on the website. Booking online was simple and convenient. The price seemed very reasonable. Bed was comfortable and kitchen modern and well equipped. My wife and I were in New York City for the first time as my wife was attending a conference at NYU. This was the perfect base for our exploration of this amazing city. You can walk to many landmarks, or take the subway from Penn station which is about a 5 - 10 minute walk from the apartment building. Plenty of good food and shopping nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jon_Gorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2009

This is a group of studio apartments available by the night in the Garment District. The apts. are just as the photographs portray, in a modern building with a concierge. Plenty of space for two. Very comfortable, clean and convenient and managment was very responsive to our wifi problem. We like to have at least a fridge and microwave if we are staying multiple days- this was a full kitchen. Never heard any neighbors. Deli across the street, walk to Penn Station and Port Authority. And Mood Fabric Store, for all you Project Runway fans.
We loved it. Would very happily stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leoml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KayRockwell25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Thank VICKY602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#302 of 468 in New York City
79 reviews
Midtown
Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South
Doubletree By Hilton - Times Squ...
#355 of 468 in New York City
1,925 reviews
Midtown
Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square
Candlewood Suites New York City ...
#231 of 468 in New York City
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Cassa Hotel Times Square
Cassa Hotel Times Square
#121 of 468 in New York City
1,206 reviews
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY
Midtown
36 Hudson Hotel
36 Hudson Hotel
#361 of 468 in New York City
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apt 168? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apt 168

Address: 400 W 37th St, New York City, NY 10018-5628
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 163 Specialty Lodging in New York City
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apt 168 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Apt 168 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing