We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,768)
Filter reviews
3,768 results
Traveler rating
1,693
1,394
462
139
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,693
1,394
462
139
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar rare restaurant new york penn station the empire state building whole foods front desk staff the high line high floor chelsea market times square madison square garden rooms are small street noise few blocks early check mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 3,768 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2018

My husband and I have stayed at Hilton New York Fashion District hotel numerous times. The location is perfect for our needs, the staff friendly and accommodating, the room clean and inviting! Another excellent stay at the hotel!

Room tip: High floor
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 657judyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph D, Public Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Thanks for the great review, Judy!

It's wonderful you enjoyed your stay with us so much! We strive for excellence so we're thrilled you appreciated not only our prime location and friendly service, but also our clean rooms! Your praise lets us know we're doing our job!

We can't wait to host you again soon for another amazing experience! Have a stellar day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

As a whole the Hilton brand in NYC is pretty poor. It checks the basics for a city stay. Location of Hilton Fashion District is somewhat central for NYC visit. However surrounding street is not very uplifting. Decor of hotel is in need of major renovation. Hotel food selection is limited and only offers burgers as its main selection. My main issue is with front desk staff and management. They lack major customer service skills. They only seem to be able to deal with the most minimal of tasks and a lot of confusion and miscommunications between staff members. Housekeeping staff and room service are extremely nice but unfortunately front desk which is what gives the first impression of a hotel are extremely poor. As a diamond member I needed to extend my stay and the confusion and miscommunication between staff was very poor. I was treated very poorly along with no apology and was told by one staff member that a conversation I had with him on a previous night about my reservation never occurred.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank DM2SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph D, Public Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to reach out to us, DM2SB.

We are deeply disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. We pride ourselves on our welcoming, kind staff, so it is upsetting to hear about this kind of service. We will let our management team know about your experience and see what we can to ensure this won't happen again in the future. If there is anything we can do to accommodate a future stay with us, please let us know.

We'd love another opportunity to show you how amazing we are so we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Only stayed one night but Great location. Good restaurant on site. Lots of places to eat close by and places to walk too. Not too far from the subway. Nice staff and good accommodations. Great price and value.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank janesmithjanesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph D, Public Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Thank you for sharing, Jane!

We're delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us! We're so glad you enjoyed our prime location and friendly service. We strive to provide our guests with the best possible experience, so this is great to hear.

We'd love to share an even more fantastic visit with you in the future. Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is nice and in a good area. The rooms are small. However, DO NOT venture into the restaurant. The tip is added to all tickets which translates into horrible service. I would have found another breakfast spot except it was raining. The food is not good. I tried to substitute a little fruit for the gross potatoes and they refused...even at an up charge. I had to ask for more coffee each morning and ask for the ticket in order to leave. No one once came to check and see how my food was once it arrived. Why do you force a tip allowing the wait staff to completely ignore the guests? Seems ridiculous.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 882philliph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph D, Public Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Phillip.

We appreciate your input. It's great that you loved our convenient location. However, we'll be addressing your concerns about our breakfast and service with the appropriate members of our team so that we may improve moving forward.

We look forward to having you back again soon for an even more positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

Staff and our room was amazing and the rooftop bar exclusively for guests was awesome! Husband and I celebrated our birthdays here in New York and the Hilton was great, housekeeping was amazing too. Would definitely book with Hilton again in the future.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tlfleming90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph D, Public Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2018

Thanks for the excellent review, tlfleming90!

We're delighted your time with us was so outstanding as providing our guests with an excellent experience is very important to us. It's fantastic you appreciated our friendly service and rooftop bar as well as our comfortable rooms. That's what we like to see! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another stellar experience.

Have an amazing day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews