We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Warm and Welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton New York Fashion District
Ranked #186 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Have stayed at the Hilton Fashion District at least 3 times for one to three nights each stay. Can't beat the location just 5 blocks from Penn Station and 7 blocks from Macy's and the main shopping district. Many shops and restaurants right outside their door. Rooms are on the smaller side, but, generally comfortable. Well wired and lots of spots to plug in. Bathroom counter is generously-sized (most important to me). Staff is very accommodating. Smaller-scale Hilton which makes it warmer and welcoming and not overwhelming. Fitness Center is small, but, clean and equipment appeared to be in very good shape (no pun intended). Restaurant on the premises. Good options for dinner. Breakfast buffet is o.k. Staff is terrific.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Front Office Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Debra M,

We are so thrilled you had a wonderful time with us. At our property we love serving our guest. When your travels bring you back to New York City we truly hope to see you again. Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience.

Warm Regards,
Melissa Infante
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,634 - 1,640 of 3,468 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2014

The HNYFD is a terrific place to stay - great location, clean + quiet rooms, and excellent customer service. The staff are super friendly and very helpful. A great experience all the way around! I'd recommend this location as it's not in the heart of midtown, which is more touristy that we usually like.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank clifford f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Front Office Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Clifford f,
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to New York City. Once again thank you so much for staying with us!!

Warm Regards,
Melissa Infante
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Nice location, nice staff, nice restaurant. But a little small for the room size. No view even for high floor. No free internet. Was waked up by noises in hallway. Bed and pillow are soft and comfy. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Alice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Front Office Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Alice K,

First and for most, I would like to take this moment and extend my sincere apology the inconvenience you may have experience. Overall, I am glad you had a wonderful stay, if ever decide to come back to the city we truly hope you stay with us. I hope to see you in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Melissa Infante
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a birthday weekend celebration. It is a great new hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. We really enjoyed our stay here and the location is great. I would recommend this hotel to people who want to stay in this part of town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank wkiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Front Office Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Wkisesel,

Thank you so much for sharing your excellent experience. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay. We truly hope to see you again when your travels bring you to New York City.


Warm Regards,
Melissa Infante
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Great location. Center to NY. Short walk to SOHO or Times Square. Friendly hotel staff. Roof top bar is a must see. Great view around the city 360. The area itself is a bit quiet but thats a good thing sometimes. Easy in easy out

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Front Office Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Jerry L,

Thank you so much for going on tripadvisor and sharing your experience. We are so happy you had an awesome time with us. We hope to see you again!

Warm Regards,
Melissa Infante
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

My sister and I stayed here last weekend and had a wonderful experience. In particular, the staff was across the board genuinely friendly, helpful and made us feel taken care of. We especially appreciated that the Assistant Manager, Ludin, went out of his way to help us find a restaurant that was just what we had in mind for the evening. Ludin spent the time to show us the rooftop area (closed this time of year, but looks like it is a fabulous place to hang out!) and listened to the type of cuisine and atmosphere we wanted, then directed us to some options that were terrific. We also received outstanding service from Brandon, and appreciated his friendly, upbeat personality. Location was great and very accessible to the places we wanted to go. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunSnow241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Front Office Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Hello!

Thank you so much for your sharing your experience about our property and our great staff! We are truly happy you enjoyed your stay and found everything close to everything. We hope to see you again!

Warm Regards,
Melissa Infante
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay at the Hilton Fashion District. It's close to plenty of subway lines and it's easy to walk to most locations from Time Square to Washington Square Park (and Shake Shack which is a must for any visit). The room was clean and the beds were like heaven. Heating worked well, it did get a little cold in the bed by the window, but that's to be expected. The walls were a little thin, but wasn't a huge problem.

Staff were helpful and responsive to emails before arrival which was great (thanks Melissa). I would definitely stay here again

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Front Office Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Ms. Sophie B,

Thank you for sharing the great feedback. We look forward to hosting your next trip to NYC :-) Please keep in touch and reach out once you make the reservation!!! We truly loved haivng you here!

Warm Regards,
Melissa Infante
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#101 of 469 in New York City
1,854 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#164 of 469 in New York City
1,915 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#51 of 469 in New York City
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manha...
#204 of 469 in New York City
2,055 reviews
Chelsea
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#326 of 469 in New York City
1,036 reviews
Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Che...
#110 of 469 in New York City
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New York Fashion District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New York Fashion District

Address: 152 West 26th Street, New York City, NY 10001-6975
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in New York City
#111 Family Hotel in New York City
#115 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#137 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $190 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton New York Fashion District 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton New York Fashion District offers stunning design, exemplary service and four-star amenities in the heart of the fashion capital of the world. Located on West 26th Street just off of 7th Avenue, in one of Manhattan's most remarkable neighborhoods, Hilton New York Fashion District is steps away from the Fashion Institute of Technology (FIT), the Empire State Building, Madison Square Garden, Herald Square and the renowned Macy's. Walk to New York City's best restaurants, nightlife, and shopping as well as experience the Chelsea Piers, Times Square, Broadway theaters, Jacob Javits Convention Center and trendy neighborhoods such as SoHo, TriBeCa and Greenwich Village. Hilton New York Fashion District offers stylish guest rooms plus a full-service restaurant, RARE Bar & Grill, a rooftop bar with breathtaking views, a 24/7 fitness center, business center and three meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton New York Fashion District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New York Fashion District Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing