We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton New York Fashion District

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton New York Fashion District
Ranked #160 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

This was a good place to stay - walking distance to a lot of great attractions, eating establishments, and the subway. The room was quite and clean. The staff was very nice and delivered good service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ARSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Front Office Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear ARSusan,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience. We are trilled you had a great time. We hope to see you again!

Regards,
Melissa Infante
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,474
    1,215
    388
    110
    50
See reviews for
499
1,107
289
855
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middleton, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Have stayed at the Hilton Fashion District at least 3 times for one to three nights each stay. Can't beat the location just 5 blocks from Penn Station and 7 blocks from Macy's and the main shopping district. Many shops and restaurants right outside their door. Rooms are on the smaller side, but, generally comfortable. Well wired and lots of spots to plug in. Bathroom counter is generously-sized (most important to me). Staff is very accommodating. Smaller-scale Hilton which makes it warmer and welcoming and not overwhelming. Fitness Center is small, but, clean and equipment appeared to be in very good shape (no pun intended). Restaurant on the premises. Good options for dinner. Breakfast buffet is o.k. Staff is terrific.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Front Office Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Debra M,

We are so thrilled you had a wonderful time with us. At our property we love serving our guest. When your travels bring you back to New York City we truly hope to see you again. Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience.

Warm Regards,
Melissa Infante
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, MD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

The HNYFD is a terrific place to stay - great location, clean + quiet rooms, and excellent customer service. The staff are super friendly and very helpful. A great experience all the way around! I'd recommend this location as it's not in the heart of midtown, which is more touristy that we usually like.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank clifford f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Front Office Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Clifford f,
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to New York City. Once again thank you so much for staying with us!!

Warm Regards,
Melissa Infante
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cupertino, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Nice location, nice staff, nice restaurant. But a little small for the room size. No view even for high floor. No free internet. Was waked up by noises in hallway. Bed and pillow are soft and comfy. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Front Office Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Alice K,

First and for most, I would like to take this moment and extend my sincere apology the inconvenience you may have experience. Overall, I am glad you had a wonderful stay, if ever decide to come back to the city we truly hope you stay with us. I hope to see you in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Melissa Infante
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a birthday weekend celebration. It is a great new hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. We really enjoyed our stay here and the location is great. I would recommend this hotel to people who want to stay in this part of town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank wkiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Front Office Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Wkisesel,

Thank you so much for sharing your excellent experience. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay. We truly hope to see you again when your travels bring you to New York City.


Warm Regards,
Melissa Infante
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Great location. Center to NY. Short walk to SOHO or Times Square. Friendly hotel staff. Roof top bar is a must see. Great view around the city 360. The area itself is a bit quiet but thats a good thing sometimes. Easy in easy out

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Front Office Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Jerry L,

Thank you so much for going on tripadvisor and sharing your experience. We are so happy you had an awesome time with us. We hope to see you again!

Warm Regards,
Melissa Infante
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

My sister and I stayed here last weekend and had a wonderful experience. In particular, the staff was across the board genuinely friendly, helpful and made us feel taken care of. We especially appreciated that the Assistant Manager, Ludin, went out of his way to help us find a restaurant that was just what we had in mind for the evening. Ludin spent the time to show us the rooftop area (closed this time of year, but looks like it is a fabulous place to hang out!) and listened to the type of cuisine and atmosphere we wanted, then directed us to some options that were terrific. We also received outstanding service from Brandon, and appreciated his friendly, upbeat personality. Location was great and very accessible to the places we wanted to go. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunSnow241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Front Office Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Hello!

Thank you so much for your sharing your experience about our property and our great staff! We are truly happy you enjoyed your stay and found everything close to everything. We hope to see you again!

Warm Regards,
Melissa Infante
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#156 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,787 reviews
Chelsea
Innside New York Nomad
Innside New York Nomad
#68 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#53 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#183 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manha...
#213 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,935 reviews
Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Che...
#121 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New York Fashion District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New York Fashion District

Property: Hilton New York Fashion District
Address: 152 West 26th Street, New York City, NY 10001-6975
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in New York City
#114 Family Hotel in New York City
#118 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#118 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton New York Fashion District 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be fashionable. One of New York City's newest hotels, Hilton New York Fashion District offers stunning design, exemplary service and four-star amenities in the heart of the fashion capital of the world. Located on West 26th Street in one of Manhattan's most remarkable neighborhoods, Hilton New York Fashion District is steps away from the Fashion Institute of Technology, The Empire State Building, Herald Square and the renowned Macy's flagship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Jetsetter, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hilton New York Fashion District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New York Fashion District Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing