We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NYC Dec 2013 stay - good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton New York Fashion District
Ranked #190 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Good hotel. Family room on 17th floor. Clean, comfortable, reasonably quiet. Excellent service at restaurant. Limited variety in menus, but good quality and extremely friendly personnel. Reception team a bit "detached". Convenient breakfast CaffeBene, KofeeCake corner quite close. BBQ at Hill Country. Felt like a safe área. Would return again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Thank you for the nice review.
We are so thrilled to know our location was perfect for you and your family stay in New York!
It's also great to hear wonderful service you received from Front Desk to Restaurant.
Hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,843 - 1,849 of 3,570 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

My girlfriends and I booked a room here recently for our annual Christmas trip and we LOVED IT. The lobby was so beautiful, very modern and colorful! The location was the best part: we were walking distance to all of the shopping, Union Square, Broadway... we walked everywhere! The room was small if you're used to large suites in other cities, but this is NYC and everything is small! We got a room with a king bed, all three of us slept comforably in it (especially after a day of walking around). The amentities in the room were great though, everything was new and modern, and very clean. We had a Keurig in the room for coffee and tea, which was great after a cold day, out. Our room faced another building so we didn't have much of a view (but who cares, we didnt go there to stare out the window). The restaurant downstairs had awesome food, we went down there one night and the following morning for breakfast.

For the price and location, I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We didnt have an issue with noise, but Sprint had TERRIBLE cell phone reception when we traveled, ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aparchuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear aparchuk,

Thank you for providing such a wonderful detailed review about your experience at The Hilton New York Fashion District.
We are glad to know that you and your friends enjoyed your annual Christmas trip with us.
We would love to see you back with us again for another great visit.
Do not hesitate to contact me when you are planning to visit us next time so I can upgrade you to a city view guest room!

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

exterrior and interrior are mordern and good looking. I stayed at the room in the front of elevators. When I was sleeping at the midnight, someone speaking loudly when they are out from elevators and I got up... So noisy!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Goro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Goro S,

Thank you for this response and feedback!
We are glad to hear you like our look of the hotel however we do apologize for the noise issue.
We wish we would have had the chance to correct the issues that were affecting your experience with us.
Please do not hesitate to contact me the next time you are visiting New York City so that we can offer you the quietest room in house!

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband, hotel was conviently located and took us around 15-20 mins to walk to Times Square. staff were excellent in providing maps and advice. We was located on the 3rd floor and the rooms were comfy. On leaving we used the hotels cars to take us to the airport. Driver was polite and made our journey feel safe. We would defiantly return to this hotel when revisiting NYC :-)

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank NaTaLiEa25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear NaTaLiEa25,

Thank you for your five star review! We are so happy we could be part of your first visit in New York City with your husband!
Please let me know the next time you are planning a visit to NYC so that I can upgrade you to a higher floor with an awesome city view!
Thank you for staying with us.

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We were very happy with our stay at the Hilton. It's in a great location, just a few blocks from Times Square but without the hectic-ness of it. Staff were helpful (although we didn't have too much contact with them). Rooms were nice - clean, modern and great bedding. I note that quite a few comments have been on the size of the room - we had a standard queen room and it was fine - 'average' if you're goin by European standards!!

Best things: bedding, in-room espresso machine, rooftop bar, location
Not as good things: no free wifi, no shower caps (and I know I'm being picky here!!)

Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Splash808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Splash808,

It's wonderful to know you enjoyed everything about your stay from the location to the rooms and service! We do have a shower cap per request in Housekeeping Department and wish we would've known!
Please do not hesitate to contact me the next time you are visiting New York City so that we can take care of your needs prior to your arrival.

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I stayed here for a night. Location is great, away from all the Times Square touristy BS, within walking distance of SOHO and the West Village. Also it's great because it's not too big of a hotel where it takes forever to get an elevator. The rooms are small but so is every other hotel room and apt in NYC. The rooftop bar/restaurant is amazeballs. Incredible views. The staff was pretty friendly. Very clean rooms and lobby. No complaints about this hotel and will go back next time I'm in the city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Kevin D,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy you found the service, our location and rooftop great! We do get compliments about awesome view at our rooftop bar. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the future and wow you again.
Thank you for staying with us!

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Was very satisfied with the Hilton Fashion District. The front desk service was excellent, greeted me with a warm welcome, bottled water and complimentary cookies. Was nice after a cross-country flight from the West coast. The room was exteremely clean and I enjoyed the modern look of the bathroom; the glass doors added a nice clean look as I don't really like hotel rooms with shower curtains. The only real complaints that I had was that it was a rather small room but perhaps it's average given that it is NYC and it was difficult to iron dress shirts using a small dorm-size ironing board. I'm not sure if those small ironboards are the normal for these rooms so it could slow you down if you have to iron your clothes for the work week. The workout facility has fully functional equipment though you may not have access to a lot of tv channels on the treadmills. I like how they provide bottled water and a water dispenser for you in the workout room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Edgar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Edgar D,

We are so pleased that our staff especially Front Desk Department was of great assistance during your stay.
We are also delighted to know you enjoyed our room features as well as cleanliness.
However I am sad to know we could not provide you with a full size ironing board during your recent stay since full size ironing board is available upon request.
Please do not hesitate to contact me the next time you are visiting New York City so that we can take care of your needs prior to your arrival.
Thank you for staying with us!

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Innside by Melia New York NoMad
Innside by Melia New York NoMad
#105 of 473 in New York City
2,071 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manha...
#211 of 473 in New York City
2,135 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#144 of 473 in New York City
1,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#317 of 473 in New York City
1,070 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#50 of 473 in New York City
972 reviews
Chelsea
Doubletree Hotel Chelsea - New York City
Doubletree Hotel Chelsea - New Y...
#321 of 473 in New York City
2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New York Fashion District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New York Fashion District

Address: 152 West 26th Street, New York City, NY 10001-6975
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Business Hotel in New York City
#114 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#138 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $145 - $486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton New York Fashion District 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton New York Fashion District offers stunning design, exemplary service and four-star amenities in the heart of the Fashion District. Located on West 26th Street just off of 7th Avenue, in one of Manhattan's most sought-after neighborhoods, Hilton New York Fashion District is just steps away from the Fashion Institute of Technology (FIT), the Empire State Building, Madison Square Garden, Herald Square and the world's largest Macy's. Walk to New York City's best restaurants, nightlife, and shopping, as well as experience the Chelsea Piers, Times Square, Broadway theaters, Jacob Javits Convention Center and trendy neighborhoods such as SoHo, TriBeCa and Greenwich Village. Hilton New York Fashion District offers stylish guest rooms plus a full-service restaurant, RARE Bar & Grill, a rooftop bar with breathtaking views, a 24/7 fitness center, business center and three meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton New York Fashion District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New York Fashion District Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing