We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sid, evening manager...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton New York Fashion District

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton New York Fashion District
Ranked #161 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sid, evening manager...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Not only was the hotel very clean, in a great location, but the staff was very helpful. I felt compelled to put a thank you out there for the excellent service I received from the evening manger at the front desk. Sid went above and beyond what was necessary to allow my stay to be comfortable.
I would highly recommend this hotel. There is a fun bar on the top floor, the rooms are small, but very well appointed and the staff is very considerate and attentive.

Many thanks for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: If you are not used to the typical NYC traffic and noise request a room away from the street. Howev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnRx03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear JohnRx03,

Thank you so much for your really excellent comments and great review of our hotel! It makes us really proud that you were able to have such wonderful stay, and that our staff provided you with rock star service especially Sid! We will definitely share your awesome comment with our team. We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future so we can provide another perfect stay!

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,474
    1,215
    388
    110
    50
See reviews for
499
1,107
289
855
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Just returned from a week's stay at the Hilton New York Fashion District hotel - check-in very straightforward had booked kingsize bedroomed which was on the 11th floor. Sleep quality very good, the room was well appointed with everything you need, good shower, TV, tea and coffee maker -view a bit of a let down with only a view of the building opposite . I was disappointed that wi-fi was only free in public rooms and that you had to pay extra to be able to access this in your own room - seems rather behind the times for such a modern city hotel? The Hotel also has a rooftop bar which provides an excellent view of the Empire State Building at night and is well worth visiting.
The hotel is well placed within easy walking distance to Times Square, Empire State Building and Macy's and east access to the subway which is very good and cheap for finding your way around New York. The concierge could not have been more helpful in identifying the best ways to get to the sights we wanted to a see and will also help with booking Broadway shows or arranging transport. You may also want to ensure you've brought a comfortable pair of walking shoes with you as it is likely you will walk miles!!

We found a little french style bistro 'Cafe Champignon' on 7th Avenue 20th street? which had very good food for a reasonable price and where you were made to feel special rather than processed as in many other of the New York eating places we visited! One other benefit of this hotel is its proximity to the Fashion Institute of Technology which has free exhibitions which are well worth a visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HughMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear HughMc,

Thank you so much for this detailed and awesome review of your stay at Hilton New York Fashion District. We love to hear you loved all the amenities and our location in the middle of Garment District. Our rooftop has a fantastic view of Empire State Building so we are glad to hear you had a chance to enjoy it.
It is great to know our concierge did an outstanding job!
We can wait to welcome you back and upgrade you to a high floor guest room so you can enjoy the city view!

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Just came in from South Africa where they excel in service. Staff nice, room small but comfortable, location terrific. One block from the subway, next to Chelse. Everything very clean so this is the perfect base for moving around the city. We are on the 8th floor with views of the next door office building so will keep the drapes closed. I love the energy and the fashion institute next door.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank feeskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Freeskis,

Thank you for taking the time out to share your review with us.
We are delighted to hear your enjoyed our convenient location and that our team delivered on the friendly and attentive service we pride ourselves in providing.
Thank you for staying with Hilton New York Fashion District and we hope to see you very soon!

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed for three nights at this hotel.I felt it was really comfortable and nice.Staffs are really friendly and kind.I could check in at AM 9:00.But I misread my room number and the room I first got was in the middle of cleaning.I complained about it to a staff and she kindly dealt with that.But that was my mistake!Sorry for the staff!
Thank you staffs, for attending to my awkward English.
I would choice here again if i can get a chance to visit NYC again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tomoikinari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear tomoikinari,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a great review! We are glad we could provide you an early check in. I am sure you were tired due to red eye flight and glad to hear our staff was courteous and accommodating. Please do not hesitate to contact me when you are planning to visit NYC so I can assure you another comfortable stay!
Thank you for staying with Hilton New York Fashion District!

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Great location and very clean and modern rooms. We were a short subway ride to everything. Rooms are a little small but who stays in their room when there is so much to do in the city? This is a hidden treasure and a fantastic value for the location.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryE1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear MaryE1217,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic review. There is nothing we love to hear more than our guests loving their experience with us! Please do not hesitate to contact me next time when you are planning to visit NYC so I can assure another perfect stay with Hilton New York Fashion District!

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Booked and prepaid to stay here from Friday to Monday. On arriving at 2am on Friday night I was informed the hotel was overbooked and I would need to take a taxi to another hotel.

The front desk staff dealt with it very well, but that doesn't make up for hours of missed sleep, and the annoyance of having to check out of the other hotel and return again the next day.

Terrible experience.

A hotel has so many rooms, I expect they know how many.... how do you overbook a hotel?

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Andrew F,

I am very glad I had a chance to speak to you on the phone.
Again, I do apologize for the inconvenience.
Please don't hesitate to contact me directly and I will make every effort to restore your confidence in us. We would look forward to having an opportunity to welcome you back and delivering the level of product and service you have every right to expect from Hilton New York Fashion District.

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
134 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We love being in Chelsea, and this was a decent choice for a weekend. Room was furnished well, staff were extremely helpful. The roof garden with retractable roof is definitely a plus, although you don't have to be a guest to use it: great night time views of the city. With the exception of the semi-public restroom near the restaurant, everything was clean and tidy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mainemal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Mainemal,

Thank you for the nice review about your stay with us!
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location was perfect for your weekend trip to NYC.
I will definitely share your comment about restaurant bathroom cleanliness with our director of restaurant to prevent from repeating.
We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#159 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
Chelsea
Innside New York Nomad
Innside New York Nomad
#68 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#52 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#174 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manha...
#216 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Che...
#119 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New York Fashion District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New York Fashion District

Property: Hilton New York Fashion District
Address: 152 West 26th Street, New York City, NY 10001-6975
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in New York City
#114 Family Hotel in New York City
#118 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#119 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton New York Fashion District 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be fashionable. One of New York City's newest hotels, Hilton New York Fashion District offers stunning design, exemplary service and four-star amenities in the heart of the fashion capital of the world. Located on West 26th Street in one of Manhattan's most remarkable neighborhoods, Hilton New York Fashion District is steps away from the Fashion Institute of Technology, The Empire State Building, Herald Square and the renowned Macy's flagship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton New York Fashion District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New York Fashion District Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing