We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing at all to complain about here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton New York Fashion District
Ranked #175 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nothing at all to complain about here.”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great location. Lots of restaurants and things to see and do around this hotel. Hotel room was modern, very clean. Price was reasonable. The Rare restaurant located within the hotel is a well priced, good restaurant. Rare's bar is a popular hangout at night so you don't have to go far for night life. Rooftop bar slightly disappointing with it's layout and minimal seating, otherwise another option for an evening drink.

Room Tip: Note; 26st is noisy at night. Maybe try for a room as high up as possible or facing another directio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canadiantraveller70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,529
    1,269
    406
    116
    58
See reviews for
524
1,153
305
895
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
detroit, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The hotel was clean, in a very good location, staff was polite. Had a great stay would stay again. We walked to times square. We were close to the subways that led to Chinatown etc. The walk to the empire state building was short. It was hot 90+ degrees and we could walk back shower change and go back out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alethea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I'm really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always strive to put guests first and provide a warm and engaging service to all our guests. We would very much look forward to a future opportunity to welcome you back and deliver another excellent service. Thank you for staying at Hilton New York Fashion District!

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I am a regular visitor to this hotel - around 5 or 6 stays in the last 3 years - and with another already booked. Needless to say I am a fan! It is conveniently located in midtown Manhattan - close enough to walk to sites such as the Empire State Building, the Highline etc., but without the circus of being in the middle of Times Square; easy access to many restaurants. Service is top notch - on this most recent visit i was contacted before arrival to see if I had any special requests, for example. Rooms are small (but then most are in NYC) but clean and well appointed. Try getting a room high up on the W26th Street side - great views of the Empire State. Food in the restaurant is good - helps if you are a carnivore - and views from the rooftop bar also great.

Room Tip: High floors are better. From the W26th street side you can see the Empire State building if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goonertraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for being a loyal guest at Hilton New York Fashion District!
I'm really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always strive to put guests first and provide a warm and engaging service to all our guests. We would very much look forward to a future opportunity to welcome you back and deliver another excellent service. Thank you for staying at Hilton New York Fashion District!

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Repentigny, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The location is very practical. Located in the middle of Manhattan. You have a subway station 1 block from the hotel and you're close to everything either you want to go downtown or in Times Square. You are in Chelsea and you are close to the HighLine Park, the Chelsea Market and many other main attractions.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Mylène T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brandon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We felt so special and pampered at your hotel. It made our anniversary even better. The security was awesome and made us feel safe and secure during our visit. The champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries made our night special.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Alvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passaic, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Everyone was very friendly and genuinely helpful. I felt safe, and the staff did a good job at keeping everything clean and organized. Even when I stayed in the room until mid-afternoon on some days, the housekeeper always came to take care of the room. I did not expect that level of service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I'm really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We know you have many choices when staying in New York City so we thank you for choosing Hilton New York Fashion District. Please let me know the next time you are planning a visit to NYC so that I can ensure an exceptional stay!

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is in a great location to see all the sights. In the heart of New York. Rooms were good , bathroom was ultra modern with a fab shower. To set you up for the day. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123Time2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#86 of 466 in New York City
1,658 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#161 of 466 in New York City
1,873 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manha...
#212 of 466 in New York City
2,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#54 of 466 in New York City
807 reviews
Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Che...
#111 of 466 in New York City
834 reviews
Chelsea
Doubletree Hotel Chelsea - New York City
Doubletree Hotel Chelsea - New Y...
#314 of 466 in New York City
1,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New York Fashion District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New York Fashion District

Property: Hilton New York Fashion District
Address: 152 West 26th Street, New York City, NY 10001-6975
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in New York City
#111 Family Hotel in New York City
#115 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#131 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton New York Fashion District 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be fashionable. One of New York City's newest hotels, Hilton New York Fashion District offers stunning design, exemplary service and four-star amenities in the heart of the fashion capital of the world. Located on West 26th Street in one of Manhattan's most remarkable neighborhoods, Hilton New York Fashion District is steps away from the Fashion Institute of Technology, The Empire State Building, Herald Square and the renowned Macy's flagship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton New York Fashion District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New York Fashion District Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing