We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location with Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton New York Fashion District
Ranked #183 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel twice and will continue to go back. The location is perfect for those traveling in or out of Penn Station. If you love going to Eataly, this hotel is perfect too -- just a few blocks away. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

They have a great rooftop bar - very lively!

Room Tip: I've stayed on the higher floors and they've been very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,995 - 2,001 of 3,488 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

The sum it up: Great location - walking distance to the ferry. The staff was super nice and helpful. It's about what you woudl expect for a Hilton in the Fashion District. No real surprises or anything that was "above and beyond" - but overall, a very nice stay and friendly staff. Not too much more you can ask for on a weekend "popcorn trip" to NYC.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank See_Chris_jetset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying at the Hilton New York Fashion District for several days. Room was nice size with a desk to work from and internet was available. Large bathroom and a good view from the upper floor I was on. Restaurant onsite had great food and very friendly staff. All the staff in the hotel went out of their way to help and provide an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobeor82b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Folks at the front desk were very courteous. Liked the location of the hotel. Safe to walk. Walking distance to nice eating places and shopping. Easy access to taxis. Overall, good experience. I would recommend our friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Prem V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Great welcoming staff, with good sense of humor. I was pleased to be here for the Tribeca Film Festival. We also conducted press interviews in rooms here -- all very good. The beds were amazingly comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Steveydevey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed April 30, 2013

we're very happy to chose Hilton Hotel inspite of the listing of hotels in the neighborhood,my reservation was only for 2 nites,but my husband was hospitalized for overnite observation and I need to extend our stay but and the place was fully book,they help me to find a hotel nearby . I'm thankful to everyone,you made my stay in New York a pleasant one and I feel safe.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night and it was quite pleasant. Good front desk staff, smallish but pretty room, great bed, good sized bathroom. Small mini-bar. Did not visit rooftop bar nor gym. There were some elevator issues, for which I was compensated with Hilton Honors points. In back of hotel, no view but very quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooklyntraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Innside by Melia New York NoMad
Innside by Melia New York NoMad
#108 of 469 in New York City
1,927 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#156 of 469 in New York City
1,928 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manha...
#200 of 469 in New York City
2,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#332 of 469 in New York City
1,042 reviews
Chelsea
Doubletree Hotel Chelsea - New York City
Doubletree Hotel Chelsea - New Y...
#321 of 469 in New York City
2,067 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#49 of 469 in New York City
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New York Fashion District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New York Fashion District

Address: 152 West 26th Street, New York City, NY 10001-6975
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in New York City
#111 Family Hotel in New York City
#115 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#137 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $152 - $519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton New York Fashion District 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton New York Fashion District offers stunning design, exemplary service and four-star amenities in the heart of the Fashion District. Located on West 26th Street just off of 7th Avenue, in one of Manhattan's most sought-after neighborhoods, Hilton New York Fashion District is just steps away from the Fashion Institute of Technology (FIT), the Empire State Building, Madison Square Garden, Herald Square and the world's largest Macy's. Walk to New York City's best restaurants, nightlife, and shopping, as well as experience the Chelsea Piers, Times Square, Broadway theaters, Jacob Javits Convention Center and trendy neighborhoods such as SoHo, TriBeCa and Greenwich Village. Hilton New York Fashion District offers stylish guest rooms plus a full-service restaurant, RARE Bar & Grill, a rooftop bar with breathtaking views, a 24/7 fitness center, business center and three meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton New York Fashion District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New York Fashion District Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing