We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, quality and value. A wonderful gem near Pennsylvania station.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton New York Fashion District
Ranked #188 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Just a short walk south of Penn station we stayed overnight at a most wonderful little hotel. Bright and clean with exceptional service, we loved this hotel.
We are looking forward to returning during the summer to experience the rooftop bar!
The Keurig coffee machine was an unexpected bonus.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuttoFromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,549)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,068 - 2,074 of 3,549 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton for two nights and had a wonderful time.
Most of our time was spent exploring New York City but the hotel was a perfect place to regroup, relax and sleep.
The staff at the Hilton were incredibly helpful and offered umbrellas, maps, and cabs!
The room was very clean, fun wallpaper, and the beds were incredibly comfy.
There also is a clothing department in their store and the clothes were absolutely stunning!
Most importantly for us- the location was perfect! We walked almost everywhere.

A wonderful place to go!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

It was my 2nd stay in this hotel, and just like last time, everything was great. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone who want to stay at a good place in Midtown. Rooms are on the smaller side but they are still great and very comfortable! Location is perfect too! Do not miss the roof-terrace!

Room Tip: Rooms are on the smaller side but the view on the higher floors make up for that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lallarebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNYFashion, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton New York Fashion District, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I'm really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We know you have many choices when staying in New York City so we thank you for choosing Hilton New York Fashion District. Please let me know the next time you are planning a visit to NYC so that I can ensure an exceptional stay!

Ahram Suh
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Extremely pleasant staff and highly service oriented. Seems like they know the property is a little older and try to make up for it by wowing you with service, and they were successful. Compared to many NYC hotels where the staff has a level of arrogance because they're in NYC, this Hilton is exactly the opposite! Truly felt like the staff were interested in making sure that my visit was positive and made up for a small room mistake with excellent responsiveness. Would definitely stay there again just wish the rooms were bigger (but that's true of a zillion hotels in NYC)....well run hotel, great food at the restaurant too,

Room Tip: get a high floor. some nice views of the empire state building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nunuthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I've stayed in several hotels in NYC, and the Hilton on W. 26th is my favorite. You can find less expensive hotels, but believe me, they rank far, far below the Hilton in my book. Every inch of this hotel is well-designed. It's clean and comfortable and I would even say quiet (by New York standards). My room was on the 19th floor and I had a great view of the Empire State Building. The hotel staff was super-friendly. I enjoyed the breakfast and lunch I had at the hotel's restaurant, Rare (even though that was a bit pricey).

Room Tip: It's worth a little extra for a room on a high floor--it'll be much quieter, and you'll...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WhiteMountainsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Description on site was realistic and checkin/out was easy and quick. Friendly staff and good help booking table at restaurant. Clean and beautiful but small room. Location exellent. We recommend this hotel and would book it again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank ninsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have stayed in numerous NY hotels and due to the high service level and friendliness of staff, the clean and neat room, and especially the very quiet room I had, this was a great stay. I'll be back for sure. Another plus is the Rare restaurant in the hotel is not run by the hotel, and has a distinct and unique character. Definitely will go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miamisteve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Innside by Melia New York NoMad
Innside by Melia New York NoMad
#103 of 471 in New York City
2,028 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manha...
#206 of 471 in New York City
2,119 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#152 of 471 in New York City
1,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#323 of 471 in New York City
1,060 reviews
Midtown
Hilton New York Grand Central
Hilton New York Grand Central
#341 of 471 in New York City
2,579 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#45 of 471 in New York City
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New York Fashion District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New York Fashion District

Address: 152 West 26th Street, New York City, NY 10001-6975
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in New York City
#115 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#140 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $140 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton New York Fashion District 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton New York Fashion District offers stunning design, exemplary service and four-star amenities in the heart of the Fashion District. Located on West 26th Street just off of 7th Avenue, in one of Manhattan's most sought-after neighborhoods, Hilton New York Fashion District is just steps away from the Fashion Institute of Technology (FIT), the Empire State Building, Madison Square Garden, Herald Square and the world's largest Macy's. Walk to New York City's best restaurants, nightlife, and shopping, as well as experience the Chelsea Piers, Times Square, Broadway theaters, Jacob Javits Convention Center and trendy neighborhoods such as SoHo, TriBeCa and Greenwich Village. Hilton New York Fashion District offers stylish guest rooms plus a full-service restaurant, RARE Bar & Grill, a rooftop bar with breathtaking views, a 24/7 fitness center, business center and three meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton New York Fashion District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New York Fashion District Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing