We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and Fun”
Review of Le Pain Quotidien

Le Pain Quotidien
Ranked #275 of 13,820 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Tasty and Fun”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

A very lively scene at a prime location for nearby hotel guests, music lovers, bound for Carnegie Hall or Lincoln Center, and gallery visitors to 57th St. and beyond. The food is fresh, plentiful, health-oriented and nicely presented by courteous young people. A stone's throw from Central Park South, it is hospitable to young families and baby strollers. At once inflected with a cosmopolitan and a "good-earth" approach, here is a good place to eat from breakfast to a light dinner at reasonable prices.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleni O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    226
    55
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Le Pain Quotidien on 7th Avenue at 58th Street”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

For a reliably good sandwich ("Tartine"), salad, etc., this is a good place for a quick meal before a concert at Carnegie Hall.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank rgellert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İstanbul
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent as always,thank you Belgium!!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

WE have always been fans of PQ..in Brussels,İstanbul and New York and Washington DC was no exception ..for snacks,coffee and refreshments or lunch...the quality of the food and drinks is always excellent,the staff more often very nice...The PQ 7th Avenue was great,we visited twice during our stay and were very happy

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Faron83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor service, good food”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We waited several minutes in a not-so-busy entryway before finally being approached by someone to be seated. Service was not very friendly or attentive, but I like LPQ's healthy food options.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, CT
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent snack after a museum visit”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My wife and I frequently eat at LPQ in NYC after museum visits. This time we saw the Magritte exhibit at MoMA and before going to the Jewish museum to see the Chagall exhibit, we stopped at LPQ for lunch.

We both like the chicken curry tartine, which is well presented and is very tasty and light. Desserts are also excellent, like chocolate mousse, and their coffee is strong and delicious.

Excellent place to eat light when in NYC.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Franco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Pain Quotidien also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Le Pain Quotidien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing