We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel - Basic Amenities - Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Ranked #94 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel - Basic Amenities - Good Value”
Reviewed May 2, 2010

This hotel is incredibly positioned for the future - once all the construction is done in lower Manhattan it will be in a prime location and, as another reviewer noted, the prices will probably soar. At this point, it's in the midst of a maze of construction - but that is truly not a hindrance. Like all Club Quarters, the rooms are designed to maximize space efficiently and there are fewer amenities. There is no restaurant or bar in the hotel. Nice to have a fridge and microwave, I would imagine, for longer stays. Irons and extra pillows are found in the "guest closet" in the hallway and you take them as wanted. No bathtubs - just "gym-like" showers with curtains. That said, the room is very well laid out and comfortable. Incredible views from the floor-to-ceiling windows. A number of places to eat and drink within short walking distance. Free high speed internet. The staff need a bit of polishing in terms of customer service, but not rude.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RueDePassyParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    760
    480
    148
    37
    19
See reviews for
224
466
105
407
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2010

Stayed here for one night and loved the downtown location & rooms. They have floor-ceiling windows, wonderful new amenities, very tech saavy and environmentally conscious. This hotel will probably sky-rocket in price once the construction ends. The only odd thing was breakfast - it was a fantastic, fresh continental selection, but there were no tables for eating. The hotel provided boxes to "takeaway" your meal. So, we toasted our bagel, scooped fresh fruit, poured good coffee and juice and then, returned to our room to dine. The hotel is still without a restaurant. Also, the parking deal $25/day with a local garage is fantastic for NYC. I recommend and will go back without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while I attended a conference downtown. The location worked very well for me as the conference was right by the New York Stock Exchange, and was a mere 5 minute walk away. While the hotel is under construction, they are offering a nice continenta; breakfast spread. There is also a managers reception/happy hour in the evenings offering beer wine and cheese. The value of the room at just over $200 was good for the area and I was very happy with the room. I got a corner room on the 15th floor which had a flat screen tv at the foot of the bed with cables to hook up a laptop or other video source via component cables. There was another tv at the end of the small workspace which could be viewed from the table or from the easy chair which could convert to single bed. There was also the added benefit of both a microwave and small fridge. There are filtered water machines in the halls with water bottles that you can fill up for your day of sightseeing. The fitness room was adequate with 3 treadmilIs, free weights, an adjustable bench, eliptical and 2 other machines? The first floor has a number of workstations which you can use to check email, surf the web, and they even have a color printer you can print to. I was a little disappointed that they hit me with a $35 early check in fee, but oh well.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trav3l1er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2010

On checking in found that despite booking studio room was provided with a standard room. As hotel was full and we were returning we were offerred an upgrade on our return which was honoured but was not a great 1st experience. Being relatively new the rooms are in excellent condition. The space in the studio was awesome. As currently no restaurant a free breakfast is provided. This has great variety. Hotel has good access to the subway. Being in Lower Manhattan there is not a large range of dining options. Location is very quiet.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussietraveller1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2010

I have just got back from staying 3 nights at Club Quarters. I arrived at 12pm and left my bags as check in was not until 3pm. When I came back to check in after dinner, I pleasantly found my bags had already been taken up to my room. I booked a standard room and was given a superior corner room on the 17th floor with amazing views of the Brooklyn Bridge, downtown Manhattan and the river from 3 corners. It really was breathtaking.

The quality of furnishings was very high with thick cotton bedsheets, thick blackout curtains and nice towels. There is also unlimited bottled water in the hallway. There was no noise at all from outside, I had a view of the World Trade Center and could not hear the construction work going on.

Service was excellent. The concierge were very happy to book tickets for you for theatre, Empire State etc and they charge a $2.50 admin fee or you can book yourself on the free computers they provide in reception. The printers really came in handy as I was able to print out maps for my walk abouts.

The only downside I found was breakfast and the reason why I have marked it down by 1 star. It really was chaotic. Breakfast is served in a side room near reception and there are no tables so you have to eat from polystyrene plates off your lap. There is also not a lot of choice. They had cereal, muffins and bagels.

The rest of the hotel made up for the poor breakfast. Sunday - Thursday they have beers, soft drinks, cheese & salami 5-7pm which was nice to come back for a small rest before dinner.

Overall, this hotel was fantastic and I would happily stay at any Club Quarters again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank himpantsou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2010

Clean and convenient for business trips.
Rooms have an office look-alike layout and deco. It's like entering your office but with an added bed.
Fredoom tower is under construction for the next couple of years, in addition to demolition of WTC #1 and construction of new W hotel, so don't expect a restful night. You won't need to set up your alarm either, machines start working in full at 7am!
There are only 4 painfully slow elevators for 20 floors, so bring a magazine with you while you wait for the elevator, it may take at least 7 minutes.
Try to do check out the night before or you may end up queing with only 2 front desks (with one clerk each) to assist with check in or check out.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alejandrinasanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
World Center Hotel
World Center Hotel
#105 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
#211 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#59 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#36 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#22 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#214 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Address: 140 Washington Street, New York City, NY NY 10006
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#68 Business Hotel in New York City
#76 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#93 Family Hotel in New York City
#115 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 252 rooms located on the south side of the World Trade Center with unfettered views of the National 9/11 World Trade Center Memorial. In the heart of downtown Manhattan, nearby neighborhoods include Tribeca, Soho, Battery Park, South Street Seaport, Wall Street and Chinatown and close to dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 100 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters World Trade Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing