We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but nice in a great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Ranked #100 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We needed a place to stay in lower Manhattan for an overnight trip. I booked through Expedia, took a chance on one of the surprise $100 deals where they don't let you pick the hotel, but they tell you the area and they are all 4+ stars. Easy to find from the subway except for having to get around construction at the WTC memorial/museum. The front desk/lobby is very small, they can only handle two people at a time, but the customer service was great and we did not have to wait long. We had a couple of drinks in the bar on the top floor, drinks were pricey like all of NYC, but the view of the memorial from there was spectacular and unforgettable and the service was very good & friendly staff. Our room was very small, about half the size of an average NYC hotel room, but it served it's purpose as a place to crash for the night and it was decorated nicely and clean.

Room Tip: Single bed rooms are small, not sure what the others are like.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,501)
There are newer reviews for Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

750 - 756 of 1,501 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

We were given a free upgrade to a large room with a view of the 911 Memorial and the Freedom Tower. Our room had everything we needed - a comfortable bed, TV, great WiFi, fridge, tea and coffee facilities and a decent bathroom. There were some nice little extras - free laundry facilities and drinking water. We liked it so much that we extended our stay here by two nights,

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzieLee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Located directly from the WTC site and the new Freedom Tower, you can't get a better location! Staff EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. Roof Top terrace great place to hang, relax and eat/drink. Drinks and food reasonably priced and good too! Be sure to figure out the best walking routes around the hotel because the construction has streets blocked off.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the WTC site.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

This hotel is 5 years old and we first came after the opening and we keep coming back, for three reasons: the rooms are good and comfortable, free wifi and bottlesmof water available. Price always seems reasonable. This time we pay 200 usd, tax included. What we love is the location in the financial district, next to the wtc, if your lucky with view on the memorial and freedom tower.
Your walking distance from the hudson, for jogging, drinks or a bite, close to the metro and walking distance from pier 17.
You can have breakfast outside on the roofterras ( or take breakfast just accross the street or in one of the delis.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaja000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed here back in September 2012 but I forgot to review. The hotel is in a great location, not far from the underground and only a few minutes walk to battery park, where you can go see Statue of Liberty, etc etc
The rooms are clean and well equipped. We loved the free WIFI and drinking water, aswell as the filter coffee in the room. We were quite high up and had great views of ground zero. The room had floor to ceiling windows.
We stayed for 4 nights and was sad to leave. I will you club quarters again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank poppiesbrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

WE just came back from a 1 night stay at this hotel. We enjoyed our stay here. Our room was a club room which was small but not too small. The hotel's location is superb if you are looking to visit the 9/11 memorial & museum. It is 1 block from the memorial plaza. We were on the 18th floor facing Greenwich st. it had a nice view. My mom had room 1816 and it was awesome! If you like panoramic views get this room! its a corner room and has floor to ceiling windows around the whole room!! beautiful view!!

You also have to check out the 20th floor sun terrace & the terrace facing the memorial & WTC site...it was gorgeous all lit up at night. We had a drink while looking out over WTC site. We didn't eat at the hotel but we did use the water they provided and that was a nice touch.

Rooms were clean and it felt safe there. Beds were decent and the pillows nice and soft and oversized. We can't wait for our next visit.

Room Tip: get room 1816 corner room with floor to ceiling windows all around it!! (doesn't face WTC, it fa...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naturelover1870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The room was small as most are in NYC, but well laid out, bright, and clean. An added extra was an actual view on the 19th floor instead of looking into a wall. Battery park is close by and nice for a walk, or people watching. We are avid walkers, and also walked to the 9/11 memorial, Chinatown, and Little Italy. The staff was very helpful in directing us to a nice breakfast site, and also to the reception hall. Except for a very noisy airco fan, it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vangoghManchester_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
World Center Hotel
World Center Hotel
#94 of 468 in New York City
930 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
#209 of 468 in New York City
1,460 reviews
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#64 of 468 in New York City
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#223 of 468 in New York City
1,289 reviews
Financial District
New York Marriott Downtown
New York Marriott Downtown
#194 of 468 in New York City
1,844 reviews
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#34 of 468 in New York City
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center

Address: 140 Washington Street, New York City, NY 10006
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#68 Business Hotel in New York City
#83 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#92 Family Hotel in New York City
#113 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $174 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 252 rooms located on the south side of the World Trade Center with unfettered views of the National 9/11 World Trade Center Memorial. In the heart of downtown Manhattan, nearby neighborhoods include Tribeca, Soho, Battery Park, South Street Seaport, Wall Street and Chinatown and close to dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 100 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters World Trade Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing