We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good, no-frills hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Ranked #107 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I've stayed here twice. It's a good, basic hotel: reasonably comfortable and moderately priced, as Manhattan hotels go. Not much in the way of decor but this location is close to subways and has a decent gym. Bed is comfy, showers work. Pleasant experience.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank UrbanNortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

938 - 944 of 1,569 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

When I arrived at the hotel it was really busy. However, everyone was very attentive and provided great hospitality. I met Deborah at the front desk and asked her about different activities, stores and restaurants in the area and She was of great service. She provided me with directions and informed me on certain activities that were happening close by. Overall, I had a great stay at the hotel. I will definitely go back soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vintage1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was my second stay at Club Quarters. Both stays were reserved by the company I work for (so I was not there for a family vacation). For my first stay (a two week period) I worried about what a "NYC" hotel would be like. I relaxed a little upon entering the very classy lobby. The front desk staff was courteous and welcoming as expected. The room was contemporary, comfortable, and CLEAN! The "restricted entry" gave me a nice "gotch-ur-back" feeling.

What was not expected was the one on one with the housekeeping. Both of my stays were completely relaxing because of them. The maid my second time there (a three week period) was unbelievably attentive. Her name was Nalini. She was so sweet. She learned my name the first time I bumped into her and asked me to leave her a note each day with whatever I needed. She always greeted me warmly and never forgot my name or what room I was in. Being out of town for work can be awkward and uncomfortable, but here at Club Quarters the staff really take care of you. Each day when I returned to my room, everything was neat, clean as Lysol, and just the way I wanted it. Kudos to Nalini and the entire staff!

Room Tip: Ask for any room that Nalini is servicing. All rooms are awesome as they are right at the World Trad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmd025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband had a conference and we stayed here. The hotel has a lot of nice amenities, like a purified water system (with water bottles) and a great coffee/espresso/cappuccino maker and sweet cookies in the lounge. The lounge is nice and large with several computers that guests can use. It's right next to the 911 Memorial site, and the hotel will print you vouchers to tour the site while it's still under construction. If you stay here, I highly advice you going to the restaurant and looking down upon the memorial from 20 floors up, quite impressive!

The rooms and bathroom were spacious and quite. There is construction all around this area, but no noise in the rooms! (And they have an ipod docking station!) I would stay here again, especially if you want to explore the DUMBO section of Brooklyn. We just walked over the Brooklyn Bridge!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KGN86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great hotel, staff was awesome! Sophie at the front desk was beyond helpful. Had breakfast on rooftop overlooking Ground Zero what an experience. Will be going back next spring and will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruising10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Great staff and amenities at this Club Quarters. Amazing views from restaurant overlooking 9/11 memorial site. Love the staff here- similarly pleasant staff at the Houston Club Quarters. Rooms are typically Euro-small for a Manhattan boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamtomg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Great hotel! Of course, the room is small. This is New York. And I will mention one amenity which I want to keep to myself. The 20th Floor Sun Room. Man, what a view. Although you are still a subway ride away from Times Square, etc, the Rector subway is just a couple of blocks away. The front desk people are EXCELLENT! Just a word about getting to the hotel (or a couple of words.) The GPS and Google Maps/Mapquest use Liberty which is now closed or other streets which are closed for construction. The hotel is in the middle of Washington St, which is a spit of a street that starts and stops next to Ground Zero (on either side of it.) Set your GPS for Albany and West Road, turn south on Albany and go the two blocks to Washington or call the hotel and use their directions.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank careyvan119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
World Center Hotel
World Center Hotel
#109 of 473 in New York City
984 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
#222 of 473 in New York City
1,556 reviews
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#34 of 473 in New York City
1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Central
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Centr...
#77 of 473 in New York City
820 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#224 of 473 in New York City
1,427 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#25 of 473 in New York City
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center

Address: 140 Washington St, New York City, NY 10006-1071
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#67 Business Hotel in New York City
#89 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#112 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $132 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 252 rooms located on the south side of the World Trade Center with unfettered views of the National 9/11 World Trade Center Memorial. In the heart of downtown Manhattan, nearby neighborhoods include Tribeca, Soho, Battery Park, South Street Seaport, Wall Street and Chinatown and close to dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 100 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters World Trade Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing