We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Location and Exceptional Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Ranked #100 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at the Club Quarters. Perfect location to the 9/11 Memorial. If you want a perfect view of the Memorial check on availability of Room 907. A BIG thank you to Deborah B. Deborah provided exceptional customer service both professionally and personally. This was the best Anniversary weekend ever.

Room Tip: As mentioned in my review Room 907 had a great view of the 9/11 Memorial
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy_Cape_Cod2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,501)
There are newer reviews for Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

899 - 905 of 1,501 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

Right next to the 9/11 Memorial. Front Desk Staff is very friendly.
Near Subway and walking distance to many tourist attractions.

Nalini took great care of us during our stay at Club Quarters. She was very helpful and friendly and even went to find batteries for the remote to the tv in our common place




Thank You Nalini!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cgregory1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed here for the final 3 nights of our American trip and it was a great way to finish. The location of this hotel next to the world trade centre memorial was just mesmerising. We were on the 19th floor in a corner room so we had a great view.

The staff were great, I have stayed in CQ's in London and their standards are consistent and high. The facilities in the room were spot on and we were able to have a late check out. A great hotel for a great price in a great location. We plan to return in a few years when the 9/11 museumn is complete

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel is located across the street from the new 9/11 Memorial. Some rooms have views of the Memorial and the new World Trade Center. Lots of construction going on around hotel, however, the rooms were quiet. Check in was fast. Front desk staff was professional, but not too friendly. My room was average size with nice furniture. Room was super clean. The restaurant on the 20th floor has great views of lower Manhattan. The food was average with reasonable prices for NYC. Several subway stations nearby. If you want to save some $ during your visit to NYC this hotel is a good choice. Similar hotels in Midtown will cost you about $50 to $85 more per night.

Room Tip: If upgrade for $25.00 is available during your check in go ahead and pay the extra $.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rueben2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Fabulous room with a huge balcony and kitchenette at a very friend rate. If you have a reason to be in the financial district, I recommend this totally and completely. The only drawback is you are at the lower end of Manhattan, so a lot of subway and cab trips to see the city.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brisa03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is a great little hotel. First, any nice hotel in the city for under $300 is a deal. And this hotel is in the Financial District directly across the street from the 9/11 Memorial and new World Trade Center. The 20th floor restaurant serves a very nice buffet breakfast and excellent dinner menu, reasonably priced (for NY) and with an unobstructed view uptown toward the new Trade Center building. There are many small amenities that add to comfort and convenience ... capuccini/espresso machine in the lobby lounge area along with four computers and comfortable seating in the lobby and rooftop deck. The rooms are small, as is common in the city, but so well designed with efficient furniture that no more space is needed. We stayed on the 16th floor and it was absolutely quiet all night. No street noise, and the A/C silently provided a cool breeze without the jarring growl common to so many hotel systems. Bedside there are electrical outlets and a clock radio with iPod dock. I will certainly seek out Club Quarters in other cities as this style suits my needs perfectly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcL99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Had a one-night stay with a group of 16 Algerian university students. Was expecting the worst, but things went brilliantly.

The rooms themselves are small, clean, perfect for our needs. The staff were absolutely great. Quick to respond to our needs, and ready with suggestions, they did all they could to make our stay pleasant and my job easier. Plus, once we got them all tucked in for the night, there was a rooftop bar for me to decompress.

Would happily stay here again, for business or personal traveling. Thanks!

Room Tip: Some rooms have views overlooking the 9/11 memorial.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canuckinexile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
World Center Hotel
World Center Hotel
#94 of 468 in New York City
930 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
#209 of 468 in New York City
1,461 reviews
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#64 of 468 in New York City
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#223 of 468 in New York City
1,289 reviews
Financial District
New York Marriott Downtown
New York Marriott Downtown
#194 of 468 in New York City
1,843 reviews
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#34 of 468 in New York City
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center

Address: 140 Washington Street, New York City, NY 10006
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#68 Business Hotel in New York City
#83 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#92 Family Hotel in New York City
#113 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $174 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 252 rooms located on the south side of the World Trade Center with unfettered views of the National 9/11 World Trade Center Memorial. In the heart of downtown Manhattan, nearby neighborhoods include Tribeca, Soho, Battery Park, South Street Seaport, Wall Street and Chinatown and close to dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 100 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters World Trade Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing