We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great amenities and customer service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Ranked #90 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Great amenities and customer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I really loved the customer service at this hotel and the amenities. There's a snack bar in the lobby with items like chips & salsa, M&M's, banana chips, coke, diet coke, etc. My favorite part is they have filtered water stations on every floor! I carry my own reusable water bottle with me everywhere and the station was outside my door so I could just step up and fill up. I could also fill it up before I left. They provide plastic bottles as well to use.

The room was very large for NYC. I had a queen bed, desk, mini-fridge, closet, and sitting chair plus open area where I could do some exercises. In their list of amenities they said they could bring up a yoga mat, which I didn't need but thought was a nice extra. The bathroom was an O.K. size.

I visited the gym twice and it was clean. There were 3 treadmills, some free weights, medicine balls, and a weight machine. It wasn't huge but it had everything I needed.

The few things I didn't like about this hotel - I wish the sheets would have been a little softer. The bed was on the softer side and I still slept great but I did feel like my sheets were a little rough. The thing that really bugged me, and is a personal thing I suppose, but I can't stand when I go into a hotel room and it's been sprayed with some perfume or you can still smell the cleaning chemicals. In my bathroom I kept getting a Clorox smell. I know that's good because it probably means it was cleaned well but I personally just don't like strong chemical/perfume smells and the bathroom had that. I will say it wasn't bad enough that I asked to switch rooms but I felt it was worth a mention.

If you are looking for a hotel downtown this is a great choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loveshak22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    738
    456
    147
    37
    19
See reviews for
214
451
102
392
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

My previous NYC visits were based in the Theatre District, This time I wanted to visit the 9/11 memorial, Wall Street, Staten Island Ferry and Brooklyn. The hotel's location made it easy to walk to my destinations. All metro lines are nearby.
The hotel offers you unlimited water bottles and filtered water, free iPad to use during your stay, free wireless internet, nice-sized rooms for NYC, good restaurant with inspiring views. Staff was very helpful and polite during our 3 nights / 4 days. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the new WTC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaBrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I am from NYC but was staying in this hotel for business. I found everything very pleasant. The location was great--I would go on runs leaving right from the hotel and we were a stone's throw form the 9/11 memorial, which I visited one day with my group. The fitness center was great (important for me), and the view from the 20th floor terrace was breathtaking. Sophie at the front desk took good care of me and my group.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I found that this hotels location was at the time very accommodating for people who have an eye for a bargain or two with century 21 a stones throw away.on the 20 th floor there is an amazing view of the 9-11 memorial( using the Resturant in the next door hotel)which is so amazing.The room also overlooked there aswell(we was on the 18th floor)and again the view is spectacular.A couple of block away is the financial district with its hustle and bustle and Wall Street which is an experience to its self

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lee s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at Club Quarters while I was in New York, the location is unreal - so close to Battery Park, Brooklyn Bridge, 9/11 memorial, the supermarket, subway station And many cares and restaurants. The room was clean and tidy. They offered a printing service, free coffee and a laundry room. I really enjoyed my stay there.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jourden j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We just got back from our trip to NYC. We stayed at the Club Quarters World Trade Center. The staff was very helpful & accommodating. The rooms were clean & had all the neccessities for our trip. The other thing that worked out well was the access to the 9/11 Memorial. From the hotel you also had easy access to many restaurants, bars, shopping, the subway, & informational sights about 9/11.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We absolutely loved this hotel. It was upscale and its location is second to none. Our room overlooked the WTC Memorial. The restaurant with terrace on the top floor had breath-taking views. Will definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank no1dolfan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
World Center Hotel
World Center Hotel
#106 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
#205 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#59 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#21 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#42 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#214 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Address: 140 Washington Street, New York City, NY NY 10006
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#68 Business Hotel in New York City
#70 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#94 Family Hotel in New York City
#116 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, New York - World Trade Center provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 252 rooms located on the south side of the World Trade Center with unfettered views of the National 9/11 World Trade Center Memorial. In the heart of downtown Manhattan, nearby neighborhoods include Tribeca, Soho, Battery Park, South Street Seaport, Wall Street and Chinatown and close to dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 100 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters World Trade Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing