We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“~Nice Location for Downtown Activities~” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Ranked #90 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Setauket, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“~Nice Location for Downtown Activities~”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Husband and I booked the hotel thru a website and was priced out for one night in smsallest room $189, not too bad to stay in Manhattan, we thought, so we went for it. Our card was charged but only to make sure that the card is a working card and the money was credited back a few days later.
We got on line at the Reflecting Pool Memorial before we checked in and while standing on line we noticed the sign for Club Quarters and said to ourselves "oh, that's where we're staying." Very close and was convenient for us. After the Memorial we checked in at the computers we didn't even have to speak to anyone. We got our room key and used it in the elevators to get to our floor #18. I think we were 1815, and the view looked right over the line for the Memorial, but couldn't see the Memorial very good from our angle. We could see the top of Trinity Church and the other church just north of Trinity. It was a beautiful view.
We ate dinner at the restaurant in the hotel, floor 20 maybe? Top of the World, our meal was delicious and service was very special and attentive.
We ordered dessert from the restaurant through room service, it arrived promptly and was tasty.
Overall the room was not very spacious, but enough for 2 lovebirds on their 1st anniversary. The walls were a bit thin, we heard a small dog barking, all though there are no pets allowed in the hotel. But we did hear a dog. It was a nice stay and if we were ever to stay again we wouldn't mind staying here again, or try the midtown club quarters location.

Room Tip: you may ask for a room on a higher floor for a sweeter view, if you don't reserve an extra small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sonicachic311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    738
    456
    147
    37
    19
See reviews for
214
451
102
392
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

My compant has a deal with the Club Quarters chain so I often have to stay there. I usually stay in the one on William St which is a bit tired. The World Trade Center hotel is a little better than the one on William St having been recently refurbished and having a small restuarant/bar at the top (which has great views over the 911 monument). The hotel itself is pretty standard CQ fodder. The rooms are reasonably sized although smaller than nearby hotels. The bathrooms are basic but clean with a shower but no bath. In spite of the refurbishment the hotel still doesnt have a safe in the room - my biggest gripe with it since I dont want to walk around NY with all my money, passport, credit cards etc. The rates in the CQ hotels can be fantastic (sometimes only $130 per night) so if you get a good rate, this is a good place to stay. If you're paying over $200 per night - go somewhere else (Doubletree, Andaz, Gildhall).

Room Tip: The hotel is in a quiet road - the biggest disruption is likely to be local construction. But the hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MLC1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

When I booked this hotel I made it clear that I would be traveling with two children. When we arrived we were given a room that could barely accommodate one person, let alone three. And the "California King" bed in the room was just two twin beds pushed together! With a huge gap between them! After much complaining, and a fee, we were upgraded to a suite, which could barely accommodate the kids alone. There isn't even a tub or a sink in the bathroom - the sink is outside the bathroom door! And no conditioner, no lotion, no iron, no ironing board. The cheapest furniture you can imagine - the drawers would not stay closed. Best of all, when I asked the desk to help get us a cab upon checkout, the rude young woman at the desk told me she could not, and would not, do that. We were on our own, with all our stuff, schlepping it out of the hotel into the streets looking for a taxi.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you want a comfortable room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helenday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We spent a weekend in NYC in mid-March. When we arrived on Friday evening, we were welcomed warmly by Lai, who was working at the front desk. She got us settled into our lovely room, explained how to take care of our car, and got the weekend off to a great start. We loved the spectacular view of the 9-11 memorial and rising Freedom Tower from our room. I enjoyed the fitness centeron Saturday morning before our day tromping about the city - with the free bottled water provided on every floor - a very nice touch. On Saturday night, some friends joined us for dinner in the restaurant on the top floor. Gorgeous view, good food at reasonable prices, comfortable seating and a nice quiet atmosphere for conversation - was perfect for a relaxed meal with friends. I'd recommend this Club Quarters to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petemont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed here with my partner for 3 nights. We had a standard room which was much bigger than a standard room in the UK. Nice big bathroom which was a wet room. We arrived very late to check-in and I called down to the reception at 1am for extra pillows which arrived within 5 mins.

Great location - right next to 9/11 memorial. There is a lot of construction work going on which you couldn't really hear.

5-10 min walk to the nearest subway. Not the place to find a late-night drink but that's what you get for being well away from Times Square - nice and quiet at the weekend.

Check in and check out were hassle free. Very reasonably priced. The only negative comment I have is there was a slight strange smell in the bathroom and also in the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MagicSpell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed here over there weekend with my friend and we had a nice experience.
Perfect location, quiet at night and easy access to the Metro.
Room were a good size, Bed was comfi, nice sheets and duvet/comforter.
We stayed in the 17 floor, with partial view of the construction site of World Trade Center but that did not bother us at all and it was extremly quiet in the hotel compared to other hotels I stayed at in NYC.
We also went to the bar up on the 20 floor for drinks. Very nice place and the waiter was very attentive. We did not like the first drink we ordered but they quickly mixed us up something else.. so complains.
Overall very nice experience and I would totally stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mosela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

I was nervous about staying at a Club Quarters for the first time but I leave after three nights hugely impressed.

The first requirement of a hotel is to give you a good night's sleep, and this hotel does that perfectly. My room was quiet, pillows were good, and the bed comfortable. A good start.

My superior grade room was spacious, with a neat little dining area and kitchenette, bright and functional bathroom, and separate living room. Storage and power points are plentiful. Free wifi and drinking water bottles are a bonus.

I liked the ground floor lounge and the fact I could get really good coffee to drink on my way to the office a few minutes away. Subway stations are about a five minute walk, and give easy access to midtown.

All in all, very impressed. And front of house staff on arrival and departure were friendly and efficient.

One request: a blackout blind for the air con controls please!

Well done Club Quarters WTC. I'll be back.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank hdoddsSevenoaksUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
World Center Hotel
World Center Hotel
#106 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
#205 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#59 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#21 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#42 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#214 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Address: 140 Washington Street, New York City, NY NY 10006
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#68 Business Hotel in New York City
#70 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#94 Family Hotel in New York City
#116 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, New York - World Trade Center provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 252 rooms located on the south side of the World Trade Center with unfettered views of the National 9/11 World Trade Center Memorial. In the heart of downtown Manhattan, nearby neighborhoods include Tribeca, Soho, Battery Park, South Street Seaport, Wall Street and Chinatown and close to dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 100 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters World Trade Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing