We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for Memorial Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Ranked #105 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel last weekend since we included a visit to the 911 Memorial in our plans. It is the perfect location - just steps away and our room, plus the restaurant on the 20th floor had views of the memorial. We were upgrade to a suite on checking (always travel in the low season for great opportunities like that). Of course a weekend in NYC doesn't leave a lot of time to lounge around in a hotel room. But it was still nice to have the extra room. The service in the hotel is wonderful. The restaurant had a decent enough breakfast but of course you can find a great breakfast for a much lower cost just about on any street deli.

The only down side is the rooms are all so close together the slamming doors as people come and go can be a real drag if you are a light sleeper. Other than that we didn't find the noise level a problem.

We would stay here again if visiting lower Manhattan

Room Tip: a higher floor on the side of the memorial is a nice treat
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgirl201077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,111 - 1,117 of 1,573 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

An excellent hotel overlooking the 9/11 memorial and within easy walking distance to all of the lower Manhattan business community, as well as easy access to the NYC subway system. I stayed in a fantastic suite on the 17th floor - the living space had floor-to-ceiling glass with wonderful views over the 9/11 Memorial complex. It was bright, light-filled and very comfortable. The bedroom was very comfortable, and with full length windows. I do like a hotel where windows can be opened! This is one such place. The hotel provides free wifi and it worked well. Refillable bottles of water are available on all floors, with a system to refill them as needed - such a great idea. Staff were friendly, helpful and so courteous. A lovely living room provides computers, coffee and tea making facilities (quite some coffee machine!!) and newspapers. It was peaceful and quiet - a great place to do some work if needed. The restaurant on the 20th floor "View of the World" is fantastic. I did breakfast there - a tasty buffet, and it was pleasant enough to dine on the terrace with views directly to the 9/11 Memorial below.

Room Tip: As for a high floor overlooking the memorial
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveller08901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Really enjoy this hotel both for business & for pleasure. They run it efficiently, the rooms are clean & well set up. The lobby is great for business with coffee, snacks & computers. Also good value for the price. Nice variety of restaurants in walking distance in Tribeca including some with outdoor seating.

Room Tip: It can be noisy due to ground zero work, but seems less so each time we visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naomildeut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I try to book lower Manhattan as much as possible do this is my area. I really enjoyed this hotel. I booked a one room suite and got moved to the World Center - which means I had to walk through a door when I got off the elevators. My friands who booked this hotel stayed on the Club Quarters side in a standard room. These hotels are the same. They have the same amenities etc.

Location: Great

Service: Good - Bellmen lost the luggage cart and had not found it by checkout. No real motivation to assist guests. Yes and no Answers and no I'll get that fixed for you attitude.

General Upkeep - Good. Rooms were in good shape and fairly new. The coffe machine in lobby was broken for two days. The free newspapers that are advertised were not in the lobby due to construction.

Cleanliness - Great - no issues.

Restaurant - Great. Good food. Decent service.

Overall a great hotel, but the front desk staff needs a power boost. When told about the broken coffe machine, the "yeah - we know" attitude was unacceptable as it as when asked about the newspapers. Staff's lack of enthusiasm for the job does not destroy this place's charm, but a good attitude would make it much better.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Highclasslowrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very nice and clean with newer amenities especially for the price point compared to other NYC hotels. Beds were surprisingly comfortable, bathroons very clean and water purifier with bottles in hallways were great. Convenient to get to subway. Security from the memorial definitely an added perk to have around.
The service left more to be desired especially with the resolution of something going missing from my room and being given wrong subway directions. Overall experience was good and would definitely stay again for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Firstly this is a great hotel, modern, clean, with friendly professional staff, it is probably best suited to business people and indeed there did seem to be mainly airline personnel and service staff staying there, of like us you are on a short break sightseeing most of the popular "main" attractions such a times square, empire state building and rockefeller centre are a distance away, we walked one day at a reasonable pace and it took us 90 minutes, the cab fare is approx 15 dollars

However, some of the attractions are close by, the 9/11 monument and the staton island ferry are both within easy walking distance.

I had read reviews previously about the great views from the hotel restaurant, but did not find this to be accurate, we had breakfast twice on the 20th floor, it was a nice buffet style American breakfast but was approx 50 dollars, and the views are mainly of building works taking place

We upgraded from the standard room to the "suite", unsure why it was called this at it was a bedroom with a fridge and microwave in it and a shower room to the side but none the less it was adequate for our purposes, clean, tea coffee restocked daily and lots of hot water

Whilst this is a nice hotel if we stay in New York again it will be much closer to Times Square

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FairWeatherFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

First let me say that if you are staying in NYC and want to spend time around the WTC this is the best option possible. This is literally next door to the WTC.

Check in and check out is done by a self service station, and front desk clerks seemed put out when I came up to them for check in and walked me over to a station.

Rooms were decent size for New York City and had comfortable beds. They include a charging dock for your iPhone and some adapters for Android and other devices. There's a water bottle dispensing station on each floor which while neat, after a while just comes off as a random amenity they through in to make it seem posh.

The area around the hotel was badly hit by Sandy and I did some walking to see. There's a lot of places closed down, including many of the local eateries. There is a restaurant on premises that has OK food.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the towers. At night it's quite a view. Many of the rooms however do no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannyDp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
World Center Hotel
World Center Hotel
#108 of 473 in New York City
986 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
#222 of 473 in New York City
1,556 reviews
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Central
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Centr...
#69 of 473 in New York City
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#34 of 473 in New York City
1,798 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#231 of 473 in New York City
1,433 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#26 of 473 in New York City
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center

Address: 140 Washington St, New York City, NY 10006-1071
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#67 Business Hotel in New York City
#88 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#112 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $134 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 252 rooms located on the south side of the World Trade Center with unfettered views of the National 9/11 World Trade Center Memorial. In the heart of downtown Manhattan, nearby neighborhoods include Tribeca, Soho, Battery Park, South Street Seaport, Wall Street and Chinatown and close to dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 100 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters World Trade Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing