We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
New York City
Post
Inbox
Search

“A Good Pub”
Review of Patrick's

Patrick's
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 10/23
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #3,223 of 16,726 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $5 - $30
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped in Patrick’s for a bite with another couple. It was a pleasant pub with very good service and better than average food. We all had some type of seafood and we found the roasted salmon was very good. The PEI mussels were however unbelievably delicious. Prices were reasonable and the wait staff attentive.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank NFC_food_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It’s always a gamble trying out a new restaurant especially in a town the size of New York City.

Fortunately we got lucky when walked into Patrick’s. We actually went there three times for drinks and appetizers. Happy hour is between 3:00 and 5:00 so it’s a good time to relax after a long day and drinks cheaper.

Patrick’s is located across the street from our hotel, Times Square Hilton. It’s also locally owned and not part of a chain.

The staff made us feel welcome and service was fast. The manager approached our table and spoke to us and even gave us his business card.

Thanks for helping to make this a great trip for our family.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Pantherfan57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We attended for dinner on a Friday night. The place is on 2 levels near to the Westin Hotel a few blocks from Times Square. I was surprised that it was so quiet earring the time we visited. The service was quick and I ordered clam chowder. I was very disappointed in iy as it was more like minestrone soup than the chowder that I have previously had in the US. We then ordered fries with our main course. Crispy potato slices were served that were more like potato chips. We complained about these and they removed them from the bill. I was disappointed with the visit. I think that we expected better. We won't be returning.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jollyroger560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

We came upon this bar by chance. What a great find. All of the staff were so friendly and welcoming. The food was first class and plentiful from fresh oysters to fish and chips to steaks to die for. Nothing was too much trouble for any member of staff from Kazi Hossain, froggie, Eric, the tall waitress who's name escapes us and we are sorry. Great variety of drinks available

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Susie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

Stopped here for an early dinner as we were staying locally. Food was OK but bland, drinks OK. Service was good but when we were given the check to pay the waiter (Jerry) he stood nearby watching us as we filled out the tip which made you feel under pressure to tip high. As soon as I had signed the check he was straight over checking what I had tipped. Would not eat here again due to the food and waiter experience.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Ynyswenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patrick's also viewed

 

Been to Patrick's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing