We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect for overnight business trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Lower East Side

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lower East Side
Ranked #352 of 479 Hotels in New York City
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect for overnight business trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

If you just need a clean room, decent shower, connectivity and a quick breakfast in the morning, this hotel fit the bill. I was in town for a pre-conference dinner and a one-day conference the next day, so this place fit the bill. Check-in by Sethi was prompt and efficient, he explained everything clearly. The Comfort Inn has an upstairs deck to sit out on, a nice amenity. The breakfast was suitable - make your own waffle, various cereals, breads, pastries, fruit, hard boiled eggs, and a serving dish of scrambled eggs and bacon.

The room, as it is in most budget hotels, was small but not cramped. The bathroom was a good size with the usual complimentary products and a sign to ask the desk if you've forgotten anything.

The neighborhood is lively and safe to walk in, with shops, bars and restaurants open and thriving.

The hotel offers both soft and firm pillows. My one gripe was that the soft pillows were not to my liking, but otherwise the bed was fine.

Room Tip: Ask for one that does not front the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephenrappaport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    248
    75
    23
    24
See reviews for
146
153
92
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The Comfort Inn is a typical oldschool business hotel but at a great location and reasonably priced. Theres a waffle maker and coffee machine in each room and Mikey's burger next door is defintely worth a visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LKSKBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

My view of a visit to NYC is, "NYC is so fabulous, I am only at the room to sleep." That being said, why waste money that could be spent on entertainment on a fancy room?
At the Comfort Inn, we enjoyed friendly, helpful staff from the time I made my reservation. Sethi, Dan, and Jasmine are great to work with. Our room, like most in NY was small but it was very clean, the bed was very comfortable, and it was quiet! The bathroom was spotless. I had my essential frig and coffee maker. All in our party enjoyed the breakfast provided. It is not "touristy" there, more the feel of a NYC neighborhood. A few blocks from the subway, we headed out during the day but came back in the evening to find cozy spots for delicious dinners and a vibrant music scene. I will be back!

Room Tip: the 7th-11th floors only have 2 rooms. My family used 2 rooms, so we had the floor to ourselves!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

It is a very good hotel. The location is good, very close to a subway station. The rooms are a little small, but still are confortable. The breakfast is good and specially the team were excellent, Dan and Jasmine were very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IHCCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osoyoos, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Comfort Inn was good experience and I will use them again!
A good compound for vehicles. $35.00. This included transportation to and from the airport.
Arrangements were made easily on the internet. I will be happy to refer my friends and family ti the Comfort inn. This Comfort inn lower east side was easy to find, it is visible from the highway. Their internet directions were easy to follow. The rooms were quiet and the Inn is in a nice neighbourhood.

Room Tip: There was no swimming pool or restaurant on this property. Good Mexican restaurant a block away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Great value for the location!
Staff is always very friendly, making check in and check out very simple. The rooms are small, but are very clean and cozy. The price is awesome for NYC and I highly encourage becoming a Choice Privileges member and prepaying for your stay!
I love this hotel as I can walk to every place in Manhattan, yet not pay Manhattan hotel prices!

Room Tip: Become a Choice Privileges Member and prepay the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LP81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We moved From another hotel to this and it was a relief. Because it's nice and clean. The rooms are quiet. Their small, but you get everything you need. All service is available. Our host Dan was nice. He gave us the best room, and a great discount. The neighborhood is great.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roosdresme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New York City
Manhattan
Comfort Inn Near Financial District
Comfort Inn Near Financial Distr...
#354 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Manhattan
The Gatsby Hotel
The Gatsby Hotel
#413 of 479 in New York City
3.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Quality Inn
#48 of 68 in Brooklyn
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
#290 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 513 reviews
Comfort Inn
#19 of 31 in Jamaica
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lower East Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lower East Side

Property: Comfort Inn Lower East Side
Address: 136 Ludlow St, New York City, NY 10002-2211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Lower East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #352 of 479 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Lower East Side 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Lower East Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lower East Side Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing