We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place that I would come back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Lower East Side

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lower East Side
Ranked #351 of 479 Hotels in New York City
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A place that I would come back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

It is a very good hotel. The location is good, very close to a subway station. The rooms are a little small, but still are confortable. The breakfast is good and specially the team were excellent, Dan and Jasmine were very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IHCCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    248
    75
    23
    24
See reviews for
146
153
92
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Osoyoos, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Comfort Inn was good experience and I will use them again!
A good compound for vehicles. $35.00. This included transportation to and from the airport.
Arrangements were made easily on the internet. I will be happy to refer my friends and family ti the Comfort inn. This Comfort inn lower east side was easy to find, it is visible from the highway. Their internet directions were easy to follow. The rooms were quiet and the Inn is in a nice neighbourhood.

Room Tip: There was no swimming pool or restaurant on this property. Good Mexican restaurant a block away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Great value for the location!
Staff is always very friendly, making check in and check out very simple. The rooms are small, but are very clean and cozy. The price is awesome for NYC and I highly encourage becoming a Choice Privileges member and prepaying for your stay!
I love this hotel as I can walk to every place in Manhattan, yet not pay Manhattan hotel prices!

Room Tip: Become a Choice Privileges Member and prepay the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LP81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We moved From another hotel to this and it was a relief. Because it's nice and clean. The rooms are quiet. Their small, but you get everything you need. All service is available. Our host Dan was nice. He gave us the best room, and a great discount. The neighborhood is great.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roosdresme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

The staff did a great job accommodating us. The rooms are small, well not small, they are tiny!! great for one person staying in the room, very challenging for a family of four!! But Jasmine at front desk was awesome.. the street gets real noisy on friday and saturday nights because of bar next to the hotel and the night club right across..

Room Tip: Request rooms away from the street and on higher floors if possible. Keeps noise levels down on week...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lost_in_translation3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

The rooms are quite small, but clean and comfortable. The included breakfast was more substantial than what is often offered at similar places (eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, toast, pastries, milk, juice, coffee). I was on a tight budget, so it was nice to be able to have a hearty meal to start the day. The staff was very friendly and helpful - especially Jasmine. As a first-time visitor to New York City, I really appreciated her guidance with respect to area restaurants and navigating the subway system. The rates were very reasonable for the area. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al_Hart_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed at this location based on reviews and I was very pleased. It was easy to get to the subway to go Uptown, but so many fun things to do within walking distance if you wanted to catch dinner or a drink. I can't say enough about the helpfulness of the staff. Even before I arrived, my emails with questions regarding my trip were answered quickly. While there, we got great recommendations on places to go. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Junkie406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New York City
Manhattan
Comfort Inn Near Financial District
Comfort Inn Near Financial Distr...
#352 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Manhattan
The Gatsby Hotel
The Gatsby Hotel
#413 of 479 in New York City
3.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Quality Inn
#48 of 68 in Brooklyn
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
#292 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 513 reviews
Comfort Inn
#19 of 31 in Jamaica
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lower East Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lower East Side

Property: Comfort Inn Lower East Side
Address: 136 Ludlow St, New York City, NY 10002-2211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Lower East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #351 of 479 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Lower East Side 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn Lower East Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lower East Side Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing