We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Friendly and helpful staff - Thanks Jasmine!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Lower East Side

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lower East Side
Ranked #351 of 479 Hotels in New York City
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpful staff - Thanks Jasmine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

The rooms are quite small, but clean and comfortable. The included breakfast was more substantial than what is often offered at similar places (eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, toast, pastries, milk, juice, coffee). I was on a tight budget, so it was nice to be able to have a hearty meal to start the day. The staff was very friendly and helpful - especially Jasmine. As a first-time visitor to New York City, I really appreciated her guidance with respect to area restaurants and navigating the subway system. The rates were very reasonable for the area. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al_Hart_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    248
    75
    23
    24
See reviews for
146
153
92
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed at this location based on reviews and I was very pleased. It was easy to get to the subway to go Uptown, but so many fun things to do within walking distance if you wanted to catch dinner or a drink. I can't say enough about the helpfulness of the staff. Even before I arrived, my emails with questions regarding my trip were answered quickly. While there, we got great recommendations on places to go. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Junkie406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The Lower Eastside Comfort Inn is a small hotel with small rooms, but totally adequate for a busy weekend in New York City. The city is like a magnet and a room is only needed for sleeping & showering. A nice extra was the breakfast with a particularly friendly hotel staff member keeping the food counters clean & organized. The desk clerks were friendly & helpful. We wisely requested a high floor so we wouldn't hear the sounds of gun coming from the street. Great value grade the location!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PHDsoccermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

This hotel is great value for the money. The rooms are small of course, this is New York!! The Lower East Side is not as touristy as mid-town, which we liked. Make sure you visit nearby Katz's deli for the experience as well as the great food. There are lots of great bars and galleries in the neighbourhood. The staff were very pleasant, courteous and helpful. A nice selection of food for the complimentary breakfast. Subways are close by.

Room Tip: Upper floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paintslandscapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blooming Grove, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Clean and comfortable LES gem, with morning coffee and fresh breakfast at reasonable rates .
Centrally located to all transportation, Whole Foods, and legendary bars and music clubs.
Friendly staff and housekeeping 24 hours.

Room Tip: All rooms have there own charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

As musicians we were recently in NY to Play at a couple of Clubs in the Village.
We chose the Hotel with costs and location as a major determining factor.
Not knowing New York City we took a flyer on the Comfort Inn Ludlow Location.
The Rooms and Hotel amenities were nothing special but served our 3 day stay just fine.
The location and Hotel staff were what made our stay both interesting and enjoyable.
The neighbourhood had everything you might want from Clubs to great food.
Subway links were close at hand but walking and Cabs were our mode of transportation.
No Matter the time of day we felt safe as we navigated this Neighbourhood
A special shout out to "Angel" whose exuberance and genuine concern really formed our opinion on the positive side.
Shafeer on the front dest went out of his way to assure we enjoyed our stay as well.
If you want a genuine New York City Experience do not hesitate to stay at this location.
We will be back
Scott Riddell
Ottawa ,Ont
Canada

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stryker613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is a great little place in the middle of a very happening part of NYC. The staff is smart, quick, helpful, and eager to please. The rooms are average for NYC, always clean, and very comfy. I life the rooms overlooking the back especially, since there's less noise and lots of light. If you want to be downtown I can't imagine a better place to stay.

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor overlooking the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mindfulpub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New York City
Manhattan
Comfort Inn Near Financial District
Comfort Inn Near Financial Distr...
#352 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Manhattan
The Gatsby Hotel
The Gatsby Hotel
#413 of 479 in New York City
3.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Quality Inn
#48 of 68 in Brooklyn
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
#292 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 513 reviews
Comfort Inn
#19 of 31 in Jamaica
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lower East Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lower East Side

Property: Comfort Inn Lower East Side
Address: 136 Ludlow St, New York City, NY 10002-2211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Lower East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #351 of 479 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Lower East Side 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn Lower East Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lower East Side Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing