We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Downtown hip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crosby Street Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Crosby Street Hotel
Ranked #4 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Downtown hip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

Great location if you want to go out in downtown nyc and shop in soho. British decor feeling hotel that is dog friendly with great service, restaurant and bar. Small-ish rooms but nice baths and overall pleasant experience. But not cheap!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelingunraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    93
    21
    9
    2
See reviews for
120
355
57
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

This is one of the best New York hotels I have stayed in. Fabulous location, comfortable pillow and bed. Room and bathroom very spacious for New York standards. Decor is very edgy. Kit Kemp is so very talented. Staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant was very good. I will definately be staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking Crosby street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 255103linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stunning Decor . Friendly Staff . Very Comfy beds . I was travelling solo and encountered a very rude limo driver from JFK to The Hotel , the doormen came to my aid immediately , helped with Check in and made me feel , like i was home . I have stayed there 3 times now , even tho its a bit on the Expensive side .... it's worth it .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mouse07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We checked in on Sunday 20th April and left on Tuesday 22nd. From start to end, the stay was brilliant. We had a stunning 'luxury' king room on the 4th floor at the front of the hotel looking out over the flag flying above the entrance. The room was so comfortable and spacious for NYC. We enjoyed the Sunday night film club - with a 3 course dinner first followed by The Secret Life of Walter Mitty in the basement cinema after. The dinner was mostly tasty - the experimental dessert (flavours of grape) was a little bit on the bizarre side. The cocktail menu could be a bit more varied. The service and friendliness of all the staff was exceptional.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay at the Crosby Street Hotel, the staff and the service are perfect, welcoming and warm. The hotel is very nicely decorated, both the rooms and the public areas, including a very nice terrace. Our room, on the 11th floor had a beautiful view on Soho. The gym is good. Food at dinner and breakfast were very good, sophisticated but not over sophisticated.
If you want to stay in Soho, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

This is one of the few hotels in NY that feels like it was designed by hoteliers that actually care about their guests. Many others have nice touches or work well with their limitations but it is clear they are working around limitations. We started our trip at another hotel and upon spontaneously extending our trip moved here and are so glad we did. The other hotel was located in Greenwich Village and was a nice hotel - well appointed, reasonably nice staff, etc. But moving here we felt like we graduated to a real hotel. Service was spectacular, close to everything you want and yet don't feel like you are in the middle of it either, design is tastefully done and everything feels authentic. I will never stay anywhere else in NY!

Room Tip: How do I undo the Swimming Pool? No pool but a cool theater in the basement!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nutoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA USA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

The Crosby Street Hotel is set on a quiet, cobblestone street just off the most exciting Soho shopping streets. The lobby and public spaces feature a brilliant combination of modern and ethnic art. I think the dining room is one of the most thrilling and inviting I've ever seen in a hotel. My room was very pleasant and faced a back street. Design and fixtures all immaculate and well-chosen.

The Crosby Street is my favorite New York City hotel. Super location, a wondrous sense of design and decor that combines hip London (it's owned by an English firm) with energetic New York. It completely exceeded my expectations and also felt fairly priced. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bretthodges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#5 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
The Broome
The Broome
#8 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Midtown
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crosby Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crosby Street Hotel

Property: Crosby Street Hotel
Address: 79 Crosby Street, New York City, NY 10012
Location: United States > New York > New York City > SoHo , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crosby Street Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crosby Street Hotel is situated on a quiet cobbled street in the heart of New York's vibrant SoHo neighbourhood. There are 86 bedrooms and suites over 11 floors. Interior design by Kit Kemp reflects a fresh, contemporary style. There is The Crosby Bar, a private leafy garden, guest drawing room, several stylish private event and meeting rooms, a luxurious 99 seat screening room and fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Crosby Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing