We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“A great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crosby Street Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crosby Street Hotel
Ranked #6 of 475 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Everything about The Crosby Street Hotel is good.
The room layout and the small things such as providing a bedside clock, water at night, bathroom ammenities etc all add to the goodness of the hotel.
The staff, the care they show and the facilities are great.
The concierge desk is extremely helpful with all requests and nothing is too much trouble for them.
The location is second to none in New York.

Room Tip: Higher level rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    90
    18
    9
    2
See reviews for
112
328
50
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

An incredible boutique hotel that even though medium in size felt very intimate. Great downtown location close to everything fun in the city. The room was amazing, the biggest windows of a hotel I have ever looked out of in Manhattan. The bed, one of the comfiest I have ever slept in The staff are at your beck and call at a moments notice. The food was a little bland but still very edible and fresh. We had to stay in this hotel for a few weeks and I definitely looked forward to coming 'home' each night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iamdave89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Petersburg
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days / great central location to explore manhattan and numerous boutiques and restaurants of soho&nolita districts

Very calm&chic design / spacious rooms with three meter high windows

Meanwhile, to avoid night noise from the street I would strongly recommend to ask courtyard looking rooms

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Slonik220v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

just wonder around and there is no dull spot or corner! a sanctuary of design and querky furniture. Retro, modern and ahead! totally loved it!
The restaurants are nice though not top top class but pleasent and well serviced.
have tea there.
i cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva-cyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Such a great experience,
The staff really gives a nice service everything is possible ,good location, I am definately going to repeat my stay there.
The whole atmosphere is just great.
Super breakfast ,and fantastic decoration, you really feel that every room in that hotel are personal , very nice comfort

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

One of the best hotel experiences we have ever had. Cant say enough about this hotel. Great location which really helps as you are in the heart of Soho but on a nice quiet street. Dean and Deluca is a block away. The design is modern but comfortable and staff were very friendly and helpful. The bar is a great little spot to people watch and have a drink also. We will stay here again for sure. Has to be one of best hotels in NYC.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Qwid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We really enjoyed our weekend stay. Great location. Floor to ceiling windows in the room felt very loft like and added a nice edge to the quirky furnishings. We received a cute box of pencils and a atomizer on our pillow in the evening to spray a relaxing scent before going to sleep. Everything about this hotel is "creative". Concierge extremely helpful and everyone at the front desk friendly and without attitude. Great decor in the "library" off the lobby area to have tea, drinks or a light bite. We will be back on our next trip to NYC.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lkchgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper East Side
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
#4 of 475 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 599 reviews
SoHo
The Broome
The Broome
#7 of 475 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Midtown
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Giraffe
#2 of 475 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 3,069 reviews
Midtown
Park Hyatt New York
Park Hyatt New York
#14 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 879 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel
Library Hotel
#5 of 475 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 3,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crosby Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crosby Street Hotel

Property: Crosby Street Hotel
Address: 79 Crosby St, New York City, NY 10012-3905
Location: United States > New York > New York City > SoHo , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 475 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crosby Street Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crosby Street Hotel is situated on a quiet cobbled street in the heart of New York's vibrant SoHo neighbourhood. There are 86 bedrooms and suites over 11 floors. Interior design by Kit Kemp reflects a fresh, contemporary style. There is The Crosby Bar, a private leafy garden, guest drawing room, several stylish private event and meeting rooms, a luxurious 99 seat screening room and fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Crosby Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing