We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Concierge Ever.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crosby Street Hotel
Ranked #5 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
185 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“Best Concierge Ever.”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed at the Crosby for three nights with my teenage son for a bonding mini break. Loved the rooms, simply gorgeous floor to ceiling windows and great decor. Location is great, so easy to get everywhere and right in the heart of Soho but quiet. Best of all were the staff, particularly the three guys on the concierge desk, each one was very knowledgable and extremely helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and everything came with a genuine smile. I have stayed in some of the best hotels across the world and these guys faced stiff competition but they really delivered.
Very very impressed.

Room Tip: Ask for higher rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fleetoffoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    96
    22
    9
    2
See reviews for
123
363
58
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate a big anniversary. I must admit, I am a hotel snob. My feeling is if I can't stay at a property that is at least as nice as my own home (and my home is very nice) or nicer, then I would rather stay home. This boutique hotel was perfection. Between the gorgeous and inspired interior decoration in the public areas as well as the guest rooms (brilliantly executed by the owner Kit Kemp, classic, modern, sophisticated and timeless, quite a difficult mix to master) with every attention to detail including really beautiful art, accessories and flowers everywhere.....floor to ceiling windows with fabulous views on the upper floors...every amenity/service you can imagine....and THE STAFF is TOP NOTCH professional...A special thank you to Adam Parnes who made us feel like VIP guests, I can't thank you enough, and Terence, Arbor, the Georges, Jeremy, Ruben....the housekeeping staff as well...you all helped to make our stay a truly memorable experience. We cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: higher floors offer really great views of the city. the windows are floor to ceiling so it's wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank racheldeborah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

There is a lot to like about the Crosby Street Hotel. The rooms are light and airy with floor to ceiling windows. Bathrooms are nice and modern with great showers and nice toiletries. The location is on a pretty quiet street (for New York, anyway). Beds are very comfortable and the staff is friendly. If you are spending most of your time in lower Manhattan, this is a very good place to stay. There is a lot going on these days in Soho, the Village, etc. So there is a lot to be said for the Crosby Street's location.

There were just a couple of things that were not top notch. The service in the very small bar can be slow -- the waiter was prone to just disappear. The food at breakfast was good but, again, service was a bit slow. If you are going back and forth to midtown, the traffic can be a real mess and you can have some taxi rides where the fare resembles the national debt due to the time you spending just sitting. I realize that isn't the fault of the hotel, but it is a fact of life in NYC. If you can stand the subways and need to head to midtown, do it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wirepaladin08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
122 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The hotel is well located in the Soho , quite street and easy to get anywhere by foot.
The room , lobby and restaurant are all very well designed and the service is good,
the night concierge Adi was great and helped us get to nice places.
we had arrived late and checked out at 7:30 pm , and had to pay the full price, although I did agree to that in advance I thought a little extra was due just to make us feel better, as one free breakfast or a small discount on the last night (7h of extra stay) .
All in all a very nice hotel , a bit overpriced , spa services and bicycle for guests could have made this hotel my regular hotel in NYC.

Room Tip: we had a nice luxury room (which I was told) goes only up to the 5th floor so no view, going highe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IssyE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed here for three nights with my wife. The hotel is in a great location. Absolutely perfect for everything you want to do downtown. Design is top. Great look. Rooms are pretty small but have lovely large windows and feel spacious.
The restaurant is bad. When there for breakfast this morning. After being seated no-one turned up for 25mins to take our order. Too busy? We just left. Overall only okay value for money.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank angussullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Went here for a special birthday afternoon tea whilst staying elsewhere in NYC. As we were early we sat in a lovely outdoor area beside the bar and had a drink. After we sat in the main bar area at a round table. There was a lovely atmosphere with very cool art work on the walls. Especially loved the Beano dogs at the reception desk.

The food was lovely with a good selection of tea and cakes. Pineapple upside down cake was to die for. Service was very good. Considered going to the plaza for this but really glad we didn't and chose here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at the Crosby Street Hotel. As you get older NYC can be rough on the senses and this hotel made up for whatever I felt I was lacking when I returned from hours of walking around the city. The hotel is an oasis for a weary soul. The decor and art is just lovely. We had a room on one of the top floors and because of the huge windows we went to bed with the moon&stars and woke up with the sun and with a fabulous view. This hotel is pure quality and because of that, pricey. Great showers, great bed. Excellent staff. Every now & then handwritten messages + candy from the director wishing us a pleasant stay, just really nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaCatrinaLatina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#11 of 468 in New York City
365 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#2 of 468 in New York City
1,353 reviews
SoHo
The Broome
The Broome
#10 of 468 in New York City
440 reviews
Midtown
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crosby Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crosby Street Hotel

Property: Crosby Street Hotel
Address: 79 Crosby Street, New York City, NY 10012
Location: United States > New York > New York City > SoHo , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crosby Street Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crosby Street Hotel is situated on a quiet cobbled street in the heart of New York's vibrant SoHo neighbourhood. There are 86 bedrooms and suites over 11 floors. Interior design by Kit Kemp reflects a fresh, contemporary style. There is The Crosby Bar, a private leafy garden, guest drawing room, several stylish private event and meeting rooms, a luxurious 99 seat screening room and fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Crosby Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing